Queries Participated

Manoj Meena   02 December 2013 at 22:04

power of attorney

My father had a electrical licence which was. Cancelled and my father is no alive .my father can renew that licence .is it possible I can apply for that licence
Guide me please. .......
He had made power of attorney in which licence is not mentioned but he had given me full authorizations over his full power for legal works

Arvind Manghirmalani   19 October 2013 at 23:03

Appeal against appointment of receiver in section 6 of specific relief act, 1963

suit under Section 6 of Specific Relief Act, 1963 (for brevity said section) is of summary in nature. Section 6 (3) specifies that no appeal lies against any decree or order passed under said section 6. District Court allows application for Appointment of Receiver under O-40 of CPC. then under what section or law an Appeal in respect of interlocutory order of appointment of Receiver in suit under said section 6 lies. which are the reported supreme court or High court judgments.
adv Arvind

Damayanti   19 October 2013 at 16:47

Complaining against the judge

A) Making a Complaint against the judge before same judge

or

B) Rather the litigants & litigant's lawyer letting the same judge, on immediately subsequent hearing, to know that :- "A complaint is filed already against THIS Court and further details as to complaints are also being sent to HC"

or
C) the litigants & litigant's lawyer Informing to same judge, during proceedings, that "litigant is planning to go to HC for filing complaint against him as he has grievance against judge ... and thus asking to adjourn the suit for some reasonable period"

And hence/thus verbally asking the same Court to take further step (and leaving Question whether court prefers to relieve/recuse itself from the pending suit and transfer suit to another court or NOT on the Court itself, in the meantime) and thus be cognizant about litigant's plans of complaint againt him!!!! (all very politely of course)

My question is .....

Which all of the above A) or B) or C) amount to contempt of Court?

Is it mandatory to also file a transfer petition if litigant makes/registers a complaint against lower/trial Court judge before whom his suit matter is pending???

Omission to file transfer Petition by the litigant (for many reasons of financial reasons etc) ....

Isn't the High Court supposed to take first and foremost action of ORDERING A TRANSFER OF SUIT as a suo moto step?
or
litigant should file transfer petition as well?

c. shah...   30 May 2013 at 16:47

Fake marital status though divorce case is pending

A divorce case is pending in family court. Wife has made marital status as 'Divorcee' on matrimonial website for second marriage.How can Husband allege to wife as she has not divorcee status? Is it case of cheating or fraud?

sheela   26 May 2013 at 15:40

Income tax on income from house property

1. Is it true one is not liable to pay income tax on rent if one owns only one house property.

2. Whose responsibility, i.e. tenant or landlord, is it to get the rent lease deed registered.

akriti   26 May 2013 at 15:37

Partnership

I have a question to ask.

I am a partner in a Manufacturing firm operating in Kolkata, West Bengal. I want to change my place of operation of office from one place to another. So what is the legal binding for it? What are the legal documents I need to execute.

Please reply asap.

Thanks in advance.

raghavendra   24 May 2013 at 02:20

is gift made to stranger is a valid ?

sir..
since last 40 years my uncle family is residing in house measuring 750 sq ft. house is in the name of my uncle he only paying the tax to muncipality.but land is in the name of some other person..land value is 175000/- . now can that land owner register the land to on my uncle name by way of gift or any other suitable way..kindly suggest

thanking uyou

venkat b.   23 May 2013 at 23:20

Inestate inherited property and its status

My father has expired in 2010 leaving an independent building which myself and my brother (only heirs)have shared by clearly mentioning the measurements through a partition deed and got it registered. The property was self acquired by my father.

Now, I want to know whether my share of property would be treated as my own or HUF.
How to deal with the rental income .

regards.

P.C. Joshi   23 May 2013 at 21:25

Legal implication of using famous hindi movie dilogue

Dear Friends,

If a company use a famous movie dilogue in the label of its production for compign/advertisment is the company liable for any liability under any indian IPR laws or any other civil/criminal liability arises on the Company.

Thanks & Regards

P.C. Joshi

HEM NAM HAT   23 May 2013 at 20:57

Issuance of society share certificate

We are in the process of redevelopment one of our Member want to transfer his property to his son by way of will and making affidavit in his name. Presently share Society certificate is name of Father.
Can we issue Share certificate in his Son Name?
if yes then what papers are required?
If no then what is reason?