Queries Participated

Anonymous   23 November 2011 at 20:34

Release of payment in ppf account of deceased

A PERSON WAS HAVING A PPF ACCOUNT AND HIS MOTHER WAS THE NOMINEE IN THE SAME. HE DIED AND HIS WIFE FILED SUIT IN THE COURT FOR CLAIMING THE MOVABLE PROPERTIES OF THE DECEASED AND ALSO MOVED AN APPLICATION TO THE BANK NOT TO RELEASE THE AMOUNT. LATER ON MOTHER BEING THE NOMINEE CLAIMED THE AMOUNT, WHICH WAS DENIED BY THE BANK DESIRING TO BRING SUCCESSION CERTIFICATE FOR CLAIMING THE AMOUNT.
NOW MOTHER MOVED AN APPLICATION UNDER RTI ASKING TO PROVIDE COPIES OF GUIDELINES TO THIS EFFECT.
WHETHER PAYMENT CAN BE RELEAED TO HER IN SUCH A SITUATION ONLY BEING NOMINEE WHEN THE MATTER IS PENDING IN COURT? IF SO, UNDER WHAT RULE?
PLEASE GUIDE.

Anonymous   23 November 2011 at 20:23

Partnership firm

Dear sir,I have exit from the partnership firm on 30-11-2008,wherein i was suppose to receive the sum outstanding in six months from date of exit i.e.30-05-2009.I have not received the same till date.I have came to know that any right for recovery will expire in 3 years span.My question and worry is when which date will be accounted as 3 years time bar,a date of partnereship or date of money receivable in six months time,the deed is registered. kindly guide me immediately.

Anonymous   23 November 2011 at 20:02

Place of suit

Respected expertises,

my quarry is that.
one person A. is the owner of tractor trolly, employed his tractor trolly in the construction work of a private contractor,
it is about two year spend but contractor did not pay him any payment,

what is the remedies for the A,

in which court should file the suit, ie in labor court or local Munsif court.

thanks.

Anonymous   23 November 2011 at 17:49

Division of property

We live in a pagadi house purchased by my father, later after my father's death the same was tranferred in my mothers name. My mother died in 2002 without making a will. As my married sister along with her kids were staying with us I was asked to stay separately in a flat owned by my brother till my sister's children finish their education as it was convenient for them from our house. now our building has gone for redevelopment and for whatever be the reason my sisters alongwith my brother do not want to give me my share in the house. Getting all the siblings NOC was one of the criteria. I have heard from sources that they have signed a NOC on my behalf saying I give my share to one of my sisters. I am married and have children, I have not signed any documents. can you advise me on how can I get my share in this property -
Should I file a partition deed ?
How do I get the documents submitted by them to the builder as he is not entertaing us ?
how can I get an injunction / stay order so that the builder does not handover the flat to them alone.
how and what do I do with the culpurits who have put me thru so much stress for no reason at all ?
I need your advice to help me / direct me.

Yogesh Kumar   23 November 2011 at 16:03

Property matter

My mother-in-law has house on her name. She had lost property paper of that house. She has lodged a FIR and also mentioned in Newspaper. She has done GPA with consideration to her daughter’s name in Registrar court. She also has sold that house to her daughter on Notary paper. Now, mother-in-law has EXPIRED. My wife has an elder brother who is asking for sharing in this house. Pls advice, what does my wife to do in such situation sothat she may be owner of this house.

Anonymous   24 September 2011 at 14:52

Sureties liability

If the Principle debtor dies after being obtained a loan from bank. Can we prosecute through surety or garantee or we have to prosecute though the legal heir of the principle debtor? Whether we have to make the legal heir party to file the suit?

Anonymous   24 September 2011 at 13:10

Execution of partition decree

sir,
my grandfather filed a partition suit in 1955 and after that my father contested the case and got the decree.Now in my time execution case is PENDING in the court.Almost all steps have concluded way back in the year 2008 itself.Nothing is left but still the court keeps my case for steps instead of passing an order for delivey of possession.Myself i am the decree holder .please suggest what should i do?should i go to high court?

N. AKSHAY BERI   23 September 2011 at 21:06

Payment of amount in deceased account

AN UNMARRIED WOMAN WAS HAVING AN PENSION ACCOUNT SBI, SHE SHIFTED TO M.P. IN A TRUST AND AASKED THE BANK TO TRANSFER HER PENDION IN HER ACCOUNT MAINTAINED AT M.P. BANK STARTED TRANSFEREING THE SAME.
FEW DAYS BACK SHE DIE LEAVING BEHIND A WILL WHEREIN SHE HAS DISPOSSED OFF HE IMMOVABLE PROPOERTY IN FAVOUR OF HER NEPHEW SONS AND THE AMOUNT LYING WITH THE BANK IS TO BE GIVEN TO THE TRUST. THERE IS A SUM OF rs. 24,000 IN HER ACCOUNT MAINTAINED AT SBI. HOW THE AMOUNT CAN BE GIVEN TO THE TRUST? WHAT IS LEGAL REQUIREMENT?

Bhawani Mahapatra   22 August 2011 at 19:15

Arbitration & conciliation act

What is the path forward when the parties of an agreement differs from each other for appointment of an Arbitrator ?

M.RAJA.   22 August 2011 at 18:26

Name transfer regarding

sir,
my father had expired.we have one house in the name of my father..what is the procedure for changing the house into my mother name?
me,mother,sister,grandmother are the legalheirs of my father,but my grandmother also expired.but she has 10sons and 2daughters.whether the legalheirs of my grandmother want to sign to change the property into my mothername?
what is the procedure plz give me direction via my mail dineshrajaips@gmail.com