prashant1314   01 August 2010 at 16:11

Convict - Leal Service Laws

I have a friend who only finished his 12th. He used to work as office boy but got involved in a cheating case. Although he is not guilty, he got framed by some people & because of poverty, he could not fight & win the legal case. He got convicted for 2 years normal imprisonment. He completed his sentence & is now free. He is trying to find a job. But everyone who knows him are reluctant to give him a job.

Is there any legal policy which prevents convicts from getting job? Would appreciate any help regarding this issue.

Abhishek   31 July 2010 at 19:01

Caste of wife after marriage

I belong to schedule caste and my wife was OBC, so after marriage what will be caste of my wife in case when she is applying for goverment job.Please give appropriate answer.

Anonymous   31 July 2010 at 17:27

sir kindly help

Dear All

I want an opinion that in a service bond which is for 5 years it is mentioned that you will serve the compny for five years and in case of leaving the organisation before that period you will be liable to pay 3 months gross salary calculated at the rate of salary drawn during the last month.

The bais facts are Probation period is six month, (Service Bond period is calculated frm the date of joining)

1.Agreement is silent for the any notice period provided by the company to employee.

2.Its purely in favour of the company and nothing is mentioned about the future prospects and any other liability towards company

3.Company besides PF also deducting supperannuation,security,part of the bonus from salary.

4, In service bond there is also a clause of liquidated damage which says that in case of disclosure of classified inforation and proprietory information the employee shall be liable to pay fine rs.40,000/ for every such violation.

My Questions are:

Whether one sided service bond where no training is provided by the company to employee is valid?

In case of leaving the organisation by the employee can company recover three month gross salary and if yes then what would be the calculation if any employee before giving notice takes leave and draw a salary total 10000 instead of gross 50000 and only thereafter gives notice to employer for immediate leaving . What would be consequences?

In case of resignation can they file any criminal complaint for absconding b'cz they will never give any receiving of resignation and also any receiving for submitting papers.

Kindly guide how he can leave the organisation and also save money and what should he do for leaving?

CS Harsad Seta   30 July 2010 at 12:29

provident fund balance

I am working in steel company. since 4 years. My company deduct PF every month from my salary account and now I want to know how much amount deposited in PF account. If I left company how I do get my PF amount.Is there any formalities to be observed?

CS Harsad Seta

Anonymous   30 July 2010 at 09:04

Regarding Settlement & bonus

one of my friends working in garment co. That Garment co owner always giving problems to their senior employees, he harrassing mentally & physically, Because of this my friend left the co without informing. So that company owner now not ready to give his settelement & bonus. he always using rubbish words. What steps we have to take to get the settlement & bonus.

Can u help me sir,

Anand   30 July 2010 at 07:48

Limitation of time period for appealing

I have 6 months to retirement in BSNL, this case is about Dispute of Community, I have given a writ petition 2 yrs before (7/7/08) in high court for promoting and fixation of pay. Now they are ready to go to appeal, is there any limitation of time period for appealing the above writ petition ordered by high court!

venky   29 July 2010 at 13:08

Contract employee

Dear Respected Sir

I was as driver in one of the MNC co for couple of years they said they will make permanent later as days gone they said to leave the organisation without any information when asked why they said your in contract basis so we no need to tell all the reason, fine i just want to know in which contract basis i was and even i filed case against the co, then in court itself they said he is contract so we cant make permanent...... i just want to know which contract basis i was,, and what can i do further how to proceed is there any chance of getting any compensation from the company please suggest me what should i do further

Reetu Dwivedi   28 July 2010 at 11:27

Man Days

Dear Sirs,

What is meaning of No of man days worked and No. of Days worked in Contract Labour Annual Return Form.
Apprisiate your help.

Anonymous   28 July 2010 at 08:49

Salary Cheaque Bounced

I was working with a consultancy and left it on 26th April,2010. My employer provided my salaried cheaque for april month with date mentioned as 9th June,2010.
But he asked me to deposit same on 8th July,2010 as he was having shortage to funds. I deposited my cheaque on 8th July but it got bounced and he is not providing my salary
Kindly guide me what action I can take against him.

Anonymous   27 July 2010 at 14:22

Relieving Letter & Full & Final Settlement

Hi Experts,

After serving a leading corporate for 11 years, I tendered my resignation from a senior position, giving 1 months notice period, as per my appointment terms.

Instead of accepting the resignation, I was unceremoniously terminated thru a letter a week letter, without mentioning the grounds of termination. The information of termination was flashed on the organisation's email network, which almost jeoparadised my employment at my next employer.

Next day I was barred from entering office. Later in the day I was met with the management team. Instead of giving me a chance to present my case, it turned out to be a session blaming me for the anomalies in my deptt (there was a financial fraud done by my team member which I only detected and 1-2 non-issues which were blown out of proportion).

Essentially, I became a victim of organisational politics. Also, I was joining a rival / competitor organisation.

I made a representation against my termination stating all the facts to the CEO. In response CEO's office assured me if I help in collecting huge amount of outstanding revenues, relieving letter and full & final settlement will be sorted out.

In good faith, I did everything. Now that all the monies have been received by them, they are not issuing me a relieving letter nor clearing my full & final settlement.

I have been following up with them for last 4 months. Have even written a mail to the CEO, without a response.

Against this backdrop, I have few questions :

1. Can a company terminate an employee without assigning any reason, once he has tendered his resignation ?

2. Can the co. withhold statutory benefit like PF ?

3. Can the co. withhold my gratuity, leave encashment pay, salary, LTA, etc. ?

4. What recourse do I have now ?

Shall highly appreciate your inputs.