P Srikanth Goud   25 November 2012 at 19:42

Family disputes

Dear sir
i was adopted by my grandfather(mother side)without any written document but my name was entered in my society(Goud's association)as thier family member, my mother and her sisters both are daughters to my grand father, my mother was demised 13 years back..and recently my grandmther was demised and now my aunt(mothers sister claiming that the total property should be her,acording to her that am not eligible to claim to property,at present iam staying in house which belongs to my grand mother, my aunt(mothers sister)grabbed grandmothers jewellery,180sq.yards of property and 2-3 lakhs of amount,i had only 160sq.ft of roof constructed house, and now she is saying to me that i have no right to claim my grand mothers property..she and her sons , relatives creating nuisance to vacate my current house,iam in deep trouble so please give me your valuable suggestion.

Hoping a reply at your convienience..

P N PAI   25 November 2012 at 13:31

Mutual consent divorce

A person who after filing petition for mutual consent Divorce leave the country immediately? i.e he may not be in a position to attend " counselling if desired by court" before the finally granting the Divorce. Is there any provision for appointing an attorney to represent him on his behalf?. If yes what is the provision / procedure to get such attorney in short time.

c k pathak   24 November 2012 at 18:27

Will

a property was purchased in the name of my mother in 1967. she died in 2011. my father died in 1982. i am her only son. i have no brother no sister.
i have one daughter and one son aged 23 and 22.
both are going against the culture and traditions of the clan. can i make a will in the name of a trust depriving both from right in this property ?

s v siva rao   24 November 2012 at 11:40

Enforcement of order relating to monetary relief against the respondent under the d.v.c act,2005.

I did not find any provision in THE PROTECTION OF WOMEN FROM DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ACT, 2005 to enforce the order relating to monetary relief passed by the court. S.31 of the said Act, prescribes only penalty for breach of protection order by the Respondent.
then what is the recourse to enforce the order relating to monetary relief passed against the Respondent infavour of the Petitioner by the court.

Ankarsh Rattan   24 November 2012 at 11:14

Mcd & cutody of girl child

My wife is living seperated from me since Aug 2010. we have a girl child of 3 years. My wife is living with her parents. I am imposed custody case for interim visting hours for child. Now we are going on the MCD. My wife parents said we are not demanding any alominey. They said just giive her divorce. They said child is living with parents of my wife. Wife is going to other house after marriage. You are also marry with a an other girl. My in laws said that If child is living with you or wife after marriage it is difficult for both of you, so child is living with my inlaws only. Please tell me what can I do ?

lalita devi   24 November 2012 at 05:39

Putative marriage

Does Putative marriage has any standing under
Indian Law?

Member (Account Deleted)   23 November 2012 at 20:47

Mcd clarifications

1. One can challenge a closed contested divorce within a period of 90 days. What is the duration to challenge a MCD?

2. If there is no hope left for reconcillation and both parties agrees to show marriage on back date and successfully complete both motions of MCD then can this (fraudulant) MCD be challenged later (is there any duration again ???) by any one party saying that other party has forced them to show marriage on back date thus making such MCD void???? Any other risks for such MCD filed showing back date marriage ???

Please suggest the law (not the ethics :-)).

vinodh   23 November 2012 at 17:45

After 1 month registered marriage

Dear sirs,
This question is for my sister.She had got registered married without our family knowledge..And we are come to know that after 1 month only ..in between they had no sexual relation.and they are waiting for family permission for getting married .after knowing this matter we are gone for having some talk with that person who has married my sister.During this conversation we and my sister came to know that he's not good for our family ..will spoil our sister life.
sister getting afraid about his reaction and worried she not ready to live the life with him.and we are middle class family ..if we go for divorce,we not having that much of financial support and our relative will know about this matter.
So please advice we are totally freeze.
What we can do next ???

sachin   23 November 2012 at 17:25

Family law and information technology act

Husband wants to file case of annulment of marriage on the ground of fraud commited by her wife(concealment of affair and physical relation prior marriage).the said fruad come to know by her husband after she left her and when he found some mail related fraud from her mail id.The passward of said mail given by her to husband when they resided together.now query is
1)whether the husband have right to acess her mail account withour her permission or it is illegal?
2)if no then what relief is availible to husband?or there is any presumption for that repsect?
3)how he pleaded said fact in petition?

please give any citation if available?

Thank you

SHOBHARI   23 November 2012 at 16:14

Surname change for child in passport

I got divorced in 2008 and have a male child from my first marriage.I have remarried in 2011.The divorce order clearly says I'm the sole custodian of the child and my ex-husband has visitation rights.My ex-husband is not paying any maintenance currently but he gave me a one time alimony of Rs.1 lac which is in a FD in my sons name.But since 2008 he has not visited my son even once.I know that my ex husband has got remarraied and lives abroad.Also he has changed his name and is appearing in the govt.gazette online.

My current husband works abroad we have planned to relocate.However my sons passport has expired.Im aware that I cannot change the biological fathers name in the passport.Can i change the surname in my sons passport?
Also the passport authorities have told me that at the time of applying for my sons passport renewal Im supposed to file affidavit G and declare that I couldnt get the signature of his biological father quoting reasons which has to be attested by a magistrate.How soon can i get this done?
Pls advise as Im stuck up with my son in India and not able to join my husband abroad.

PS: Im from South India and we dont have specific surnames.Its the fathers/Husbands name that we use as "Surname". So in my sons passport-fathers name is last name and his name is the first name.
So a name change as a whole is also not allowed??