Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Anonymous   13 November 2010 at 12:02

mother lin law/sister in law vs daughter in law? dv act?

sir,

i recently read on internet and somewhere a daugher in law is booked in d.v. act,

i am also suffering from such d.v. act and 498a of ipc

sir i want to know that is it possible to book my wife and her blood relatives by two sisters and mother who are also became respondant in such cases.

will it be successful to file complaint against my wife under d.v. act for mental damages and monetory lossess is being suffered on our side due to such two different place, in the name of two sisters and mother total three d.v. cases can be filed against her or not?

Anonymous   13 November 2010 at 09:53

RCR delay

I have filed for a RCR in first week of Sep after my wife deserted me 7 months back for a trivial fight.Now my lawyer says she has got the date of appearance in the court sometime in Feb 2011. Will it take so long to even communicate for the first time with the other side ?I am kind of worried how long all this is going to take as my life is at stake..Feeling so depressed..Can somebody help me with the timeframe and procedure.

Anonymous   12 November 2010 at 18:59

Marriage Laws

Is muslim women can file an maintenance case after the period of "Mahr"? please explain.

Anonymous   12 November 2010 at 16:23

Wife's right in Husband's Property

At the time of marriage husband was owning house jointly with his parents. Wife left husband' house after four months of marriage. There after settlement took place and wife agree that she want only divorce and except this nothing. The things has been entered in black and white and notarised. After this husband relies his right, share and interest in property in favour of his parents and paid stamp duty as per prevailing market rate and value and duly registered the same. Also in share certificate husband's name is duly removed. Now wife has filed case for alimony and maintenance. Can she demad share in property of husband. if yes, than court upheld her demand and grant share in property now?

Anonymous   12 November 2010 at 15:58

Condonation of Cruelty

Husband and wife were living together. Wife being nagging nature, left matrimonial house after four months and went to her parental house. Husband for 4 months at night after his duties went to wife's parental house and used to stay and have dinner at night and again early in the morning went to his house to get ready for duties. During husband's stay at wife's house they used to cohabit and share bed. There after wife took decision to give divorce to her husband and filed case in court for divorce on the ground of mental and physical cruelty and dowry and demanded alimony money from husband. She has mentioned all the above fact in her petition. In fact no cruelty to wife from husband. Can husband argue that acts of wife is condonation of cruelty as per section 23 of the HMA, 1955 if by chance any cruelty is proved against husband?

If this can happen, than why pending divorce cases in the family and other courts are not settled on this ground and husband is convicted for cruelty and ordered to pay huge amount of alimony and maintenance?

farhan   12 November 2010 at 14:09

specific releif act

Under which section does the family court judge can pass the order of degree

Member (Account Deleted)   12 November 2010 at 13:10

Section 125 crpc maintenance

From last 2 months i have been living with my parents as my mother in law asked me to leave my matrimonial house. Its just 4-5 months of our marriage, actually my motherinlaw is very domination & interfaring, she controls my husband completely and wanted to control me,she made my life hell,harassed me emotionally and mentally.After all this i discussed the whole matter with my husband and begged to shift to a rented accomodation,but he didn't agree instead my motherinlaw got angry and she brainwashed my husband and convinced him to leave me.so i had to leave my matrimonial house and had to comeback. After that i tried a reconciliation process but my mother in law and my husbnad breached that, they didn't take me back.And my motherinlaw is telling all the relatives that i used to threaten them that i will committ suicide etc and i left the home with my own wish, which is totally false.As i used to send several sms,and made calls to my husband that please help me,please make everything good & positive and take me back,but he didn't give any responce, he never ever called me and didn't try to call me back to their house, So now i have filed section 125 crpc case for maintenance. I want to live with my husband and ready to go back, but i can't live with my motherinlaw at their house,i don't trust her intensions as she had filed a complaint against me at police station that if anything happens to me she won't take anykind of responsibilty. so iam scared and don't wish to stay with her in the same house. So please guide me . Can my husbnad say this that he is not ready to give me maintenance as he is ready to take me back but i have to stay with his mother only in that same house???? in such situation what can i do. i want to live with my husband but surely not with my mother in law and not that same house.Altough my husband is not ready to live with me and he is not ready to leave his house.I have no demands of property etc. In such a situation what does court suggest ???or what is the action of court ????? please help me & guide me.

Anonymous   12 November 2010 at 12:50

Section 125 crpc maintenance

I have been deserted by my inlaws & my matrimonial house. so from last 2 months iam living with my parents. My inlaws and my husband has not shown any interest to take me back, no calls nothing, they have totally stopped the communication. So i have taken admission in MBA, but during admission process i have not shown that iam married, and on the form i have written iam single, as i was scared that people will make fun about me and will talk wrong. But now as my husband is not showing any kind of interest to accept me back, i have filed a case of section 125 crpc for maintenance. As iam completely dependant on my parents,and iam a student,not working. so in this case my marital status which i have filled on my MBA admission form will effect the case ???? i won't be eligible for maintenance ???? Can court make an issue of this ???? please tell me

Anonymous   12 November 2010 at 12:34

misuse of personal photographs

Hello Sir/ Madam,
I am getting divorced 6 months before.
My Ex-husband had not returned my 'personal' photographs. He not misused them yet. Please can u suggest,
What precaution should I take, so that he can't misuse my snaps in future also?

waiting for your early reply.

Anonymous   12 November 2010 at 12:04

HUF Partition

I have as on date only cash, bonds , Mutual funds in my HUF account
I want to do total partition of HUF
There is no dispute for the settlement
The question is
1) Whether i can do a meorandum of agreement on stamp paper of Rs 200 and is there requirement of registration?
2) Whether I have to send an intimation to Assessing officer and send the memorandum to the Assesing officer?