Bruce Shiv   24 February 2011 at 10:35

Shaadi Void Ab Initio

I am a foreigner born a christian came here for work & got married to an Indian who turns out to be a 498 Gal. we did a Hindu marriage & got it certified as a Hindu Shaadi. As I am a Christian can it now be canceled ab initio as it was wrongly certified? Aslo this Shaadi has never been consummated

Anonymous   24 February 2011 at 01:51

Couple in India marries in a Gurudwara only, where does it state that marriage is legal for divorce?

Both partners wish to split after being together for a year, what is best advised for the following points because different lawyers in India seem to create their 'own law' through opinion. I just want a black and white answer.

The 'Anand Karaj' took place in India the couple are Indian citizens working in the UK. They visited India for this marriage and left India within 3 weeks. But the marriage was never registered. Gurudwaras do not issue marriage certificates only a letter to say the marriage is solemnised. It does not hold the same legal status as a marriage certificate.

UK law recognises the current relationship status as 'single' and not 'married', what is the interpretation of Indian law of the status? Please provide the applicable legislation and clause that governs this acknowledgement. Without the existence of a marriage certificate the marriage is considered not valid legally, so formal procedures for two single people such as divorce cannot apply.

1. To be recognised that legally marriage does not exist;
2. To understand my legal obligations under the current status;
3. To know the current legislation that applies under a non-registered marriage;

They just want to have a simple split to get on with their lives.

Out of Court   24 February 2011 at 00:36

Family dispute

Facts of the case:
A died in 2003, survived with sons B and C. A left the money in the form of Insurance and Post office deposit. Elder B, tactfully taken away all the papers germane to insurance and post office deposit worth 15 lacks along with interests upon maturity.

the problem is C, do not have any papers/ records regarding the aforsaid deposits and consequently unable to claim the paternal money.

question;
can C place an application Uunder RTI to the concerned authority demanding the records?
What are the documents C shall necessrliy annex thereto aforsaid application ?

Anonymous   23 February 2011 at 19:28

regarding partition claim by brother

sir, my brother 6 months ago transfer property on his name to his mother-in-law name . which was actually purchased by my father in 1981 in the name of my brother when he was only 6 yrs old. and after we came to know that he has transfer this property in his mother-in-law name we (means my father and my yonger brother) filed suit against a my brother claiming the null and void transfer and cancellation of sell-deed. because this property was purchased by my father in the name of brother when he was 6 yrs old. but,in written statement he said that at that purchase time my grandmother given cash money to my father to purchase this land and a before the death of grandmother she told him that i have gifted this land to you. sir,can it is possible ? when in registry it was mention that his guardian is his father and at the time of purchasing this property my brother was only 6 yrs old . wheather he is having right to sell this property saying that it gift given by my grandmother and it is my self-acquired property? pls give your valuable suggestion and direction ......

Umasankar   23 February 2011 at 18:21

what are all the common advantages & disadvantages

DearSir Pl brief me the advantage /disadvantage of onesided divorce..if wifes gives to husband....because she is threatening me... also pls let me know if court order for oneside divorce in absence of husband...how the husband know about it...is their any clause to inform to husband or his neighbour and inform if husband wants to appeal whats the time limit....for appeal...

Vinaya More   23 February 2011 at 16:50

Will & Succession

If will is not probate or it is not interpretated by the competent court then and the person who make will is died then in the meantime who will be the owner of that property ?

property inherited by 3 ways i.e. sucession, Survivorship and WILL here is question is Succession ship supersede other 2 ways of inheritance?

Anonymous   23 February 2011 at 16:48

Adopted girl child

If an adopted orphan girl child, after the age of 21 wishes to voluntarily quit living with her legal parents, but parents are against this.
So if the girl leaves the house, then are there any risks for the legal parents ?
What are her rights in the case that she does not wants to live with them ? (she was adopted when she was 2 days old) But due to certain circumstances it's difficult to live together as of now.

Anonymous   23 February 2011 at 16:19

family matter

marraige solemnized on 15.02.2009, divorce petition filed by the petitioner(husband) on 02.02.2010 under section 12 (1) (c) -voidable marriage i.e. with in one years :-

1. whether the divorce petition is maintenable.

2. Respondnet(wife) also filed interim petition for alimony pendent lite. whether court will pass an order for maintenance.

Shankar Iyer   23 February 2011 at 15:10

ancestoral property

My grandfather had a house property ,which he had himself purchased for which he had not written any will before he died . He had 2 sons and 4 daugters. My father ( one of his son) is no more and my mother is surviving also presently one brother and 3 sisters are surviving.

We are intending to sell this property and i wish to know the legal right over the property for all the siblings in the absence of a will. Does the husband of the dead sister have any right ? If we have to sell the property and i initiate this , whose all NOC has to be obtained for selling the property. Request your expert advice on this , Should any other matter pertaining the case is needed, may i request you to ask for them . Thanks and regards: Shankar

Elsy Jacob   23 February 2011 at 13:00

Desertion

I am married to MR PAUL JACOB since 22nd April 2007 . Despite small small differences we lived a happy married life.It all started one fine day when he demanded me to resign my job which i refused to .Further to this he asked me to hand over my jewels to him which again i refused .This aggravated my husband & he never permitted to live with him.Despite my various efforts through my parents & his parents & friends he refused to let me live with him as a result of which i am forced to live in hostel since 26 th june 2010 .When ever i tried to speak with him over the phone he abuses me & threatens me to divorce.After various efforts to unite with him i am left with no option but to seek your intervention to unite us since all other efforts miserably failed .In my last conversation with him he insisted me to give mutual divorce & if i oblige he will give a good settlement. i never want to get separated from my husband & want to live a peaceful life with him.Kindly help me to live with my husband because i love him.

He changed the door lock because of that I am staying in the hostel for the past 8 months

We have been separated for the past 8 months.I have given a complaint against Womens Commision .But I didn't get any help from them.Is there any way to get inside the house ?Please help me.

I have not given any complaint against him.

ELsy