Anonymous
14 March 2011 at 10:57
I'm contesting annulment petition filed by wife on ground of my impotency. Counselling and lok adalat is over and the case will again taken up in court on next date ie June-11. Wife's side already submitted virginity certificate during her evidence session.
Now, when I approached govt.doctors they refuse to issue potency certificate without order from court, and advice me to file application for the same in court and come back with that order so as they can issue it without legal issues. So, whats the format of application for potency test, and should I mention the doctor's or hospital's name from which I plan to get it done? or Is it possible to get a general order for any govt. doctor to issue potency certificate so as I can get from any govt. doctor on my preference?
Should I wait till next date to file such an application in court? I want to get it done as soon as possible and submit the report on next date it self if possible. Please help.
Anonymous
13 March 2011 at 22:35
My wife has left my home in 2008.Filed the case for maint. in 2009. The maint order of Rs. 1500 was passed against me also i was ready to take her back. Revison case was filed by her in Jan 2009 maint. was revised to Rs. 3000. Now she has filled the case under DV act 2005 against me, my parents and my brother.She has asked for maint. of Rs 12000 per month. I have not received/signed the paper/warrant for the DV act. My parents and brother has accepted the court proceeding warrant. My mother,father and brother is attending the case regualarly on each date.
can you please suggest the implication of not attending the court case and also can she claim the maint. under both the law.?
Please reply
Anonymous
13 March 2011 at 16:35
I got married in 2005. Both me and my husband were working in IT firms in good position. I moved to US in March 2008 follwing his H1 Visa. He had alreday gone to USA in october 2007.I had to leave my job in India and went there on H4 Visa. We had a 1.5 year old daugter I shifted there. Things changed completely in US. He did not use to take care of us and our needs. Even for getting small things also I had to beg him.He was reluctant towards his daughters education as well. He used to threaten and torture me mentally. He took up a job elsewhere and left us alone without money or any other things. During that period my daughter fell sick severely and I called his friends who helped me by taking her to doctor and helping us with money. With my brothers interefence he finally took us along with him after 2 months. Soon he started saying that you go back to India and take up a job there and I will also join you people. Its been 2 years now since I have come back to India. I stay in his house in bangalore which he had bought before our marriage. Initially he used to send some money which has been reduced to 8k per month now. I have taken a job in India and he says that I should take care of myself and my daughter. He is even reluctant to send her school fees.He does not responds to my mails or calls. I have come to know from his close relatives that he is planning for a divorce. He has alreday filed for his greencard 3 years back and does not want to come back to India or take us back there. My daughter is 4.5 years old now and misses her father.
I do not want to give him divorce for my daughters sake. It is also very difficult for me to take care of all expenses alone as my salary is very less due to my career breaks.On the other hand he earns good money there.
Kindly advice how we can make him come back to India or atleast make him sustain his family.
We married in May, 09, stayed together but separated from my house up to June, 09. After onward, she gave birth of our child in 29th august, 09 and staying with her parents.
She was convicted by session court accused for a looting case (gang robbery) in Kolkata in 2003, spent 6.5 years behind the bar (before marriage) and released in 2006.
Her father is well connected with the lawyers as well as political personals.
We do have a joint account having locker facility, ATM card, cheque book and key of the locker are with them.
Before marriage her father has got the sign from me and his daughter in a court paper (undersigned by me & my wife) stating that “knowingly we decided to marriage each other and have no grievance on them” so and so….. Actually he never gave me a copy of the same.
Earlier she was admitted an asylum (mental hospital) as she stated before marriage, I am trying hard to find out the institute.
After releasing from jail she has changed her name.
Every month I am sending her Apprx. 5500/- to 6000/- Rupees for the maintenance of her and my daughter, but she demanded at least 10,000/- pm which is not affordable for me.
Since last 1.8 years she is staying at her parents house with my kid and so reluctant to be rejoin with us. She used to send me assorted sms comprising of threatning, false fabricated story and asking me to send her the Birth certificate of my baby immediately.
Measures I have taken:
1. Every month I am sending her money through NEFT (net Banking) and keeping the receipt.
2. Already I sent her 03 nos letters with AD asking her to come back and join with us.
3. I have kept all the soft copy as well as print copy of her fabricated sms.
4. Some telecon had been recorded.
5. Written a letter to Local police stating all her behavior but yet to be send.
6. Staying with my old parents to give them mental support, informed them in detail about the consequence of filing false 498a/DV/406 case by my wife to get them prepared mentally.
7. Already discussed the matter with some good friend to be aware them for the upcoming case.
Under this situation what are the step to be taken by me to fight against the anticipated false 498a case and to save my old poor parents from the harrasement. Please advise me.
S.B......
Capt. M.R.Kunju
12 March 2011 at 06:40
1. Married under muslim personal law.
2. wife files divorce in family court.
3. Wife files Petition under DV act. Court grants maintenenace and protection. Husband asked to get out of matrimonial house, built by husband and is in both names.
4. Divorce petition declared Ex parte in favour of wife.
5. Wife remarries and continues staying in matrimonial house with new husband.
6. Is the court order restricting me still applicable as the same is with the police and the police is harassing me.
7. Can i set aside the DV act order and what other options do I have.
Best regards
Atish
11 March 2011 at 21:20
As discussed many times earlier my wife left the house without my knowledge and filed a divorce case under section 125. This was after 22 years of happy marriage but she had converted into christianity without my knowledge 8 years ago.
We were married as per the Shia law as we are shias.
More than a year has passed and there is a lady I know. As per shia law if I could get married while the case is ging is one question which was asked.
But if they have come the knowledge that the lady is residing with me and my children then could that just be exposed in court or could they also file a police complaint?
Anonymous
11 March 2011 at 18:35
1. I got married may 2010. after 25-30 my wife lives with me. Main problem form my wife mother to her salary problem. I am working in private company. She is government employee form January 2010 before four month of our marriage. After marriage mother in low directly take salary form her account. My wife also supports her mother. From july she is live with her mother. Without any dispute and problem form my side, she asking divorcé. I am not agree for divorce. Then, she file case against me 498c, 502, domestic violence in February 2011.
In this situation what should I do ? which action take for it ?
2. UNDER DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ACT MY WIFE CLAIM 5LACS COMPENSATION,10000.00 MEDICAL AND 5000.00 FAMILY EXPENCES. BUT SHE IS GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE AND GET SALARY MORE THAN ME. CAN SHE IS ELIGIBLE GET THIS?
4. IF I GIVE EVIDANCE TO COURT IF SHE IS GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE AND EARN MORE THAN ME.AFTER THAT CAN SHE GET AMOUNT FORM ME SIDE ?
Atish
11 March 2011 at 18:10
Dear Sirs,
I have been very happy with all your responses.
One major issue which I wanted to discuss was that My wife and me were married as the shia law act and had registered the same.
She has filed a divorce petition in the family court under section 125. Is that the right thing.
Anonymous
11 March 2011 at 17:12
Hi all
two of my friend, girl is brahmin and boy is backward caste(B.C), they got married, they heard somewhere that here is a law which can give them incentive for inter caste marriage. is it there if yes then where should they apply,
Details: both are ap domicile, marriage registration in ap(pithapuram)
Change
Sir, I would like to know that once a case is registered (like RCR)can we make correction in marriage certificate. Like correction in address in marriage certificate once a case is registered.