Anonymous   27 August 2011 at 16:15

Guardian

I M SINGLE MOTHER, I AM THE 2ND WIFE OF MY HUSBAND , MY MARRIAGE WAS NOT REGISTERED AS WE GOT MARRIED UNDER THE MUSLIM LAW. MY HUSBAND PASSED WHEN I WAS 2MONTHS PREGNANT, I WAS HARASSED BY MY INLAWS WHICH LED ME TO LEAVE THE HOUSE AND RETURN TO MY FAMILY. TILL DATE AM LIVING WITH MY SISTER. MY SON IS 4 YRS NOW. I HAVE NEITHER BEEN GIVEN ANY SHARE OF MY HUSBANDS PROPERTY NOR ANY MAINTENANCE FOR MY SON, THEY HAVE NOT EVEN GIVEN MY OWN THINGS BACK. MY SISTER-IN-LAW EVEN MADE ME PAY FOR THE 8MONTHS I WAS WITH THEM, BY FORCEFULLY MAKING ME SIGN CHECKS.I AM NOT INTERESTED IN GOING LEGALLY SINCE I DON'T HAVE THE MONEY NOR THE TIME & ENERGY TO FIGHT MY INLAWS. AM EARNING AND BRINGING MY SON ON MY OWN WITH THE MONETARY HELP OF MY SISTER & HER HUSBAND. MY INLAWS HAVE NOT BOTHERED TO EVEN GET IN TOUCH WITH ME. ACCEPT WHEN MY BROTHER -IN- LAWS WHO COME DOWN FOR HOLIDAY INSISTS ON MEETING MY SON. INITIALLY I USED AGREED, BUT NOW I HAVE REFUSED TO MEET THEM. I DON'T WANT ANYTHING TO DO.
1) CAN THEY LEGALLY FORCE ME TO MEET MY SON AGAINST MY WISHES.
2) CAN I MAKE A WILL STATING THAT INCASE ANYTHING HAPPENS TO ME MAKE MY SISTER WILL BE THE LEGAL GUARDIAN OF MY SON.

Anonymous   27 August 2011 at 15:18

Maintanance

Hi My mrg with her was third one to her. i took divorce and she filed a case for the maintanance and court has given a verdict in her favor. She did not take divorce from her 1st husband in any court. she herself admitted this ib the court.
Q is was my mrg with her legal ??
Am i laible to pay the maintanance ??

Anonymous   27 August 2011 at 14:35

Domastic voilence

mera husband mujhe marta hai or mai uske khilaf case karna chahti ho .kya mai women cell jau ?ky waha paise lagte hai?kyuki mai paise nahi dekar sakti.

Anonymous   27 August 2011 at 09:12

498-a/406

if the complainant in her 161 crpc statement mention 2 more accused name which was in her previous complaint but the FIR registered on 2nd complaints which has only 5 accused person.

is it maintainble in law ?

Police has filed chargesheet against 7 accused as there are 5 accused in FIR but the 2 more included just on 161crpc statement.

what r d remedies lies in d eye of law

Member (Account Deleted)   26 August 2011 at 21:29

How much time can be taken by court in carrying out execution proceedings ?

1.Can lower court take 3 months time in between holding of the testimony of a witness(plaintiff)in a DV and maintenance case thereby dividing it into two parts (as testimony could not be taken completely in one hearing due to shortage of time ?
2.Is not this an unusually big gap specially when court combined 3 cases ie DV,125 and execution proceedings for a single date?
3.As far as execution is concerned should not the court take less time even if it orders hearings of two cases after 3 months?
4.It seems something dishonest/wrong is happening and that is why juidiciary needs to be brought under scrutiny of independent institution.

Anonymous   26 August 2011 at 21:00

Interim maintenance amount with husband surname

Today I have given Interim maintenance amount to my wife as petty cash . I got the receipt of that.In that receipt it was mentioned my wife name with my surname ( Alka tiwari ) w/o Gagan tiwari received amount of xxx as part of interim maintenance. She signed and took the money. My question is next time I want to give D.D to her with my surname. Whether she can able to en cash the D.D with my surname.

Anonymous   26 August 2011 at 20:55

Need perfect answer please dont give different ans

sir please give me perfect answeri am from karnataka

one year back we registered a partition deed in sub register office parties are in the deed as follows.

1 father 2 uncle 3 sister(uncle daughter) 4 myself

huf properties detail

1) 10 acres land (ancestral property comes from grand father to my father and uncle)

2) 6 acres land (purchased by father with their efforts)

3) houses and plots (built and purchased by father with their own effort)

4)15 lacs rupees shown as common fund in huf with kartha i.e uncle)

all properties are in the name of father and uncle.
sister married 10 years before.

i married 2 years before having one daughter of age one year.

i and sister not contributed single rupee in property or money.
i just only started working before my earning is zero.

i got 10 acres of land
father got 6 acres land and plot,house.

uncle got 10 lacs
sister got 5 lacs.

the 10 acres i got was in the joint name of my father and uncle that is 5 acres in father name and 5 acres in uncle name.

now i ask you that the property i got is inherited or self acquired?

or it is like the portion of father property is inherited and uncle is self acquired?

because i heard that property got from uncle mother brother is self one.

i am getting divorce my wife saying their is a right of daughter over my property.

is it full 10 acres land is ancestral or self acquired or it 5 acre ancestral and 5 acres self?

Anonymous   26 August 2011 at 13:11

Emotionaly blackmailing

Respected Sir,

Sir, i am facing a very bad problem, i have this girl who is emotinally blackmailing me to get married or else she will suicide and will put blame on me for the consuquence, acutaly i loved this girl we are in relationship since 8-9 mths, now from last 1 month and even earlier to she is behavin so madly with me that she gives me very bad words and insults me i have proof too with her msgs and voice recording where she threatens me and tell me if i dnt get married or dnt follow her she wil kill herself and wil put blame on me will destroy me and my family and says that i time passed with her which i never did and was ready to marry her too but according to good time. i even talked with her mother too but instead she started insulting me and said to stay away from her daughter and said if something happens to her she will not spare me like both mom and daughter are emotionaly blackmailing me. these girl has lost her sister some 3 years back due to suicide and they blamed some boys for this who are now facing court hearing. she wants me i should be under her and be get dominated from her, because of this im following whatever she's saying because of all this im totally gettin into depression.

i know law favours only women and i am a man i am just sacred to do anything, i just want somebody to give counselling to her and her family, or if something happens to her or her family i'l be blamed and i will loose my life and career and my parents which i dont want. Sir i am facing this situation very badly, not a single day i or my parents have lived peacefuly. i dnt want to escalate this things among my parents who are old. if u can recomemd me what to do and how to do things i will apreciate sincerly. i am writing this for a good hope and help from you to save our lives, i dont want to fall on this thinkin my problem made my problem.

Anonymous   26 August 2011 at 12:45

Pls suggest

My wife had some mental disorder which I got to know within 10 days of wedding .She stayed with me and my family for about a month .Its around 5 and half years that she is at her parents place which is near Lucknow .(God has created another chapter - She gave birth to a girl child also at her parents house and child is now 4.5 years old)

I do not want to keep her due to her mental disorder . Also she had TB and was under medication at the time of wedding but her family concealed this from us . I understand that it could be cured so I did not make that a issue. But somewhat I cannot live with a girl whose mind is unstable .

Its almost 6 years and my life is ruined .I want a divorce .Now ,When I talked to her family about divorce they are quite adament and threaten me that now they will see me !!!!

I want to know can she put dowry harressement and domestic voilence cases on me now (after 5 and half yaers that she is living at her parents place). Is it possible? She stayed with me in 2006 only for 1 month and its 5 and half years that we are living seperatly . Now when it is clear to them that I want divorce can they put false allegations to harrasse me??

Where they can file cases ?? Delhi or their town ?.They are from a small town near Lucknow . I live in Delhi , Wedding was performed in Delhi and girl stayed with me that 1 month in Delhi .So to harrass me can they file cases in their town??

How can I take divorce. They will not leave me easily.

Pls suggest ...

Thanks in adavnce ..

upasna   26 August 2011 at 11:23

Divorce

I would like to know that how much significance does the e-mails nd messages containing threats and blackmailing by the wife to husband hold in a divorce nd 498a case?