khader basha   25 November 2011 at 00:01

Surname for a child wihtout father's surname

Hi all learned members,

Can a KID name be decided by his MOTHER without including his FATHER's SURNAME.

Though several attempts made, 498a-ed_WIFE is reluctant to include HUSBAND's surname in the name of KID.

Is there any law/provision/act, that the FATHER can approach the COURT to see his surname attached in the name of his KID.

plz throw some light on this query.

regards.

Anonymous   24 November 2011 at 22:34

498 case

sir,
pls help me to guide in my case as i was married in may 2009 and my wife leave my house after living 15 days only from that time my family try many times to talk with my so called wife in his own maternal area but she didn ,t talk and now we give notice to her for seperation or oter option ifshe have to continue married life.if family of my wife register 498 case in jhasi(her native place) the how we can avoid???????
pls guide

Ajay Kumar   24 November 2011 at 19:02

A muslim marries his wife's sister during the lifetime of his wife.

A Muslim marries his wife's sister during the lifetime of his wife. Is the marriage valid?

gaury..fight to win   24 November 2011 at 17:51

Shared household

Respected experts..
I have got great help from all of you in my DV case.Thanks.Please guide me in one more thing.
I am in a shared house hold of my husbands, I live on second floor and my husband and other in laws live in ground and first floor.When i enterd this home after getting residence order from court my in laws kept one of all keys of all doors of my house.So whenever we go out locking the house they enter my home and searches everything scattering everything here and there.They don't give my all keys. I am planning to change the lock secretly as knowingly they will not allow me do so.Will it create any problem in my DV case?

sajed   24 November 2011 at 17:12

Restoration of domestic violance act (dvc) complaint

Magistrate has dismmised (Dismissed for Default ) complaint of complainant due to non appearance under DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ACT (D.V.C).Can complainant
restore complaint in same court ? or she have to prefer an appeal in session court ? iam for respondent in said case .

varma   24 November 2011 at 14:19

Widow

A Widow/or Men whose wife is dead can remarriage with out taking permission of court i.e like divorse is there any provosion of law.Plz clarify doubt for Hindu religion,cristian religion,muslim religion & also for inter caste marriage rulesfor Widow/ or Men whose wife is dead decide to marriage

ankur sharma   24 November 2011 at 11:37

Hindu intestate succession

When does the property inherited from hindu parents who died intestate get vested in the heir ? i.e. when does the legal heir acquire vested interest in the inherited property

V K Dalal   24 November 2011 at 10:26

Maitenance under two acts

Dear Sirs,
Is it possible for a woman to get Welfare and Maintenance relief simultaneously under two acts who is under the influence of her family member i.e. Domestic Violence Act and Sr. Citizen Welfare Act.
If the concern woman has filed suits under two different acts, can one of the suits be naturally dropped by the concern courts if the fact is informed? She has already been given an interim relief under Domestic Violence act. for welfare and maintenance. Subsequently, she submitted another application in the local administrative court (SDM) under The Welfare and Maintenance of Parents and Sr. Citizen Act - 2005.
If yes, under what act (sec./sub-sec)?
Can one of the suit nullify another, if the respondents submit the copy of proceedings in the other court and vice a vars. Would it not reflect the malafied intentions of the applicant and her agents who are submitting affidavits just for the purpose of eviction of the respondents.
In both the cases, only eviction of the respondents has reflected out as the principal purpose of the suits through the affidavits and during cross arguments. Both the Judges have individually indicated that the eviction does not fall under these two acts.
Now, what should be my legal strategy to prove our innocence and be tension free from these judicial proceedings, which have turned out to be total nonproductive activity for my family’s peace and my career. As a result, my family priorities are jeopardized badly.
Thanking you in anticipation.
vkdalal

V K Dalal   24 November 2011 at 08:19

Blood relations trapped me, my wife and my innocent daughters through dv act and maitenance act

Our judiciary and administrative system protects women, but it has been used to disintegrate families through malafied intentions of one or two members of the family members. Today, our Social and Family values have completely ruined in the name of Woman’s Protection Acts. If one has to understand the culture and ethical value of any state or country, he simply has to see the reflections through a few Indian Families. Picture would be true reflection of that particular country. Our leaders responsible towards National Development are hoarding the 99% of the resources. Corrupt practices and unethical social outcome has polluted even the families and vice a versa. When family's can not be saved, how one can expect that India would be saved.
Me and my family is one of the recent victims due to Woman’s Protection acts. In our society, any women crying with false allegations easily gets the public, judicial and administrative attention and sympathy resulting in bombardment on innocent husbands/mans who become respondents in the proceedings. Under woman's protection acts, husband and man are targeted, fixed and framed and ultimately get trapped. Their pleading for his innocence goes in deaf years, and it becomes highly non-productive activity for him, consequently his own life and carrier jolts.
O' GOD, give some wisdom to these evil women and their maligned agents that man and his family can live with minimum happiness. Family Life otherwise is also full of struggles in the current scenario, and over which, if one is accidentally trapped through so to say Woman's Protection Acts, he would have HELL of a time ahead and would only suffer agony and distress throughout.
Is there any visionary reformer surviving, to give effective protection system to the MAN and hear their cries????
vkdalal