Riyaz   16 April 2012 at 09:46

Dp act 3 against falce 498a

Helo Sir I am Riyaz Indian Muslim after marriages 10th day she left my house and not returned after six years she directly filed 498a by falce statemets I got remaded and suspended from my A.P.Govt.job still from 24 months in suspended and she also filed 125 crpc my quistion is can I file any DP act 3 on them which is anti dowry act the giving also crime and can i defend that 125 crpc by proving the she left my house and not eligible for maintinence pleace answer me very thankfull to all.

Nitin   16 April 2012 at 09:34

Stay in gurgaon, 498a in delhi

hi experts,

me and wife stay in guragon after marriage, she has lodged a complaint in delhi caw cell. is it maintainable.

ankita slot   16 April 2012 at 09:21

I have already informed him about my next step against ex-parte divorce

Hi Dear all,

all of you give me the best opinion that as per that i have filed maintenance application in family court but i want to inform you that the circumstances in the case off Lila Gupta Vs.... are different from my case as i have filed an set aside application against ex parte decree is before completion of 90 days and by the time i was in contact with my husband i also inform him that i have filed an application he is totally aware about my legal action for that i have electronic recorded conversation in my mobile phone which shows that he had every knowledge about my application only the court summance was served on him on 5 may but he totally aware about my action so he haridly get contractcted 2 marriage now i want to declare his 2 marriage as null and void please guide me in this regard if any one knows the citations regarding the same please tell me those also i m wating for the reply

Puja   16 April 2012 at 08:59

Daughter's right to ask for maintainance from father

Greetings & respect to all forum members. I'm from mumbai & new here & wish to seek relief from the problem i'm facing in my life due to my parents' divorce. My parents divorced with mutual consent in 2008 after a bitter marriage. My dad gave a lumpsum amount of 8L as maintaince to mum & gave my whole & sole responsibilty to her. This decree was passed & divorce was granted when i was still a minor. Now i'm a major & gave my final year b.com exams this year & want to pursue law. I'm already studying for CA as well but i'm facing severe financial & residential problems which is a big hindrance to my education plans. There's no support from the family of my mother who supported me till now as they do not wish to educate me further. Under such circumstances can i file a case against my father for my education & maintainance costs? If so what details of my father do i need to know & what points will be considered by the court? My father is a high court advocate since ten years & has not re-married. My mother is a housewife. What points can he possibly state to strengthen his case against mine so that he can avoid my responsibility? What precautions or steps do i have to take to get best possible relief at the earliest?? I'm really confused & tensed. Any help with be greatly appreciated so i can start doing the needful right away & not put my educational life in danger.

S P Goel   16 April 2012 at 00:11

Liveinrelationship

Dear sir, I am 57, my wife lodged domestic violence case on me, from 17 months, she is living separately with two sons, can I have a lady as liveinrelationship, is legally , it will be OK, pls give your guidance, opinion and suggestion, how should I move thanks and best regards spgoel 99560468690

jaya   15 April 2012 at 23:54

Maintenance decre creates right to divorce.art14 applicability

Very thankful to respected members and the forum.my continuation of my previous question on crpc 125.generally unemployed wives are entitled to maintenance even without fault of husband.but maintenance decre creates the right to divorce for wives.my question is how it is justifiable in the light of article 14 only on the ground of sex?is there any scope of applicability of article 15(3)?

Ranganath   15 April 2012 at 18:46

What stage is "judgment reserved" stage?

Ld Counsels,

In the last hearing family court had set husband ex parte and posted a date for "perusal and orders". In the last hearing ex parte evidence was taken whic his a court document and to my knowledge no arguments were heard.

Does this mean that the family court had heard the arguments exparte and the judgment was reserved or is it that after evidence was closed arguments need to happen ex parte. Kindly clarify. Can the last hearing be deemed as fianl hearing

Query is bcos at the stage where final hearing is over and judgment was reserved no application is maintainable.

jaya   15 April 2012 at 18:27

Is crpc 125 is absolute right to wife in case of husband is govt employee?

Respected sirs,my advocate says that courts generally grant maintenance in favour of wives even without proof of their false dowry allegations and my offer to maintain if she comes to conjugal society in case of respondent govt employee husband.before the i filed for conjugal rights.is he right?thank you sirs

Naresh   15 April 2012 at 16:43

Is it a good idea to file defamation case against wife side ppl?

Dear Respectable members,

Please advice me, whether it will be a good idea to file defamation case against wife side or not in the following circumstances?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Husband filed a divorce case against wife on cruelty and desertion grounds. Wife in her counter said husband is impotent.

But, in the medical board issued a medical report, in which husband is found to be normal (i.e potent). Due to this allegation,

husband faced and is still facing lot of flake & his image is spoiled in the society. Even after medical report, comes in his favor,

still ppl see him with suspicion and it is very disgraceful experience for him daily. So, he wants to file a defamation case against

wife side ppl, whoever alleged, so that it will be a lesson for them in the future that they wouldn't again indulge in such bad

allegations against anyone.

I am asking you following questions to tell me from your experience and knowledge.

(1) Is it a good idea to file a defamation case. If answer is yes/no why?

(2) Will the judge's show leniency towards girl side people and whatever husband intended to happen, will not happen?

(3) Is there a chance for them to escape punishment?

(4) Will the lawyers simply only exploit me financially, and nothing happens to them?

(5) How long it takes to decide the case (pronounce judgment), even though there is a medical report?

Naresh

Law Querier   15 April 2012 at 12:23

Fraud marriage or not?

If divorced husband/wife wants to marry again with other person. During second marriage, he/she hide (not show) his/her divorced status and, he/she shows that he/she is Bachelor or never married. And If second marriage is solemnized and registered. Q-1. Can the second husband/wife take any legal action when he/she know the real status (divorced status) of his/her spouse? Q-2. Is that any law regarding this case? Is it case of Fraud marriage or Not?