Anonymous
29 September 2010 at 10:04
Due to illegal affair of my wife,after some time of marriage, she left the house, since last 6 months she is residing with her parents and not ready turned back,she also file the cases against me in crpc 125 & other domestic voilance acts & in medetation centre, she not participate, even her lawyer ask that she is came in medetation centere, in this activity her father is also taking too intertest to break-up this marriage and he also demanding a huge amount for compromise, i also file a case under section 9, also request with mahila paramersh kendra & other officals, but all is vain, can i file divorce or any other case against her & her father,(who is mastermind of this dispute), but on which grounds, i request to all experts kindly advise me what i do in this case,
Anonymous
29 September 2010 at 09:18
i suffered a stroke due to which my right side got paralysed now i have abt 90% recovered and expect full recovery in next six months and my wife deserted me taking away my 2 year son.now she is in surat in her parents home . her parents have been doing injustice to me from the start .i had asked her that only 50 members from my side was allowed to take part in marriage and from her side more than 250 were invited when i asked my wife abt this inustice she rudely said u could have walked out of the marriage hall. now my question is my salary is 21000 and my medicines cost 10000 rs and on top of that because i have not recovered fuly i could lose my job anytime. so how can i meet my son as doctor has said u cannot travel for so long distance and if i start to earn good salary how can i help my child abt his future. because my wife's father is a drunkard and drinks daily and this cud have a big effect on my child
Ashish Gautam
29 September 2010 at 02:39
Me and my wife has done a love marriage in jan 2010. However in few weeks her parents take her with them.. Then I have filed a case of Habeaus Corpus on them. On 27th Sep , her parent produced her in front of High Court.In High Court , My wife admitted that I am her Husband but dont want to live wid me anymore. Judge Disposed the case then and there and he has also not allowed me to talk to her..
I just want to know, Is there is any other alternative that how I can bring my wife Back in my life as i really love her and I know that she also love me but due to some family pressure she had denied to come wid me. I just want to talk with my wife before any decision made by court.
Anonymous
28 September 2010 at 23:49
How to quash 498a/304b case on mutual basis at session court or high court in west Bengal.
Please help providing the details process and steps in each court.
please help.
Himadri De
28 September 2010 at 19:50
I am on verge of mutual divorce. we have a child(girl)and is in possession of her. My wife earns handsomely.It is learnt that my wife is going to have a second marriage.My question is do I have to give the maintenance of child if my wife does a second marriage?
Anonymous
28 September 2010 at 17:28
Ld counsels,
Annulment filed by wife on the ground that husband was lunatic at the time of marriage and also on the ground that fruad was committed by the husband by suppresing pre-marital love affair with some other woman.
Allegation of fraud (deliberate concealment) and allegation of lunacy are in conflict with each other. Can a lunatic commit fraud. In fact the allegation of lunacy is scandalous and vexatious. On this ground can the pleadings be struck off under ORDER 6 Rule 16 of CPC, bcos a lunatic cannot commit fraud.
Moreover no step was taken by wife to appoint a guardian for the lunatic husband so far and also so far the person with whom the love afair was attribute was not made a party which will also cause pre-judice to the husband.
Can these pleading be struck off. please clarify.
Anonymous
27 September 2010 at 23:22
I got married in the year 2005 to a doctor who was then studying MD General Medicine (final year). He took a dowry of Rs. 15 lakhs cash, 5 lakh worth Gold and a house site costing then Rs. 15 lakhs (site is in my name only). Immediately after marriage, he and his parents and brother started harassing me for extra dowry. My parents tried many times to convince him for not to demand for the extra dowry through mediations , but they were not leaving their demands. As I could not continue in that house within few months my parents brought me to their house. My parents continued their efforts to keep my family binded but subsequently failed. Meanwhile then in Nov 2006, he filed a divorce petition in the court. As there was no other option, we have then filed for dowry harassment case in Dec 2007 and case for maintenance in Jan 2008 which are still pending in the court. I am not for divorce from the beginning and even now I wish to rejoin.
I came to know that he married again and has one year girl baby. He is doing private practice at Hyderabad and earning few lakhs a month. But in the court during councelling by the judge he said that he did not marry and ready for rejoining but not earning much to pay the maintenance. The judge posted the case for further action after 25 days. But my husband did not turn up to the court. So far I have observed that he is not interested for early settlement and prolonging the case . If he goes back on his decision for rejoining, what legal measures I have to take to get justice in my case.
ksvrajuadv
27 September 2010 at 20:50
Hi experts,
Anybody have files how to askquestion petitioner husband in cross examination,it is my first CE.plz guide me or refer me good book on it.
thanks
Anonymous
27 September 2010 at 12:20
I am a Hindu married to a muslim guy fr 2 yrs..we got married acc to muslim rituals bt now we want 2 register it wth SMA so tht no conversion or name change is requird..can we register it as fresh marriage?pls help..
want to know why does SMA has 30 days notice prd while in hindu marriage act it isnt so?
Can I claim custoday of my son
We are three brothers I am 2nd one & all are married, and living separately. My father and mother are living separately on their own. My wife along with my only son left my company one year back and staying with her parents along with my son at Khammam.All efforts to bring back were failed. Finally in April’10 I served legal notice for which she replied through her council and subsequently I filed a petition for divorce . In the mean time knowing the I filed a petition for divorce she filed a police compliant U/s 498 A & Sec.3 & 4 of DP Act against my self, my parents and on my younger brother. The case is pending in court.
Now my question is:
My wife and her parents are not allowing me to see my son. Can I file a suit for custody of my son. If so where I will have file this suit i.e. at Hyderabad (where my self, wife and my son lived) or at Khammam (where now she is staying along with her parents).