Ramana
26 September 2017 at 08:32
What is the amount to be paid for expert opinion for testing signatures which are forged in bond in case of civil case(summery case)
Ajay Kochar
25 September 2017 at 12:29
Respected Sirs,
I am living in Co-HSg society of 168 members form in 2013. Administrator rules the society from may 16 to Aug,17. Election held in Aug,17 and new MC comes in rule. Yesterday our society held 4th AGM for which agenda is circulated. Managing committee starts the meeting as per Agenda and during the points of adoption of Accounts (Which is not audited and administrator Signed on it) inform to the members, accounts are stillnot audited from FY 13-14 to FY 16-17, so no such adoption we are doing. During point to acceptance of the 3 AGM, MC committee informed members due to some mistakes in the minutes we are not going to accept the same, so no such minutes of 3rs AGM not accepted but other point get discussed.
Now my question is,
Can MC starts other points of Agend if the adoption of accounts and acceptance of previous AGM minutes not done?
Is Accounts is adopted in SGM as AGM is over or we need to wait for next AGM?
Is the AGM is fitted in the rules?
Kindly revert with your valuable reply on the same.
Ajay Kochar
Anonymous
25 September 2017 at 09:17
Dear experts:
My father passed away in the month of May 2017. He is 67. He holds credit card from private bank. We have visited the branch along with death certificate for the purpose of closing his bank account as well as credig card.
But, bank employees not accepted our request due to credit card due. They told, my fater took personal loan againt credit card and it should repaid before closing the credit card account as well as bank account.
Therefore, I was receiving many calls from credit card recovery agents. Each time I told that, I'm not proper person to whom you are calling. The account holder deceased and we have death certificate. In July 2017, some one called from chennai and told that, If I repaid 16K then card will be close and I will received closure letter after 15 days. I paid by cheque, but nothing I received.
Again, in Aug 2017, someone recover agent called and ask for Rs. 1,500/- He told that, the previous person made wrong calculation. Therefore, the credit card not yet closed. If I paid Rs. 1,500/- by cash then it will close and I will receive closure letter within week. I paid but nothing I received.
Now, someone calling and demanding Rs. 1.0 lac. I asked for account closure letter. But, he given 'credit card settlement latter' and it says that, my father has requested for settlement due to his financial conditions. Therefore, bank has given 3 instalment.
I told that, my father was died and how he requested for credit card due settlement. But, they were not giving proper answer and demanding Rs. 35.0K immediately. Further, I asked that, how a senior citizen can get 3.27 lac as personal loan without any proper income proof. But no proper from them.
Now, please advice what I can do?
Sk ferdosh alam
24 September 2017 at 22:17
sir,
can you help me to provide information to prove that muslim marriage is void if it has been tried to solemnize and registered marriage with a society (chanchal muslim welfare society)/ngo with out the consent of boy and by the help of a club members.
Anonymous
24 September 2017 at 18:21
My tenant got benefit of S.14(2) DRCA. after that I went for eviction under TPA admitting that DRCA doesn't apply to my property location area and previous rent controller decree was null and void and demands mesne profits after notice u/s106 of TPA. In WS tenant agrees that previous decree was null and void but DRCA applies to the area and stops payment of rent. now will it be a ground of eviction on non payment of rent because teant has taken the benefit once?
Kindly give your opinions.
Anonymous
24 September 2017 at 18:14
After demise of my father I had to submit the original will with the court. The decision came in my favor and I was advised to file O13R9 application to get it back. Now I have to file it at the filing counter or the case deciding court with the reader itself. The limitation period of appeal has expired.
Please advise.
Anonymous
24 September 2017 at 18:10
Sir/Maam,
Back in 2014 I deposited Rs.6500/- with Delhi High Court as diet money for payment to witnesses. Only one of the witnesses collected the amount and around Rs. 4500/- are still with the DHC. Recently I found the original deposit slip.
Please tell the procedure or rule to get the remaining amount back.
Shailabh Nagori
24 September 2017 at 14:21
In eviction suit, my tenant/defendant had filed his affidavit in evidence but failed to appear for his cross-examination on the ground of his suffering from paralysis which excuse the court allowed. Further, the court allowed his 2 sons who were claiming themselves to be assisting their father in the suit shop from the very beginning, to appear as witness and were cross examined. Now, the case is at the stage of final arguments. What is the effect of:-
a) the tenant/ defendant not appearing for cross-examination,
b) his sons deposing themselves when their father is alive.
InderpalSingh
23 September 2017 at 21:23
Issues: #Domestic Violence, #Property Issue
Property: 42 Square Yards, 4 Floors, All under Parent possession, Self Acquired not ancestral.
Document: Power of Attorney
I have been always a unwanted child for my parents. Emotional abusive situations, Physical Abusive situations were happening with me before marriage. Only younger brother used to get all the attentions. I was under depression and managed somehow my life to survive in this family.
Strong Points:
a. I had a fight with mother after 3 months of marriage and Due to some arguments I ended up shouting on mother. My younger brother slapped on my face due to heated arguments in the family. He shouldn't have done like this because parents are there to take action.
b. I left my home as I was told to separate my kitchen on my dedicated separated floor. I thought these family issues will happen again and again I thought this is not the right place to live.
c. Parents has legally disown me from the property under younger brother influence.
d.. He (My Brother) abused me and slapped me that’s why I left home as I wanted to stay my wife safe. Now I have been blessed with daughter and it would be difficult for me to survive on Rent when I have my parent home available.
e. He calls me and threatens me and abuse my wife and daughter (Newly Born: 27th August, 2017) and say don’t try to come at home as he has done everything to keep me out legally.
f. I am living on Rent with my Wife and Daughter and I want my right. I want to stay in that home.
g. Grand Father already lodged complaints many times in the Police Station for Domestic Violence with him.
h. He (Younger Brother) influences mother to do everything and she does it. Dad doesn’t rule; Mom Rules.
i. All relatives are on my Mother side.
Please show me the way.
Now I have been facing difficult issues living outside home as my Job is also not safe. No financial support
Adoption of policy by managing committee
Sir, can MC implement any policy like rent, parking, etc without approval of general body? Society of 168 members, Maharashtra