swetha
11 March 2011 at 23:06
My mother asked me to initiate maintenance case in court. I have filed civil suit for maintenance against my husband.
My husband has sold one house before I file suit and now I hear that he is trying to sell another property.
Can I get the sold property? and Can I stop him from selling 2nd property?
Anonymous
11 March 2011 at 20:54
R/Sir
I am a Resident of Hisar and some goods and furniture etc was thrown outside the tenanted shop from our landlord,police taken all these goods in possession us 25 of police act,now i want to get it back,i want to know what is procedure/rules for obtaining goods back from police.Kindly help,its urgent.
Anonymous
11 March 2011 at 20:43
I HAVE A CASE THAT TWO BROTHERS HAVE FILED THE CIVIL SUIT AGAINST EACH OTHER FOR THE DECLARATION AND PERMANANT INJUNCTION REGARDING THE PROPERTY OF OTHER PERSONS.THIS BRO.HAVE JOINT POSSESSION ON THIS PROPERTY. THE PLAINTIFF'S PLEA IS THAT HIS GRANDFATHER HAD PURCHASED THE PROPERTY FROM ONE RAM BHAI.BUT BECAUSE OF SOME SHORTAGE OF MONEY THE SALEDEED WAS NOT REGISTERED.THEN HIS GRANDFATHER AND RAMBHAI DIED.SO THE SALEDEED DID NOT TAKE EFFECT.
NOW THIS TWO BROTHERS HAVE MADE COMPROMISED AND PRAY FOR COMPROMISE DECREE.THE QUESTION IS CAN COURT PASS THE COMPROMISE DECREE WITHOUT JOINING THE LEGAL HEIRS OF DECEASED RAMBHAI ?
ISN'T IT A COLUSION?
IS THERE ANY JUDGMENT OF HON'BLE S.C./HON'BLE H.C.
PLEASE HELP ME.
Anonymous
11 March 2011 at 19:15
Wager Contract or Agreement in Gujarat & maharashtra are illegal & not void as per which section & Act. because in my book it has been said that if the wager contract or agreement are in gujarat & Mahrashtra than it is illegal & not void as per the contract act, 1872. As i am doing CA .
Anonymous
11 March 2011 at 18:16
I am having a property in andhra pradesh. i got this property from my ancestors through an UNREGISTERED WILL. this will (unregistered) is executed on my name before my birth. recently i constructed a house in that property. I approached a private bank. they gave housing loan based on that UNREGISTERED WILL. along with that UNREGISTERED WILL they took legal heir certificate (originals) and house tax book receipts from me to give that loan
Even though UNREGISTERED WILL is on my name , property documents are not converted to my name. they are still on my ancestors name.
Can some one tell me the process to get documents of my property converted to my name if its possible now ?
if not can i give this property as gift deed to my wife or kid in future ?
if so which is a better option ? giving to wife or kid ( who is less than 3 years age) ?
if i give this property through gift deed to my kid , can i change it in future ?
if i can change in future what are the number of years up to which i wil have the hold to change it ?
what are the cost involved with this ?
Anonymous
11 March 2011 at 16:42
My earlier query was not framed correctly, so I am posing it again.
If a will bears the signatures of the person who has made the will and also signatures of witnesses, but is silent on the names of the executors, is the will considered valid?
munna
11 March 2011 at 16:29
wife died.case was booked on husband under section 304b.the reason for the the death was another.not for demand of dowry.these couple used to b in the house which was on the name of wife.with the influence of police the complainants were demanding the husband to leave the house.but the husband was asking to compramise the 304b case and he will leave the case.they didn't hear.husband has filed a pitition on house under section 15 of hindu succesion act.are there any chances that the house goes in to the hands of wife's family.
Dear Learned Advocates,
I am very grateful to this forum for offering valuable suggestions/solutions. I humbly request you to offer your views on my following query.
Alongwith the affidavit filed under CRP petition in the Highcourt of Madras, the plaintiff submitted a family genealogy wherein he had depicted a wrong picture saying one Mr. X had four sons while in fact Mr. X had only three sons. Also, he has claimed himself as an adopted son to another person while in fact he himself had admitted that he is the foster son in the lower court in an earlier case. Please clarify my following doubts:
1) Being the legal heir to Mr. X, can I file a suit against the plaintiff for submitting the false genealogy and bringing disrepute to my family ?
2) Can I challenge the status shown by him as adopted son from that of Foster son ?
3) Whether it comes under civil suit or criminal suit ?
4) Where I have to file the suit in the lower court or High Court ?
5) When the CRP is pending, can I file a new suit on the affidavit submitted by him ?
Please note that I am not the direct respondent/defendant in the CRP and the CRP was filed in the High court seeking quash/dismissal against the lower court’s order.
Thanks & Regards
Balaji
Hypothecation of goods obligation of
Loan granted on Hypothecation of certain goods by finance company. The receipts not bear the signature of the borrower. The receipts contained the signature of the shop owner who alleged to have supplied by the shop. The receipt / bill is in the name of the borrower. The finance company filed suit for recovery of money. The plaintiff has examined only one witness i.e. the alleged authorized person of the finance company. The shop owner did not examine. The loan agreement is having arbitration clause. The finance company is not preferred the matter to any arbitrator, neither they inspected whether the goods handed over to the borrower. The finance company is running in the chit fund company's commercial premises. The defendant was a subscriber of one of the chit group of the said chit fund company. The defense of the defendant is he gave post dated blank cheques to pay the subscription of the said chit. The plaintiff did not prove that the goods were delivered to the defendant. In these circumstances what are the chances of the defendant to win over his case? please suggest me and give proper authorities. With regards gnrsharma @ gmail.com