New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Anonymous   18 June 2020 at 19:40

Limitation

learned experts,
My cousin has sold a land in which my father and his father had joint title.
Both of them are no more. He stealthily mutated khata into his name.
May I know what is the limitation for a suit with following reliefs:
suit for cancellation of sale deed, declaration of title and partition.

Kasturi S   17 June 2020 at 13:14

Court fees in karnataka to file a damages suit

I Intend to file a Damages Suit against the Bank for wrongfully giving Paper Publication and projecting me as a defaulter. I am a retired bank employee inflicted with Compulsory Retirement during Sept 2016 . The bank caused inordinate delay in settlement of my retirement dues. The staff housing loan availed by me became NPA and the bank proceeded with SARFAESI Act. They gave a paper publication(despite my requests) about the Possession notice in Times of India newspaper during October 2019.I obtained stay order from DRT Bengaluru and the recovery action was stopped. Now, the bank has settled all my retirement dues including Arrears of Pension and Commutation. The housing loan is closed out of these funds. I have not approached any court for settlement of Pension. Some intelligent and well informed people have advised me to claim damages from the bank for wrongful paper publication. I would like to know what is the court fees and other charges payable in Karnataka to file a damages suit against the bank for Rs 20 lakhs. Please inform Sir.

Anonymous   17 June 2020 at 10:06

Business trade

I distribute good to the purchaser, on a regular basis for many years, now one of the purchasers has made default in payment, how can I recover the money for the good already sent to him on credit without the bill. and what is the limited time period for the recovery of money?

the only proof I have is the bill of transportation and the transporter having the receiving of the Purchaser and it was usually our trade of business for many years.

Anonymous   16 June 2020 at 20:17

Partnership

I had entered into a partnership firm we both had invested 50% each, in addition, he had let his unused land for the business without any rent or interest charged.
profits were equally divided between us,
now at the time of dissolution of the partnership firm, will the land used in the business for 15 years be divided equally?
can I get any share of the land or consideration instead?

Anonymous   16 June 2020 at 18:41

Non occupied flats

We are a registered Co-operative housing society in Thane. We have passed a resolution and some rules in General body (GB) for letting out the flat.
As per GB, we are not allowed to give flat on rent to any singles/bachelors or college students. Only Family is allowed and every member who wishes to let out his/her flat following the rules.
We have 2 flats in our society which are belongs to a Hotel owner (Registered in the name of Individual and not in Hotel) and he occupied all his workers in the said premises and we want to remove them.
Please guide us in the matter with draft copy of notice.

Annu   15 June 2020 at 16:33

Adverse possession

Dear experts,
What can be done if someone changes the door locks of flats.actually there are 2 flats of mine purchased in 2007 lying vacant in a building where few others are residing.i very rarely visit to take care of them.today i went and found door locks changed as i cud not open with my keys.
1What should be course of action on my part?
2 can someone claim adverse possession?

Sathya   15 June 2020 at 12:22

Plaintiff absence

Sir ...we are having civil case suit in hyderabad civil city court ..as I came to know by ecourt website I checked it showing plaintiff absence and next hearing in monthly July 2020... actually there is CMA civil case stay suit is pending in high court ..so I did not followup city civil court case now status showing plaintiff absence and showing case next hearing in month of july 2020 ..weather we have to attend city civil court / high court ..as my engaged advocate says to me no cases on trial ..as he got appointment as govt pleader busy with his work .. suggestion needed how to tackle city civil court issue aswellas highcourt

Anonymous   14 June 2020 at 20:57

Process to withdraw money in case of minor for its benefit

if in motor accident claim case , the case is decided and legal guardian is appointed for minor to take care of that amount and that legal guardian is being dead then what is the procedure to withdraw the amount if minor need that for his own benefit and use due to certain circumstances in emergency conditions.

Anonymous   14 June 2020 at 20:50

Appointment of inlaws

if legal guardian which has been appointed by the court in case of minor is dead then what is the procedure to appoint another legal guardian when the case is already disposed by the court and no pending case is left.

Anonymous   13 June 2020 at 18:35

Intestate property

Property lies intestate for more than 4 generations. The 4th generation beneficiary gets absolute and full rights over the said property having all the rights of alienation. Can there be any restriction by law restraining the said beneficiary enjoying the said property absolutely as his own personal property in exclusion of his legal heirs. Kindly elaborate the pros and cons in this position of the 4th generation beneficiary.