I have a query. We are having a RWA registered under the Karnataka Societies Act.
There are 6 Blocks and we have 15 members in the Managing Committee (MC) - 2 from each block, a president, a secretary and a treasurer.
Now the President and secretary both have resigned.
What is the best way out to resolve the crisis.
Whether the MC stands dissolved?
Whether New elections are required?
Whether new elections can be declared by the ad-hoc committee of the remaining 13 members.
Whether EOGM is required and then elections are held by their approval in the meeting.
Whether both the posts can be filled without EOGM by co-opting these two.
Matter is a bit URGENT. Request your valuable views.
Respected sir
We are running a kalyana mandapam plan properly approved by town panchayat since 2004. Parking was not mandatory that tie
But a person has filed WP _MD(public interest litigation ).due to vengeance.It is panchayat road with residential area with hotel and another kalyana mandapam on one side and temple compound wall on other side. He has submitted two year old photo of pandal that was constructed by the person who conducted marriage in our mandapam.He then demanded for huge amount of money to withdraw the case.please advise how to proceed with the case.
He has sent notice to municipality. Collectrate. Home secretary DTCP also
Sir🙏 I really didn't want to embarass the advocates nor it's my intention But I have some doubts, Kindly help me to get clarify my doubts
Sir in any case we have full evidence but if the case is lost can we complain on the advocate who argued the case? Or what kind of compliant can we make on such an advocate if our advocate takes money from the opponent party and deliberately loses our case?
For speedy disposal of cases related to members of Armed Forces,special Tribunals were created.There are large number of ex.defence personnel, who avail benefits of defence canteens and ECHS service etc.Those services are not even remotely connected with service conditions of defence personnel.If any deficiency or discrimination is found in conduct of those services can concerned aggrieved person approach Consumer courts, Civil courts,High courts or compulsorily Armed Forces Tribunals are to be approached.The employees of defence canteens are civilians.In short scope and ambit of service matters for the purpose of Armed Forces Tribunals.
Warm Regards.
Our secretary has been avoiding elections since last more than 5 to 6 years saying the registrar has been intimated but they are not coming for the election. He has shown us a circular that shows that during these corona times the elections cannot be held until 31st august 2021 and has shown us some news clipping.
We are a very small society of 40 flats and have not conducted any election/selection since last at least 10 years.
I would like to know if there indeed is any circular that says we cannot hold elections before of corona. Can the elections be conducted online?
Does a small society like ours need to have the registrar's presence to conduct elections? if yes, does the government have a specific timelines within which the registrar will give appointment for the being present in the election? We are being constantly told by the secretary what we tried for elections called the registrar but for years they did not give us appointment and when followed up they asked for 50,000/- to come and do an election.
We are a society of just 40 flats and elections have not taken place since last 10-12 years and most of the committee members had vacated the chair and only the secretary is running the society along without any other committee members concent.
I have completed 3 years in Delhi Police as Sub Inspector. Now i gave intimation in advance two months of resignation. How much amount i will have to pay.
I want experts reply because amount must be kniwn to them which will hell me to pay.
I am posted as Sub Inspector in DelhiPolice Since June 2019. I want resign from this job on kext june means after completing 3 years. What amount i will have to pay as capitation charge of i give intimation of resignation in advance two months.
Please tell me in detail.
As per the latest co-operative housing society bye law 2020/2021,
1) what is the definition of an associate member?
2) Who can be an associate member?
3) what are the rights of an associate member?
4) Can an associate member context elections to become a committee member and become a post bearer (assuming s/he has a prior written consent from the primary owner of the flat?
5) Does his/her name have to be in the share certificate?
Request help to kindly get answers to these questions as per the latest bye laws. Request to refer to the bye law sections as well if possible.
Thanks!
Money recovery
hi,
I am software professional and i have a friend named Nimesh Jaiswal , who lost in job and using this as his excuse asked me for money.
He mentioned he needed 5 lakhs for repaying amount for his flat otherwise he will loose it and it is final payment.
As he did promise to return in one month, i transfered the money.
I have all the chat proofs and the transaction proof, with his account number.
now when i asked him to return , he doesnt confirm and he keeps abusing me verbally by passing derogatory comments on me and family. he also went to an extent of assuming my caste based on my skin color, and he has been passing racist comments and body shaming me.
He was not holding a job, however, now he himself declares he has two job offers and is already working , however denies to pay back my money.
Please advice what cases can i lodge against him for money recovery and for harrassing me verbally.
I have the whatsapp chats.
I got his brother email id from linked in - nishant jaiswal and he too denies to reply.