Anonymous
09 October 2010 at 16:38
I had taken SBI credit card. I didn't opt for their insurance scheme.But when I received first statement it was reflecting the premium for insurance. So I informed them and asked them to cancell it. They didn't act after repeated request.In April 2008 I stopped using card and I paid for whatever I have purchased. But due to that premium charges they I increased outstanding and now it is 12000/- Please guide me.
Ajit
09 October 2010 at 15:28
Can anyone give me the specimen(in excel format) of Financial Projections for 5 years which is required for registration with STPI(Software Technology Park of India)?
Anonymous
09 October 2010 at 13:56
where I can get a copy of DOT circular directing cellular operators to get id proof and address proof from their customers ?
Recently vodafone asking me again to submit such documents although I have submitted the documents in April, 2010 and in reply they have sent me via SMS a registration number.
Does the circular says to submit such documents twice in a year ? Pls. explain
arulsiva
09 October 2010 at 08:59
respected experts i was a secretary in csi diosis and i was dismissed by the bishop lost weak.according to the law of diosice the commite can be dismissed if the commitee fails to audit every month.subsequently the commitee has failed to audit several months now can i go to court to dismiss the commitee if not what should i do to dismiss the commitee advice me pls
I need young upcoming Lawyer who regular appears at Gujarat State Consumer Redressal Commission, ahemdabad.
For my 2 Appeal matters, i am searching some one.
Please contact me.
Gaurav
R/Experts
I am in need of below mentioned judgments but i am not able to search out properly at net,kindly help me,these are related to consumer complaint regarding non furnishing under RTI Act...Writ Petition (C) 7372/2007 of Delhi High Court (4) Appeal No.CIC/MA/A/2008/01117 of Delhi High Court (5) Appeal NO.CIC/AD/A/09/00413 of High Court of Judicature at Madras (6) Appeal No.CIC/AD/A/09/00413 dtd.1/5/2009 of Madras High Court (7) Writ Pet. (c) No.17583/2006 of Delhi High Court and Rev. Pet.No.864/2006 of NCDRC.rEGARDS
Anonymous
08 October 2010 at 20:54
There is a need of some urgent legal advise. The story of land grab is below, may I know under which all sections can legal proceedings be initiated and against who all.
The players are
1. Government officials who colluded, some now retired and some still in service. Some gained directly by becoming part of the society or by proxy through their kins, other did not gain materially but gained by being in right books.
2. The society they formed.
The story goes ...
A piece of land was promised by state government to an organization of the central government, for land given for construction of highway.
No progress for getting the land from state government was made, but a part of the land remained in possession for more than 20 years.
A society was formed by the land grabbers for a social cause and the society asked for land from the central government organization. Key officials of the central government colluded and gave an NOC. The officials gained directly from this by way of flats in the society.
The collector also sought an NOC, as the land was not under their occupation, however the state government claimed it as their own, which was not contested by the concerned officials who gained.
The society has now made a building in which the social cause for which the land was deemed to be taken is negligibly represented.
Is this fraud, criminal conspiracy and and land grabbing?
Thanks very much!
Though this is not the forum to take up this exercise. I want our experts to sincerely participate in this thread and post their honest replies as to how special are these Advocates. I have been regularly following the career of the following advocates for the last 20 years. I found many aspects are Very Very Special in them in their own way.
1. Ram Jethmalani
2. Harish Salve
3. Arun Jetley
4. Manish Tewari
5. Ravi Shankar Prasad
6. Majid Memon
7. Jayanthi Natarajan
8. Abhishek Manu Singhvi
9. Mahesh Jethmalani
10.Kapil Sibal
11.Soli Sorabjee
12.Shanthi Bhushan
Experts need to clearly spell out as to:
(a) Why they are best?
(b) What is their success formula?
(c) Who are all their mentors?
My honest intention of this post to benefit upcoming lawyers who can take a cue from the experiences and feedbacks shared by our beloved experts.
Anonymous
08 October 2010 at 16:49
Dear All Expert,
one of the my friend asked me : A" Accused crime suit pending on majistrate court past one year on the stage that Accused counsel get job from one big company, the Counsel without informing to the client he has joined that company as a legal advicer,and he has not pickuped phone calls and changed his number. now my question is, in case that particular counsel not appear that case and other case's now how can changed my counsel with out vakalat.? kindly answer my question and any option is there in possible way.
Land lord Tenant Querry
I have a problem with my tenant. My husband has a comprehensive Rental agreement done with tenant on 23 rd August 2010.Our Agreement clearly mentions date of placing of cheques in bank as 11th of every month & landlords right for getting premises vacated on one month's notice which my husband & tenant have signed.. The tenant gave cheques. one cheque bounced. Earlier also the tenant had made excuse of payment & finally paid d amount after full month elapsed when payment was due. This happened before bouncing of d cheque. The tenant had said that he would be shortly shifting his account to other bank. Then in that case why did he gave cheque of current account where there was insufficient money or he should have left sufficient money or should have sent cheques of another bank where he is shifting his accountThe notice under instrument of Negotian Act was sent from our advocate on account of bouncing of cheque. The party was slightly shaken up. However my husband is being given certain excuses for problem in depositing money even now. My husband was not convinced. He verbally asked the concerned party to vacate the premise before sending d notice of vacation in writing. However, d mother of tenant approached my husband &said that give us One week of time. we will deposit d amount in your bank& next time onwards u will get your money in time.But, she also said that neither i will vacate today, nor tomorrow. I will get my son married in this house.These words are little alarming, creating doubts in our mind of d real intention.However, my husband is not convinced with general attitude of tenant who serves outside & comes either on weekends or once in a fortnight. It is only her mother & a brother who live in our house in Kharar ( Mohali), Punjab.Father of Tenant has already expired. The house is on outskirts of Chandigarh. My Husband is an Army Officer.It is difficult for us to run around every now & then fom far off places for attending d problems emerging like this. One has to be careful in dealing with ladies. u can't say much. What to do now? What if in futue d tenant/ her mother manages to avoid receiving any of d notices? As of now with this anticipation in mind my husband had sent legal notice of cheque bouncing to 3 to 4 address of tenant including his boss( which probably shook him)? Can self & my husband go to tenant's house , meet her mother & with help of a lawyer or somebody read out terms of agreement to her motherwhich her son has signed & record every conversation ,video footage of her reactions with spy camera ? .Would that be admissible in as an evidence of (any malafide intentions if there be any) in Indian court? would recording of telephonic conversations between tenant party & us be admissible in indian court?Can something be done against this tenant who is a civilian state government employee under Punjab NCC ( NATIONAL CADET CORE). Should we be writing to Director state services who controls pay & allowances of state civilian employees or kindly suggest some appointment in the administration to be approached. Can any FIR or complaint be lodged with police for harrassment & a kind of threat or a blackmail that we will not vacate d house. Kindly suggest suitable legal / police action.Also suggest what is the procedure of issue of court summons for evicting tenant out of the house & in what time frame these summons are issued i.e generally what is step by step period of proceedings or frequency of hearings.Once these summons are issued , does police comes into play & helps eviction of Tenant?