ROHITASHVA PURI   03 November 2010 at 12:49

EDUCATION

SIR I AM DOING LLM DISTANCE EDUCATION FROM JODHPUR NLU CAN ANY ONE SUGGEST ME CAN I DO FOR Phed AFTER COMPLETE MY LLM FROM DISTANCE . PLZ GIVE REASON WITH YOURs ANSWERE. ITS NECESSARY FOR ME . THANKS AND HAPPY DIWALI TO U ALL EXPERTS

Janhavi Mantri   03 November 2010 at 12:32

Bye Laws

I live in a co-operative society and I am a member of the same. There was AGM held somewhere in August where the managing committee has not approved the audited copy of balance sheet and P&L saying that it is not ready because the auditor met with and accident. After a few days they have distributed a copy of this report to each member. I have written to the committee requesting a copy of minutes of this AGM. They has refused to do so saying that the minutes have not been approved by the member yet.

My question is are they within the law? Can they refused to give a copy of minutes to me?

If not, how do I get the same?

Anonymous   02 November 2010 at 18:21

Can a bank refuse to send a cheque for clearing if i have mentioned my initials alongwith surname

My mother Mrs. Reena Ashok Salian has been operating a savings account with a multinational bank for the last 3 years. She has been depositing cheques in the said account very regularly either in the name of REENA ASHOK SALIAN or R.A. SALIAN. However recently one cheque bearing the name as "R.A.SALIAN" has been returned by the bank thru courier after a week of depositing citing the reason as "Name differs" due to which the cheques issued by my mother against the said cheque has been bounced. Is there any rule wherein the full name has to be mentioned in the cheque. or any judgements passed in such matters. Advice is solicited

Anonymous   02 November 2010 at 13:26

judicial exam for freshers

i need information regarding judicial exams. particularly in tamilnadu. syllabus, notification, website all details i need. will any one reply for my query.... thank you.

Anonymous   02 November 2010 at 12:00

coming back to my own religion

hi my name is jamse and i converted to hindu for marrying a hindu in arya samaj becoz it was needed to get married there. we married 1 year ago. and now both my wife and i want to get converted to christian.

shrikant chede   01 November 2010 at 15:20

HAPPY DIWALI

Respectd members
Wish you aHAPPY DIWALI and prosporous new year

Anonymous   01 November 2010 at 10:58

e-mail ID of PMO

Can anyone provide me with e-mail ID of Prime Minister's Office, New Delhi.

Anonymous   01 November 2010 at 08:52

Delay in releasing the Pention and Provident Fund

I want help to resolve the complaint for delay in releasing the pention and provident fund.
Kindly suggest the Judgement of National commission or Suprime Court.

Anonymous   31 October 2010 at 23:15

selling of govt land to promoters

75 feet on either side of Grand Trunk road (NH2) belonged to the central government.when a byepass was constructed outside the town the municipal corporation presumed the said 75 feet of land as thier own personal property and allowed a local promoter to build multi storey commercial complexes only 10-15 feet away from the road. now when the entire strech of GT road has been widened,the 500 mtr strech pasing by the complex is still single lane. efforts by several groups to file PIL were suffocated. is it a fit case for CBI TO PROBE? HOW CAN THE CBI BE APPROACHED

Anonymous   31 October 2010 at 20:14

corporation contractor/engineer violating law.

An architect,Contractor,engineer having registered/license in a City corporation is involved in the illegal & unauthorized construction obstructing essential amenities of others. He has a sanctioned plan/permission for changing roof only for 75 feet, he did that & now after almost one year,has constructed illegally another 5'which harms seriously interests/rights of others(me).
What action can be taken under City Corporation laws?.
Can I seek for cancellation of his license /registration as he is frequently violating law & not a law abiding Citizen?
Or what other punitive action?
Please guide..