veerabhadram empaty   13 September 2010 at 18:11

partition

a partition deed had been executed between father and his two sons and same had been registered. later father had executed the will deed in favour of his daughter pertaining to his share. the land is not divided in to metes and bounds, only built up area is divided / partitioned. later on father died , subsequently daughter and one of two sons also died. now one son and other legal heirs of son and daughter want to give their land for development.can another family settlement deed can be executed between the heirs and remaining son or a gift deed should be executed by the son in favour of his brother and sister heirs. which option is valid and legal.

veerabhadram empaty   13 September 2010 at 14:58

can gpa holder can execute agpa

can gpa holder being the developer can execute the agpa in favour of third party if so the procedure to be followed.

ajay   13 September 2010 at 14:44

Registration of sale deed

Dear sir:

I have misplaced the notification where in it it said that the sale deeds before the year 2000 could be registered at DELHI, MUMBAI, CHENNAI (presidency towns) irrespective of the location of property. Meaning thereby that the buyer of House in Delhi could register the Delhi property at Mumbai.

Please advise as I ASAP as it is urgently required by me.
Ajay

Chandrika Subramaniyan   13 September 2010 at 12:20

Reqst Lawyer Recommendation in Chennai

Grateful for recommendation of a good Lawyer who might also specialise in property Laws and dealings around Adyar area in Chennai....Thank you

Rgds
Chandrika

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 05:18

property right after divorce

My husband and I are on the verge of a mutual consent divorce. We have a joint property in Mumbai worth about 1 crore. It is acquired property - not inherited. My lawyer says I cannot ask for a share of it since my name was added just for my husband to save on taxes at that time. He says under Benami transaction Act I have no right over that property. I cant believe this. Will an expert please advise? Thanks.

Anonymous   12 September 2010 at 21:52

The difference of summary procedure and ordinary procedure ???

Can U please tell me step to step differences of both the procedures in Tenant Eviction Cases esp.in Delhi ???

Thnx in advance.

Anonymous   12 September 2010 at 16:49

land

sir i want to purchase land in gaothan area near panvel(navi mumbai) where in some portion belonged to between gaothan & arrear portion in near gaothan i want to develop it by making residential flat so how can i manage it?

Anonymous   12 September 2010 at 16:41

LIMITATION ACT-1963

IN A PARTITION SUIT, AN EXPARTE DECREE IS PASSED. THE DECREE IS BAD IN LAW. THE COURT HAS NOT APPLIED THE AMENDED ACT OF HINDU SUCESSION ACT. TWO FEMALE CHILDREN GOT 1/20 SHARE IN THE PROPERTY AND MALE CHILDREN GOT 6/20 SHARE.THE PROPERTY BELONGED TO THE FATHER OF THE LITIGANTS. THE FINAL DECREE PROCEEDINGS ARE GOING ON AND IS POSTED TO NEXT DATE.WHETHER THE JUDJEMENT/PRELIMINARY DECREE CAN BE CHALLENGED IN THE FINAL DECREE PROCEEDINGS AND SET ASIDE AS IT IS THE CONTINUATION OF THE SUIT.

2] OUR APPEAL IN THE HIGHER COURT MAY NOT STAND AS IT IS ALREADY DELAYED BY 10 YEARS DUE TO CERTAIN VALID REASONS. ONE OF THE DEFENDANTS LEFT THE PLACE AND NO NOTICE WAS SERVED ON HER. ADVOCATE REPORTED NO INSTRUCTIONS TO THE COURT WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PARTY. PARTY IS NOT THAT EDUCATED/FAMILIAR IN THE COURT MATTERS.PL.GUIDE US WITH SOME CITATIONS.

viswanathan   12 September 2010 at 08:51

Rent Control Law

Respected Sirs,
My landlord has filed in this Petition stating that "The Petitioner states that the age of the petition premises is more than 25 years old and is not exempted under Section 30 of the Tamil Nadu Buildings (Lease and Rent) Control Act, 1960". Kindly advise me what this section states and whether it is favourable for the tenant or the landlord.

Thyagarajan   11 September 2010 at 21:21

Commercial activities

In our complex of 178 flats declared as residential men/women employed as doctors lawyers and other professions and on a capacity as MP of India are residing. There are many visitors to them to get their services and few of the residents are giving tutorial help to students.
One of the resident owners had complained to the secretary of the Association that a particular owner is attracting more visitors who get tutorial benefit resulting in prolonged usage of lifts and lights in common areas. Summing up the complainant has declared that such activities are of commercial nature and had to be stopped.
Can the places occupied by either lawyers/doctors or those giving tutorial be termed as commercial units?