service bond for post graduate medical for all india quota

(Querist) 16 September 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Sir,I joined pg diploma in Seth g.s.medical college in 2013 through All India post graduate (MD/ms/diploma) entrance exam,at the time of joing I submitted 1 year compulsory service bond in Maharashtra (as per there rules)..my colleagues who joined in tamilnadu through all india they exempt service bond .....as per supreme Court verdict date 27/07/2001 ia no. 9-13 in civil appeal no 1944 of 1993( Anand s. V/s state of Kerala)....can I also able to free from my compulsory bond in Maharashtra... Plz help me I m from Rajasthan want to work in my state in rural area....plz response
P. Venu Online (Expert) 17 September 2015
The civil appeal 1944 of 1993 was disposed on 22/4/1993 and it had not dealt with the questions of bonds sought or enforced in respect of post graduate medical courses.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 September 2015
You have agreed and signed the Bond, liable to abide by the conditions.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 17 September 2015
The Doctors association in Tamilnadu seems to have a lot of work on such matters and the associations and lawyers from Tamilnadu can certainly provide you with many inputs.

The query has been discussed in other threads too....................and you may find these and judgments cited as relevant e.g;

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/service-bond-for-post-graduate-medical-for-all-india-quota-560651.asp#.VfqHDH1-jMp

Madras High Court
Dr.S.Rajesh vs The State Of Tamil Nadu on 12 December, 2008
Dated : 12-12-2008

http://www.indiankanoon.org/doc/1028571/

30 (1):…………………………….. who applied for their Degree/Diploma course through All India Entrance Examination for selection to All India Quota seats………………………………………………are not bound by the terms and conditions issued by the respondents through their prospectus. Even if any candidate executed bond, it will have no effect since they have not applied for admission under the impugned prospectus.”………….

{The candidates selected under the All India Quota seats have been freed from the clutches of the Bond and the candidates who have not applied as per the said Prospectus are also relieved from the Bond.}

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Help-Service-bond-causing-unemployment--85093.asp#.UjbNaNKAqWM

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Government-demanding-bond-for-superspeciality-554126.asp

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Regarding-compulsory-bond-during-medical-post-graduation-course--423201.asp#.VdAnEbV-jMo

You may show all docs on record to an able Labor Law Consultant/Service Matters Lawyer/Law Firm and spend quality time with your counsel.

Your counsel that has examined all docs and inputs can advise you the best.
dr.rajendra singh rathore (Querist) 02 October 2015
Thanks sir for ur valuable answers, can anyone from tamilnadu help me on this issue...if states rules for all India candidates not applicable in tamilnadu then y its not implacable in Maharashtra... Kindly help

dr.rajendra singh rathore (Querist) 06 October 2015
Any one fromTamilnadu plz guide me or help me on this issue......tamilnadu all India candidates not liable to complete service bond...but Maharashtra all india candidates liable....kindly help...I m not against rural service... I want to work in rural/remote village of my state..... Is it possible?
dr.rajendra singh rathore (Querist) 31 October 2015
Plz commant
Anirudh (Expert) 31 October 2015
Unlike the candidates from Tamilnadu who are exempt (according to you), you have given the bond, since you did not have any such exemption.

Thus, having given the bond, you will not be able to get out of it.

After serving in the rural area in Maharashtra as per the bond, you may, if you are desirous of serving in rural area of Rajasthan, you may do so.