Salary and Final settlement

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 24 March 2010 This query is : Resolved 
I was hired as Sr Manager Marketing on Oct 13 and i joined on Oct 20 , 2009 . My employer gave me my first pay in cash on Nov 18 , 2009 ( 10 days salary Rs 30000). There after he never gave me salary on time . He gave my Nov Salary on Dec 20 , Rs 50000( Part payment) and rest 34000/- in Jan . He always quoted that company is in deep financial crisis.On Jan 25, 2010 all of a sudden he says that i will not be able to pay after this date . If you get a business than only i will pay . The business is a new concept in India and I told him that it will take another month to establish and really i was working very hard on it and always send daily reports of the happenings. I refused that i will not work without any commitment of my package and asked for the settlement of my Dec 2009 and till 25Jan 2010 salary plus my expenses incurred . I deposited the demo equipment on Feb 12 , 2010 and he committed me in written mails that your settlement will be done only after you deposit the company property. After deducting my leaves My claim amount is 1.58 Lacs and now is 40 days and my claim amount is not settled in-spite of sending reminders on e mails and calling him . He is not taking my calls. After trying for many days finally he sent two SMS that some he expecting some money , will do the needful ASAP . 2 days back I spoke to his daughter who is financial Exec director his 3 companies replied that she has no clue when my claim amount will be settled. i do not believe that a CMD of 3 companies with more than 50 employees is holding my small amount. I have lost trust in him as the way he paid my salary during my short tenure and the way told me that i cannot pay shows shirking from responsibilities and liabilities and not even care about the families of employees . I have no job now and am loosing Rs 90000 every month as per my last salary till i get another job . From Dec onwards I have no income . My 1.58 Lacs is struck-ed with him. Please suggest how to deal with him.
R.R. KRISHNAA (Expert) 24 March 2010
Send a legal notice.
Manish Singh (Expert) 24 March 2010
if he refuses to settle your claims, then ou will have to approach the civil court for recovery of the amounts due.