Pay protection

(Querist) 06 February 2018 This query is : Resolved 
Respected Sir, I have been working in Department of Posts in PB-I 5200-20200 GP 2400 since 10 years . In July 2016 my basic pay as per 6th cpc was 13330/-. From August 2016 7th cpc implemented and basic pay for July 2017 was 36400/-(would have been 13760/- as per 6th cpc).My increment date is 1st July every year.Moreover I have got 1st MACP wef 19.01.2017 and after macp my basic pay for July 2017 is now 38100/-. I had applied for a post by applying through proper channel in IIT kanpur in PB-II 9300-34800 GP 4200/- and have been selected after appearing in written exam for the said post. At present in IIT pay is drawn as per 6th cpc and 7th cpc has not been implemented yet. Kindly guide me with supporting rules on below queries: In case I join IIT after submitting technical resignation, then- 1- Will I get pay-protection? If yes, then what will be my basic pay in the new post? 2. Will my past service be counted in IIT ? 3. Is Lien permissible to me to join IIT? 4.Will my EL and HPL will be carried forward on joining new post.

Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Pay-protection-158674.asp
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 11 February 2018
Information provided by you are insufficient to analyse, form an opinion and advise.
Contact, consult and engage a local prudent lawyer practicing "service" matters.