Blackmail

(Querist) 13 April 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sirs,

I run a business in the UAE and recently an employee who was handling the IT and air freight portfolio left the company and went back to India while i was on a business trip. He has taken valuable information from the company and is not threatening to expose all the confidential information to our clients and agents worldwide. Will the Indian law protect me and if so how should i go about making a case. Please advise.

DG
Guest (Expert) 13 April 2017
Indian law can surely protect you against the blackmailer, if true.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 13 April 2017
Agree with the experts.
Douglas (Querist) 13 April 2017
Thank you for your response. What would need to be done to initiate proceedings? Please advise
Please Wait for the Expert Advise of Senior Expert/Senior Advocate Mr.P.S.Dhingra who could Direct you Excellently Please.
Douglas (Querist) 13 April 2017
Thank you.
Please wait sir the Senior would attend you certainly tomorrow
Sorry Mr. NJS Rajkumar, I may not fulfill your assurance to the author. I have provided my brief opinion to the author. However, if you have to say something against or in favour of my opinion, you are welcome to do so.
Respected Mr.P.S.Dhingra Ji I am Confident that your Guidance would help him and your Experience it self is a Great Master sir,Kindly help the Querist Please
Guest (Expert) 14 April 2017
Dear NJS Rajkumar,

I have already given my precise opinion as per the requirement of the question. Rest depends upon the initiative of the author to tackle the problem by taking the blackmailer to task with the help of some local lawyer.
Thank You Sir.
You are welcome.