Payment

(Querist) 14 August 2013 This query is : Resolved 
sir
new procedure of promotion was introduced in the year 2006.
there is a circular which reads as follows:
1. those promted in 2006 and 2007 will get rs. 5000/4000 p.m. extra as recommended by the DPC.(Departmental Promotion Committee)
2. those promoted in 2008 onwords will get rs. 4000/3000 p.m. extra as recommended by DPC.
3. Prior to 2006 there was old system of promotion therefore promotees will get rs. 8000/- p.m. extra.

kindly tell as per the above circular
how much an employee will get if he is promoted in 2010
Rs. 4000/3000 p.m. extra as recommended by DPC
or Rs. 8000/- p.m. extra. as para 3 overrules para 1 and 2.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 14 August 2013
All three paras are independant and defining a particular situation.

Mere 'wishful hope' has brought this query.
An employee promoted in 2010 will be governed by para "2. those promoted in 2008 ONWARDS will get rs. 4000/3000 p.m. extra as recommended by DPC."

Mark the word 'ONWARDS' especially capitalized by me for you.
YOU shall GET 4000/3000 p.m. extra,not 8000 p.m.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 14 August 2013
Agreed with expert Mr.Prabhakar.
The author is aware of the reply still he posted the query.
Guest (Expert) 14 August 2013
It is a matter of understanding the meaning of the text.

Key to your problem very much lies in a single word, "onwards" in point 2 of your query. Re-read sentence of point 2 and find the answer.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 14 August 2013
Well advised by the experts, nothing more to add.
kumarjainn (Querist) 14 August 2013
sir
department is giving Rs. 8000/- pm to all the promotees as per para 3 as it involves very senior officers. if it is wrong then should we have to initiate necessary action for recovery of excess payment. inspite of recommendation by the assessment board as per para 1 and 2 action has been taken on para 3 only.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 August 2013
first reply the query raised by the experts above.
Guest (Expert) 15 August 2013
If you make payment more than admissible that is objectionable. If the organisation don't recover at its own, that will have to be made on the basis of some audit objection, when that comes to the notice of the auditors.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 15 August 2013
Today is 15th August,celebrated at govt.level only because people in govt. enjoy fruits of independence at the cost of public fund.

Looting is going on in your department.

Now i can understand why people celebrate all festivals but never treat 15th august
or 26 jan as festivals.
kumarjainn (Querist) 15 August 2013
sir
thanks for reply. i have some doubts.

what is the value of para 3. does it not become redundant.
what is the use of writing para 3. what purpose it is written for.
had para 3 of the above circular been issued independently in some subsequent dated circular then being the latest circular it would have been implemented and the earlier order containing para 1 and 2 would have been overruled. can it not be assumed that both the circulars have been merged and therefore para 3 being latest will overrule para 1 and 2 of this order .
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 15 August 2013
your doubts seem never ending.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 15 August 2013
All is clear if we do not read them with prejudice for our vested interest.
Guest (Expert) 15 August 2013
You are asking about contents of circulars, as if you have provided copies of the circulars to the experts. Also, it is not clear how the present problem is related to you.

Better avoid vague queries and post your personal problems with full background only.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 16 August 2013
Nothing can be opined without going through the relevant circular and the contents of all other relevant material.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 16 August 2013
You need to avail specific services of a competent local lawyer.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 16 August 2013
Agree with expert raj kumar Makkad ji. Avail the services of competent local lawyer.