Deduction of salary
Ajay Kochar
(Querist) 27 December 2014
Respected All,
I am working in a Pvt Ltd Company at Mumbai, Maharashtra from the last 18 months. At the time of appointment Director of the company agree to pay 5 lac ctc along with 20 days of Casual leave p.a. but he refused to give it in writing. When I joined the company and at the time of salary I received the same from two different companies which is 20k from each comes to Rs.4.80 Lac P.a.
After 3 months suddenly one company reduced the salary by 50% from 20 k to 10k without giving any advance information for the same, when i asked for the same, director of the company informed me that you are doing more work of other company so i reduced the same. I informed him to provide the salary from other company where I worked more. He informed me, that he will discuss the same with the director of other company, But till today my outstanding is nearly Rs.2 lac, Even I get the salary certificate from the company where it is clearly mentioned that for first three months, i get salary as per commitment and after that reduced by 50%.
Now company inform me not to join the service without our confirmation which is also in oral communication. I think company want to save the money of Rs.2 lac which is due to me by removing me. I also informed to all that due to what reason i am not attending the service because other company also affected for the same. I have original appointment letter, salary certificate, zerox of salary sheets of nearly every month. No any response they are given to my communication.
Request you all to kindly suggest me the next action what I take. I still not resigned from the job as I want to clear my old dues.
Awaiting for your favourable reply.
Ajay Kochar
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 27 December 2014
It is your legitimate dues from which you can not be deprived of.
First send them a legal notice asking for your dues. if it still fails to do so then you can file both civil and criminal cases to recover your dues.
prabhakar singh
Are the two companies of same promoters?
It sounds some what strange that how can one be simultaneously employed in two different companies,more particularly when you have
no appointment letter and no objection from any of the two companies.?
Ajay Kochar
Yes, Directors of both the companies are relatives and share holder also.
prabhakar singh
Any way serve the notice suggested.
Ajay Kochar
As I am not joined the office due to directors instruction. WHat can I do? Can I resign or Wait for there reply? As they called me for discussion on 30.12.14. What is my plan of action for meeting?
ajay sethi
you should visit the offic on 30th december . dont threaten with any legal proceedings . just ask for your salary arrears . obtain commitment in writing from management
Rajendra K Goyal
Serve legal notice for your claim. Search another job first.
Kumar Doab
Repeated query:
8 months ago it was posted that :appointment letter was provided by email.
Place on written record that on dated...........(vide phone call from phone number...........at phone number.........or in person in office whatever it is ) you have been advised by Mr..............designation..........name of the company.............address............not to attend office of M/s ..........and M/s..........
Demand to supply you...........(narrate your demands)in gentle manner and remain amiable and gentle.
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Deduction-in-salry-without-information-462636.asp
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Non-Payment-of-Salary-298041.asp#.VJ52PddAQ
Devajyoti Barman
no reply should be made anymore on this repeated query.