Complaints

(Querist) 02 August 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Family disputes property matter is pending in court between brothers and sisters. Some of my family members are filling this court cases complaints regarding this family disputes property matter at my work place to my employer and also stating in complaint to my employers to direct me to withdrew court cases so and so due to which I had to face lots of embarrassment within my colleagues. Kindly suggest if I can file any complaint with police or in court against my family members for filing complaint at my workplace and causing me embarrassment that when case is already pending in court why are they filing complaints at my workplace. Please advice if I can file complaint under domestic violence with police or can I file complaint in court against my family members for filing complaints at my workplace to my employers. Please advice.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 02 August 2014
You can file defamation case against them.
H.M.Patnaik (Expert) 03 August 2014
Adequately advised.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 03 August 2014
Given facts do not provide any material to agree or disagree with experts.

No case for defamation is tenable until and unless you are able to prove if nay allegation made against you to the employer is false.

You have also not stated whether employer is Govt or not.

Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 03 August 2014
Rightly observed by expert Mr. Sudhir Kumar ji, incomplete information shall lead to no where to form an opinion.
P. Venu (Expert) 03 August 2014
Influencing the employer to compel an employee to withdraw court cases is tantamount to interference in the court proceedings. You may bring the matters to the court and seek appropriate reliefs.
ajay sethi (Expert) 03 August 2014
agree with P Venu
kaur (Querist) 03 August 2014
Registered complaints regarding property disputes pending in court alongwith photocopies of proceedings and status quo orders were sent to my employer. My employer had issued me official letter of complaint stating me to withdrew the court case. Thereafter I approached the Head Office and they told me that this is my personal matter relating to family disputes property and nothing to do with Institution. Our Institution comes under the purview of Labour Law.
P. Venu (Expert) 03 August 2014
Apparently, facts are confused.The person who had given you the letter is not the employer, but your superior officer. You may ignore him in view of the reassurance from the head office.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 03 August 2014
I too agree and endorse the views of expert Mr. P. Venu in this regard. The employer has got no business to interfere with the personal litigation pending in the civil court.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 03 August 2014
It is the normal practice of the litigants to write to the employer to harass the other party.

You can inform this to the court and can get injunction for that.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 05 August 2014
It is normal as advised by the expert Advocate Arunagiri. Inform the court and get injunction. Agree with the expert.