New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

channa keshava   19 March 2015 at 18:11

St & vat

I bought an under construction Flat for Rs.38 lakhs, including all taxes in Bengaluru in May 2013, it is still under construction and it may take another 2-3 months time to completion. I have already paid 80% of total value.

Could you please let me know is there any changes in ST & VAT in Bengaluru from April 1, 2015. If any changes will i have to pay only for balance amount right? Please advice.

Thanks & Regards,
Keshava

Harnam   19 March 2015 at 17:48

Prior permission not sought

I am working in MDU, Rohtak. My office work is in shifts and I normally work in the evening shift from 2-9 pm. I have passed Ph.D entrance test of Kurukshetra University and joined Ph.d course in 2012, I also attended a 6 month course work required for the Ph.D programme.
At the time of registration I was not asked to deposit a noc from my employer even I have mentioned my working status in my application form. But now i have verbally asked to deposit the noc from my office, which I have secured on present day 18.03.2015. My office knows that i am doing Ph.d from other university and have no effect on the work as i am working sincerely to my duties. I know that prior permission is essential, but due to oversight this happened. I am completing my Ph.d in one month. My question can my university refuse adding my Ph. degree on record for taking the permission late.

M.M.SURANA   19 March 2015 at 17:31

Rent

Dear Friends, I m tenant in house. I sent the rent to my land lord for the month of Feb 15 by MO but they refused. I came to understand through people my building has been sold to someone else, hence they refused . by so fat they have not informe about this matter that it has been sold. they knowingly doi8ng this act to get it vacate. pl advise me.

Arun Shah   19 March 2015 at 16:32

Consumer grievances

Can one approach the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum directly if the value of goods and services exceed a crore - or the compensation demanded should also be more than Rs one crore.

Adv. Gurchal   19 March 2015 at 16:23

Can we file fresh application for declaration of relation between labor union and corporation

- CORPORATION appointed 130 persons from labor union, saying it is on contract basis but there is no actual contract between.

- L Union move to industrial court for Under PULP ACT saying that corp. illegally appointed them on contract basis instead of permanent appointment.

- Nature of duties given to Labors is continuous and regular nature (safai karmchari)

- industrial court on the side of Labor Union and said relation between parties is indisputable.

- corp. filed appeal at Bombay H.C. on the ground that the Industrial Court has no jurisdiction to hear matter as the Persons appointed by them are not their employees but are the individual contractors.

- on this averment we stated that corp. has no authority to appoint a contractor for the Municipal Job of safai & ghanta gaadi karmchari.

- Hon'ble HC Bombay held to await for further referential cases pending in Apex Court. Because the relation between Both the parties is still disputable.

- can we file fresh application for declaration of relation between parties as employer & employee?

Magee   19 March 2015 at 15:44

Court check service affidavit ?

In my transfer marriage petition application - We are sent private notice to my husband via courier to gulf country.. & file the service affidavit.

Now court given order wait one week & Office to verify and make endorsement as to whether the respondent is duly served or not.

How to check court service .. we sent private courier and attached delivery tracking report to affidavit .

Is sufficient to court ?

Please suggest .

Rajeswariii   19 March 2015 at 15:12

Illegal land sale

Sir, my Grand father (Mother's father) owns an agricultural land of around 7 acres. He has 5 sons,3 daughters. I am the daughter of youngest daughter of my grand father. all the sons and 1 daughter stay in Malaysia. My mother used to look after the land for the past 10 yrs on behalf of my grand father. He passed away some 9 yrs back. 1 year back, my uncle's wife (Uncle passed away) collided with one of the daughter's son, who is a lawyer and both of them sold the land to a politician. Even though we have filed a case against the buyers, the case is not doing well. My uncle's wife's address is not available. She escaped after selling. This Lawyer cleverly managed not to have his name in any document sold.I want justice for us and the culprits My uncle's wife, lawyer,revenue officials have to be punished. How to proceed?? Please guide

sunaiynas   19 March 2015 at 15:03

304b

my sister in law committed suicide at her parent's house 2 months after leaving our house. the case has still been registered as 304B dowry death. I would like to understand what is the probability of bail for my brother (husband of the deceased) in the same case.

kishorchandra p mehta   19 March 2015 at 13:16

Deductions on home loan

Sirs,

I would like to have guidance in connection
with following :

I have purchased flat and have paid majority amount and last and final amount is to be paid now as the flats are ready and builder is ready to give possession in this month of March,2015 but it is likely that the registered sale deed (Registration)may take some time and therefore if I get the Registered sale deed in April,2015 (though I have paid entire amount in March, 2015 and have obtained possession letter also in March 2015)in that case whether I will be able to claim deductions of Principal Amount of loan and interest of Home Loan during the F.Y.ending 31.3.2015 ?
Kindly guide me at the earliest.

Thanking you, K.P.Mehta.

Shahji   19 March 2015 at 13:14

Used car orginal sale documents not delivered to me

I purchased a Used car from the car dealers agent against cash payment. The agent is known to me personally,

The value paid for the car does not justify its worth and did not run for a month even, in order. The agent to the company do not entertain me any more and also is not delievering me the original sale letters of ownership,

What can be done to get the money paid back and return the car, legally acting,