mangesh kurup
14 September 2015 at 17:35
In our society, some people claim purchase of parking without legal documents. earlier commiittee decided to allot all the parkings on lottery basis as there are no sufficient parkings. Now, the new committe is deciding to do the lottery for open parkings but for stilt, they are asking for Rs. 100000 /- as deposit for getting it. Only people who will pay this amount will be entitled to use Stilt parking. Is it legal? It does not call for equality as all the people would not be able to pay the same. How to deal with it?
Please help.
Bhika Reghiwale
14 September 2015 at 17:00
T
Expert Sir ,
In Hindi it's said that " bisar/Isar dub gaya." Please guide in detail for my own case, and when it is possible in unregistered sale agreement? All possible routes may be given.
Rajiv Sharma
14 September 2015 at 16:57
We are the beneficiary of bank Guarantee issued by bank, However on submission of encashment letter to HO of bank with in claim period, bank has refused to encash the BG on the ground that encashment letter sent to thier HO instead of issuing branch. However on Covering letter of PBG there are two address one is of issuing branch and the another one of HO.
May please advice, how to proceed my case. I have already written to higher authorities of bank, but they have not responded instead all the time replied has been given by issuing branch. We have already written them that our intimation to the HO as good as intimation to branch.
atozaa
14 September 2015 at 16:56
I have purchased a flat recently in joint name (with my wife) and registered the agreement accordingly but my society neither giving NOC in joint name and nor ready to mentioned joint name on share certificate for housing loan.
Please clarify is giving on share certificate will not create any problem in future while selling the flat.
Thanks & Regards
Mr.Lingam
Swapnil
14 September 2015 at 16:27
Sir
PW1 avoiding for cross so what remedy available
whether we take written cross, because at his local place face huge difficulty
Sudhakar
14 September 2015 at 16:21
Respected Experts,
I have file against my wife to declare marriage as null and void u/s 12(1)(a) of Hindu Marriage Act 1955 in 2011.
My wife filed Counter to my petition as to dismiss my above petition in 2012.
At the Same time in same year, she filed for maintenance u/s 125 Cr.p.c.
For the same above I have filed the counter for divorce petition.
Firstly her Divorce petition got dismissed by court because of her non appearence to court.
Secondly when I filed Evidence Affidavit and sat for cross as petitioner evidence affidavit one, and as soon as I have given Oath, the opposition lawyer has submitted memo to the judge, that to declare marriage as null and void as per petitioner. So judge declared that marriage was null and void.
Now my question is after several investigation and confirmations, I have interpreted in evidence affidavit that respondent(wife) has said during first night thay she accepted for the marriage by the force of her mother because they will get their father accidental insurance money after submission of marriage wedding card in MVOP 1690/1999, which is an accidental insurance. Soon away within 15days she left the matrimonial life.
Basing on this please suggest me can I file criminal case in lower court or using lower family court orders in high court on grounds such are that my 5 years of life has been spoiled because of their money issues. Now how to cost my life.
Awaiting for your favourable replies.
Keerthi C
14 September 2015 at 16:15
My uncle died and aunt is suffering from cancer. They have two daughters. She need 10 lakhs for her treatment. They are not taking care of my aunt. They have 10 acres of ancestral property( my uncle's). They are not willing to sell it. Can my aunt sell it without their permission.
vaibhav
14 September 2015 at 16:14
Respected Sir,
Facts of case.
1.Married in 2006 as per HMA
2.lived in joint family till 2013 and then as nuclear
3.both are doctors by profession
4.wife was not interested in marriage as she was career oriented and used to go to her parents house which is round 500 km every 2 months and stay there for 4 to 5 months.
5.this lead to fights between us.
6.by 2007 my sister got married to other community man .
7.with this my wife started harassing me and my family saying we had not disclosed this fact to her ( we our self were not aware of this)
8.things used to get worse whenever my sister used to visit our home to meet my parents.
9.wife aborted 2 times without my consent first when she was at her fathers place and 2nd when her father was operated near our home .
10.in 2009 we had our 1st daughter.we enrolled my wife's name in our town and her mother came up for her delivery at our place .( her parents has un-necessary involvement in our life)
11.her mother started fighting for no cause .and threatened us to file 489a against us . took my wife and flewed back to their village along with my daughter.
12.mean while their daughter in-law committed suicide and my wife and her parents were accused under 498a,306,34 etc.
13.none of my family members nor me visited them as they had threatened us before
14. their case lasted for 3 years and they were not convicted.
15.In 2010 i got her back due to intervention of a middle person of both families
16.we had our 2nd daughter in 2011.
17.but things were same as before .she started fighting ,giving bad word to me and my family and one fine day she even slapped me which in reaction i did the same
18.parents told us to move out of house as the same is self acquired property
19. we moved to a rented flat which is nearby my parents home as our work place is also in the same area( my parents never talked to her or visited our house once we left their house )
20.even after shifting no use ,instead her intensity to fight and disturb my mental peace increased
21.she started threatening me that she will commit suicide and will write mime and my family members name
22.having crossed my threshold i stopped talking to her in month of april 2015 and stayed together just for sake of daughters
23.in august 2015 her parents came at our house and started living with us.
24.with discussion with them her father told me to leave the house and go and stay back with my parents and they will stay with their daughter and will take my daughters care.
25. i strongly objected this. in return my father-in law threatened to file police complaint against me
26. left with no choice i had to leave the house and come back to my parents till i find a new accommodation.
query
1. can they file DVA against me
2. am i liable for maintenance ( interim/permanent ) as my wife is highly educated and earns same as me
3.can i get benefit of the case filed against them as to keep the custody of my daughters
4.can i file divorce pet on points given below.
points to note---
1. have video recording of the discussion between her parents ,her and myself
2. some documents in her own writing from 2006 stating she was not interested in marriage and not happy with same
3 same also contains her giving bad words to me and my family in writing
4. some voice recordings of her saying threat hing she will abort the child
murali mohan c
14 September 2015 at 16:04
On february 19 2015 the honourable justice anand byra reddy in putalingagouda vs union of india where a daughter becomes coparcener as soon as the death of ancestral coparcener irrespective of their date of birth gave 2005 a retrospective effect.. Will this applicable to present scenario
Complaint u/s 420 IPC
Sir can a complaint u/s 420 IPC be filed in the court by the complainant in person or it can only be filed through counsel only ?