Prashant K Gupta   13 October 2015 at 20:54

Recorded conversations is put as evidence

Can I put telephonic recorded conversations as evidence in family court with postpaid bill showing date and time of conversations.

If yes then give any case law for reference.

Member (Account Deleted)   13 October 2015 at 18:29

Gratuity eligibility

I have completed 4 Years & 241 Days in my organisation.

am i eligible for gratuity?

LAXYANK   13 October 2015 at 18:19

Qualified wife cannot sit idle and demand maintenance from husband

i need a supreme court & high court Judgment on " Qualified wife cannot sit idle and demand maintenance from husband "

can anyone provide me the judgment ?

Madhu Mittal   13 October 2015 at 18:12

Interest-u-s-80-and-section-138-niact

Respected Sirs of expert column of LCI,
I know that this is not a teaching forum. But Still I do not where to write whenever there is two opinions of learned advocates with one point, that is why I want guidance from the learned members of this forum:
In Court, learned advocates of same group have different opinions about a Citation whether it supports the point or not.
u/S 80 of N I Act, there is a provision of interest @ 18 per cent per annum to be calculated on the cheque amount with non obstinate clause. So it is statutory interest as also held by various High Courts.
Now in a case u/s 138 N I Act, this interest was not got given by the trial court even after case ended in conviction, revision court and High court also. Now before Supreme Court level one advocate is of the view that attached decision (decision of three judge bench of Supreme court named State of Tamil Nadu vs. Padmavathiammal (12.01.1981 - SC)) support the view that interest should be got given as statutory interest whereas the other of the view that this citation is not decided u/s 138 NI Act, so it will not support case u/s 138. Now I request to learned members of this forum to comment.
I have given the at below thread also but no answer till time :http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Interest-u-s-80-and-section-138-niact-128288.asp#.VhvSWOyqqko
Thanks with Regards,

jasbir singh   13 October 2015 at 18:05

Crpc 125

Good evening experts I want to know what happened in crpc 125 if husband does not pay interm even after 3 years ,execution is also going and judje threat for conditional warrant
My Q's is...
If arrest is happened the it is possible that the due interm amount will not to be pay and interm meter is starting as new reading .....
Hw many times one person put behind the bars..
Plz advice

Manohar   13 October 2015 at 17:56

Case of misconduct by a lawyer,

This is the case of misconduct by a lawyer, can I approach the disciplinary committee of the State Bar Council or the Bar Council of India under Advocates Act.

Case details are as follows...
My father and my aunty are the only siblings.
After the death of my grandfather property Rights transferred to my grandmothers name by my father in 1996.

Later my grandmother gifted 4.5 acres land to my aunty, on this transaction my father filed a case in 2010 against my grandmother and my aunty. I also aware of the case proceedings. We hired a lawyer for this case

Later two survey numbers of 3acres land returned to my father through registered gift deed by my aunty and one survey number of 1.5 acre retained as her share and my father gave rupees 30 lakhs as a settlement gesture, later she sold that land.

We asked lawyer to make partition deed and court decree... Lawyer postponing...
Meanwhile my father passed away in January 2013, then I approached the lawyer to speed up the proceedings but lawyer was on back foot
In November 2013 case was closed...I wasn't aware of this and lawyer himself ended the case without making any legal deeds as required by us. He was not reachable, I emailed him and asked about our documents and case details. He was very ignorant and told me to go to court to collect case details.

Gift deed was prepared by him, on the deed his seal is there but he refuses to accept that he prepared the gift deed.
In March 2015, we got notice from the same lawyer (Earlier hired by my late father) stating that gift deed is not valid and now he advocating my Aunty's son and asking again 1/3 property share.

In these circumstances can I file case against this lawyer, who did malpractice, misuse of our documents, misconduct of service and unfair professionalism towards the clients.

Please advice.
Babu

Aijaz Ahmed Munshi   13 October 2015 at 17:54

Harassment.

My neighbour, a lady treatens me of filing a police complaint against me for nonsense issues.Eg.if her son (2 years old)is disturbing and i object she treatens.I am worried if some day she really files a false complaint what to do also she is having a good relation with a social worker of my area who is in touch with politicians.
pls advice.Thanks.

Anonymous   13 October 2015 at 17:50

Recognise of trade union

Dear respected sir/madam
In which state thier is law to recognise trade union in India
Can you share me the details

sukrut patil   13 October 2015 at 17:37

Leakage from terrace to lower flat

I stay on 2nd floor in 5 floored apartment.
My flat has a 10x12 terrace attached to a bedroom. It is a private terrace. Above the terrace there is nothing and it is not covered.

There is a leakage in 1st floor flat from this terrace. The owner of 1st floor flat is asking to get it fixed.

I want to know who should pay for the repair charges. Do I need to pay for complete work or 1st floor flat owner should contribute in the repair work.

I read that society should do the terrace repair whether it is private of common as for 1st floor flat it is like top terrace.

More info.
1. MY flat is in a co-operative society.
2. I am paying monthly maintenance to society.
3. Its a 7 year old building. (So I don't think it is because of some construction problem)

Thanks & Regards,
Sukrut

monty lamba   13 October 2015 at 17:19

Stage of u/o 7 rule 11 cpc application filling.

मैं एक डिफेंडंट हुँ, अगर WS फाइल कर दिया गया हो, U / O 39 RULE 1 & 2 PLAINT का DISMISSED हो गया है, ग्राउंड ऑफ़ plaintiff has failed to prove that there is a prima facie case in favour of the plaintiff. क्या मैं U / O 7 RULE 11 CPC के तहत APPLICATION लगा सकता हुँ the ground of

1.the Plaintiff did not disclose the fact earlier regarding GPA, Receipt of Money, Agreement to Sell and Affidavit or not file the present suit earlier.all documents 16 years old.