Anonymous   07 December 2009 at 10:02

DIVORCE

DEAR SIR,

My brother married three years back, He also got a daughter also. But her wife not living with him since one year. after marriage also she lived with him for three months only. Whenever he ask her why u r going to ur parents home. she is telling i dont want to live without my parents. whenever she comes to my brother's home she start to quarrel for silly reason & go to her parents home. i informed one Karnataka Govt. Agency Vanitha Sahayavani. They also found her mistake & told her to goto my brothers home. for that also she not came. 1 year back she has gone to her parents home. she never come again, she is refusing to come. then my brother applied for diverce. but she not received notice issued by Court.she refused to take (three times)further what we have to do sir, please guide us.

Rgds/ASH

Atish   07 December 2009 at 09:32

MUSLIM DIVORCE

In a muslim marriage if a divorce case is still going on and pending and the wife has on her own left the house and gone, then can the man/husband before any decission by the court get married again and bring the second wife to the house or have a relationship with another lady. Would any of the above 2 be legal being a muslim.

Ganesh   07 December 2009 at 09:06

IPC 307

A person accused under 307 IPC. During the Trial if

(i) The victim/complainant witdraws the complaint
(ii) The victim/complainant does not appear in the court

what will be the status of the case?
will the accused be acquitted in above cases?

Ganesh   07 December 2009 at 09:03

IPC 307

A person accused under 307 IPC. During the Trial if

(i) The victim/complainant witdraws the complaint
(ii) The victim/complainant does not appear in the court

what will be the status of the case?
will the accused be acquitted in above cases?

Anonymous   07 December 2009 at 06:47

property matters.

A suit property was purchased by me in the name of my wife and a sale deed made. in the sale deed it is clearly mentioned that the purchaser is a house wife, with no source of income.
taking advantage of the situation, a purchaser paid the market value and made an agreement of sale/irrevocable gpa (with possession) and claims to be the owner.This document has been registered with the subregistrar paying 1 stamp duty. Is the sale valid and can the purchaser say he is the owner
After selling this property the wife took a divorce from USA though the marriage was solemnized in India. Is the divorce valid and what implications will it have over the property.Kindly reply with citations.

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   06 December 2009 at 23:08

Illegal threat for arrest

1. Suppose one aggrieved party made a complaint to local area Police station(P.S) about the offence.
In bounce back the other party also made a cross complaint after some time at same (P.S).

The SHO/SO threatening that if both parties not resolve the matter and make a compromise application then he will sent to custody and after that you will have to apply for Bail.

What is the way to tackle such situation wisely so that if no compromised will be executed by the complainant he will not arrest by SHO/SO and the reputation of the party will be safe and causes no harm.

2. Suppose if the police officer try to arrest the advocate on any baseless allegation then how it be prevented for being arrest so no harm of reputation of an advocate will be caused.

a). How the advocate tackle his own arrest without the pen, paper and law book etc ?

b). What the legal action will be taken against wrong police officer after free on Bail from court.

dr subodh kumar   06 December 2009 at 22:21

cheque bounce

Thanks Mrs Joyce for the reply to my last query.
But you havent commented that what are the provisions of fine in such matters.As far i know there is provision of fine upto amount equal to the cheque amount but under what situation it will be imposed on the defaulter

Anonymous   06 December 2009 at 21:57

insurance policy

i have a passengers carrying vehicle with permit, registered with rto office as such since 2002 and insurance policy also for commercial vehicle but the insurance company changed the last policy as private vehicle and in this period of policy accident occurred, can insurance com. changed the policy without changing in the RC

Tathagata Chakrabarty   06 December 2009 at 21:33

Sarfaesi Act

I am a borrower from SBI running (SSI)business for the last 20 & 10 yrs with the same Bank in two units (Proprietorship & Pvt Ltd)in the same trade.Both businesses started turning bad due to economic downturn as my basic Raw Materials are Petroleum Bye-Products & abnormal rise of prices saw my entire working capital wiped off.I wrote to Bank in Aug 07 before my Account was NPA for quick injection of funds for nursing the unit back to health.Although verbally assuring me,the bank fell into deep slumber once it found out that the advance was secured against my house property etc.I wrote a number of letters asking for financial support, but the bank did not respond & now they are threatening me with legal action if the Accounts are not regularized as they have turned NPAs.
My questions are:
1)Can I bring & sustain a complaint of damages against the Bank as in truth they have avoided any assistance in spite of my long track record.
2)As per Rbi guidelines banks have to complete restructuring within 60 days of receiving an application
3)Will i be able to hold back the might of Sarfeasi Act on the basis of complaint u/s 17(1),once the due process of 13(4) etc is over.
4)In the light of the above & the fact that the bank by its inaction has ruined my businesses do i stand a chance of negotiating for an OTS of 25% of the outstanding amount.
I will be obliged to receive any guidance/Assistance from the valued experts.
regards.
T.Chakrabarty

manoj   06 December 2009 at 21:00

loan to pay brothers

We are three brothers and i am the middle one and we have decided to to share the property aquired by my father and i take the house with the consent of all my family members and pay my two brothers. i need to know if i can get loan for paying my brothers with a gift deed in my name? or pl. suggest which a suitable way and which bank gives me a home loan. awaiting your eager reply.