Sahiba Khurana   26 August 2014 at 10:19

Petitioner's evidence in domestic violence case

Dear Experts

The stage where after orders on interim maintenance court ordered for Petioner's Evidence and the husband filed the appeal against the maintenance order in the Sessions court which is pending and no stay on operation. Now since the lower court file is in the sessions can we take a date for filing Petitioner's Evidence since the wife was not medically fit also as she got fracture and was on bed rest. Would taking an adjournment cause any adverse inference to the wife?

ad   26 August 2014 at 09:45

Reg. report of mediation proceeding

My wife has filed sec.9 of HMA and sec. 24 with other criminal proceedings against me.
CJSD has sent the metter for mediation to other CJSD court on my request. I attended all three dates but my wife has absent in all three dates and ultimately judge sent faliure report.

On a judgement of my application for daily hearing. Judge rejected my application and given in judgement that mediation report saying that both the parties absent in all proceeding.

Now how can i prove that i attended mediation proceeding. I made signature in order sheet of mediation proceeding.
My adv. told me that certified copy of mediation report will not provide.
now how can i prove in appeal against this order that i attended mediation proceeding and my wife has remained absent.

Pl. help me and guide me.

Regards.

Nirmalya Srimani   26 August 2014 at 09:05

Revaluation of fixed assets in running partnership firm

A partnership firm constituted with nine partners. In accordance to clause of partnership deed partnership shall be continued after death of any partner. Now legal heir of the deceased partner is interested to be a partner, but the existing partners do not agree with him. Existing partners decided that the entire capital along with share of profit and interest on capital as on date of death of said partner will be paid out to heir of deceased partner as final and full settlement. But heir of deceased partner demanding revaluation of fixed assets so that share value will get higher and he will get the inflated capital as a share of his interest in partnership firm. Now the question is – can he claim like that – in a running partnership firm? Will it be lawful in the eye of Income Tax Act? What is saying Indian Standard Accounts?

VINOD KUMAR JOSHI   26 August 2014 at 07:42

claim settlement not done by national insurance co.

Dear Sir

Insurance co, has rejected my claim by saying that the claim amount is exceed its limit, but my insurance claim amount is less than sum assured. please guide me
vinod k. joshi

Bhawinder   26 August 2014 at 07:01

PIL for daughter�s right in Agricultural land

The HSA amendment in 2005 gave equal rights to married daughter in all properties including agricultural properties.
But married daughters are well below in the hierarchy as per Section 171 sub section 2 of the Uttranchal Zamindari and Land Reforms act ad adapted from UPZA & LR act.

The two laws HSA 2005 as amended and Uttranchal Zamindari and land reforms are contradictory.

The agricultural land mutation is done by Tehsildars under the SDM and they follow the system as per Zamindari and Land Reforms Act only

There should be a clearly worded explanation and direction to the State Government to make necessary changes in the state land laws since the HSA amendment gives an over riding effect to state laws for agricultural lands.

How easy is to file a PIL in the High Court of Uttarakhand so that State Government may be directed by the Central Government to give married daughter equal rights in agricultural land for which the Parliament brought necessary amendment in HSA act ?

naveenraj jain   26 August 2014 at 06:28

word difference

Respecter sir
In the sale agreement instead of word "possession", " position" is written as delivered. Will it make any impact if it is challenged in court

ab   26 August 2014 at 02:35

How to win false 354 and 509 case?

Hi, I am fighting a false molestation case which is a bid to gain property expansion over our house.
Details:
In Nov 2013, prosecution statements were recorded partially where the lady was stammering and was almost caught lying with multiple cross questions, they were varying from original statements given to police.
In entire 2014 the lady was skipping the date and once bailable warrants were issued she arrived to court but honorable judge was on leave. Next date is in Nov, its going to be almost 2 years and i have not been able to record my statement to court and tell the truth about cops and complainant nexus. I am not getting a chance to express myself.
What should i do for speedy trials. All the witnesses have already planned to skip the court dates once summoned in order to harass us and make the case long. We are receiving dates with 3 months gap. My career is taking a hit. I am not able to change job. My parents are suffering mentally. There sugar rises due to tension.
How can misuse of the court procedure be avoided? Please help.

Sultan   26 August 2014 at 00:00

Taking photo illegal

Being an noise pollution & RTI activist, whenever there is violation of rules, I usually click pictures as evidence for future, is it unlawfull.

further is taking pictures in public hospital is unlawfull.

( no woman pictures are taken, care is taken to avoid confrontation)

Sultan   25 August 2014 at 23:55

Notice u/s 149 crpc

Notice is being served.

1 Is it necessary to reply this notice.

2. I have been implicated in false cases and conspiracy is goin on.

3. What is the intention of police for giving such notice.

4. What next they will do.

amit   25 August 2014 at 23:10

Dv act.

As i have already asked this query that in the DV Act case filed against me my wife is claiming Rs 25 lacs while she is M.Com,M.Phil and working as a lecturer and eraning Rs 20,ooo per month and i am unemployed.She was living with me till Dec 2006 and she filed DV Act case in June 2009.Please advise.