Sir, Sir, I am K Pradeep, from Kanaykumari (tamil nadu). As I was working in Army, at Hyderabad, I gave a loan of Rs 14 lacs to one friend from Orissa named PS Biswal, working in Indian Air Force, the amount was deposited into his SB Account in September 2012 in instalments, without obtaining any security, on true faith, for which he promised me interest @ 24% per annum. He was paying the interest (Rs 28000/- per month) regularly through my SB Account. The total interest and principal as on date is Rs 19.56 lacs (interested calculated upto September 2014). He paid Rs 7 lacs in October and November months together and he is promising me to pay the remaining amount very soon. The balance amount is 12.56 lacs (19.56 - 7 lacs). Sir, the amount I gave to PS Biswal is my hard earned money in Army. Now I want to have some security from Biswal. I want your valuable guidance and support, I need the following clarification from you now, thereafter I will conatact you in person :-
(a) Obtaining a Promisory Notice from Biswal for 12.56 lacs with back date (any date in October 2014) will be a good option, with revenue stamp affixed on the promisory note ?. He has not paid any single amount after September 2014.
(b) Can I accept a blank cheque worth Rs 12.56 lacs from Biswal in addition to the promisory note as an added secruity.
(c) Based on the promisory note, can I file a suit against him. If so, the money is recoverable from his pay and allowances, sine he is an Air Force Person. Whether such law is applicable to him being a Service men in Uniform, since there is a separate Air Force Act. If so, the amount can also be recovered from his pension after his retirement.
suryagaurav
26 December 2014 at 18:27
I bought my house through power of attorney in unauthorised colony at Delhi.REcently DDA levied a term that if I am owner of any other property in DElhi, then I am not eligible to take allotment of plot by DDA.
Please guide whether I am owner of the house or not in the eyes of law
atul kumar
26 December 2014 at 17:57
Dear all,
As we live in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh since 1993.
we live in a house (unclaimed property till date) from last more than 20 years and now we started paying house tax from last year, we have the ration card, gas connection electricity connection.
Now my family want to make construction on that property.
What should we do further for legally own that property.
please suggest.
pushpakrishna
26 December 2014 at 17:45
Dear experts,
i am proposed to purchase a flat at bangalore and given an advance of Rs.2,00,000/- Sale Agreement sent bu a builder who are also one of the reputed builder.I the sale agreement Schedule A mentioned regarding the boundaries of the entire land. but in schedule B my flat mentioned but with out boundaries.when i inquired with the builder they says that we are following the same procedure for all since many years.my query is to you all the experts is it right?my flat is NO is 125 area 1200 Sq.ft.i am asking them to mention East is flat No126 west is flat No124 south is coridar north is vacant place.kindly advice in this regard.thanq
If any innocent person involve any criminal case,and court proves that the person is also involve with other person,What will consequence? What is the remedy to solve by appeal higher court?What are the time limit to run case?
Munish Kumar
26 December 2014 at 16:48
Dear Friends,
Please resolve this query on urgent basis...
1. XYZ ltd. has sub-sub leased a property to "ABC HUF". And there is a clause in agreement that any change in name clause of lessee or transfer within family, than transfer charges will be 25% of actual transfer charges. And clause of the sub-sub lease have mentioned the word only FAMILY not "HUF".
2. So, Now HUF wants to transfer the property to Karta....and ready to pay 25% of actual transfer charges..But the XYZ Ltd is denying and saying that HUF is a separate Legal Entity and it is not a family. Therefore, HUF have to pay 100% of transfer charges....
Please advice me...
(A). Whether HUF and Family are different. And,
(B). Does HUF should pay 25% of Transfer charges or 100% transfer charges..
Please suggerst me on its very urgent..
Rakesh chopra
26 December 2014 at 16:37
Hello respected sir,
how can i get the detail of my wife PF and income detail as shet is working in the school "Shiv nadar school" http://shivnadarschool.edu.in/website/ .pls suggest its private school or govt ? i am not finding surely.
can i get detail through RTI by posting to school and PF department
balamurali
26 December 2014 at 16:21
The house was given rent during September.If we want to execute the rental agreement during December using December stamp paper is whether correct.
We are not going to register the stamp paper.
Pragyan Mishra
26 December 2014 at 16:08
Respected Sirs,
My marriage was solemnized in July 2013. No dowry was demanded neither given in the marriage. At the end of july after marriage, we both came to Hyderabad, the place of my service & lived in my rented apartment. In October 2013, my wife left me in pretext of form fillup & appearing in her semester PG exam. She did not come back on repeated request, not even when my mother was hospitalised.
In august 2014 she came to my house in my absence & while my mother was at home. My mother could not smell any rat & she stole all the gold ornaments including her, mine & my mother's kept in the house along with her clothes.
In October 2014 she filed a petition u/s 125 filing a false & frivolous affidavit mentioning that I have forcibly ousted her from my home in september 2013. Since then she is staying with her paternal uncle at the village house. She is actually staying with her parents in a town in Bihar.
I have booked her train ticket & is with me in my email. Further, 2 days before leaving my home in october 2013, she appeared in an exam at Hyderabad. The hall ticket is with me.
My question is, can I file a case of perjury u/s 340 crpc. What is the procedure to file the same?? Would that be a simple application to the existing crpc 125 case or a fresh petition??? Is there any specific format of the 340 application???
Rightful owner of the plot
I hold the co-ownership of a plot of land in Rewa,MP along with my mother which was registered on our name in 1988. Its Rin Pustika was though, made on our name in the year 2000. After computerization of the land records MP, I see the records to be in differnt person's name. Is there a way where I can get the 20 years of khasra and Title Record of this plot for last 30-40 years by way of RTI? If yes then which department's information officer could be approached?