vinod   19 April 2015 at 00:26

Fees rs 87000/- to get back from galgotia university

I was given fee refund cheque for Rs.87000/- by Galgotia University but the same has been returned with the reason "Insufficient Funds".
On 4th July 2014, I got my daughter admitted in BBA Course in Galgotia University. Greater Noida and surrendered the admission on 21.07.2014 and submitted application for withdrawal of admission and refund of fee Rs.87000/- I was asked to come in the first week of September 2014 to collect the refund cheque but they told me to come after a week as the signing authority had gone to US. Like this I had to visit to them more than 12 times where I had to sit for hours every time and had to call 100s of times.
Sir, please guide/advise me how to recover money from them and I also want that they should be penalised and pay compensation of harassment also as I had to visit to them more than 12 times and had to wait for hours and I was harassed by their staff members and GM Finance.

Please guide/advise.

Regards & thanks.

abhishek   18 April 2015 at 22:47

Abusing over the phone by mts collections dept

Hello all please respond as soon as possible...My name is abhishek and the reason for this mail is to let you know that i have been receiving harrasment calls and one of the executive spoke in such a way that she asked me if i was Narendra modi or Abhishek bachan (i have call recording of the call where the executive has agreed on calling me such names) I have not payed the bill as the services were not provided as per their promise and on proper time frame(i have snapshots of the speed issue as well)and i have clearly told them that i will not pay the bill untill an apology letter is sent by the executive who called me those names..but i have been receiving threat calls saying that i will receive legal notice from a lawyer from MTS how to face this issue please get in touch as i am ready to face this issue legally.
My questions are
1.can a telecaller from colections department call me such names which would really hurt my feelings even if the bill is not paid.
2.There was four complaints raised since the day one i took the connection and not even a single time a technician visits my place to determine the problem.
3. The complaints are closed without my knowing and asking me if the issue is solved or not.
4. And can i ask MTS for my final settlement bill and clear my account even if the bill is pending( as i dont want to deal with those people anymore
5.I received a call from head office saying that the telecaller has not done any mistake and she said that calling me such names is not a mistake.
6. Should i pay the bill even after all these harrasment calls i have been receiving.
7. They are telling that i have used the data as per their plan so i have to pay the bill,,,but the main problem was that i had to sit during late nights like 1 am to 5 or 6 am to use the internet as that was the only time that i used to get speed which also resulted in back pain and other medical complications.
8. they are claiming that its my fate that i had to use the internet during nights but i explained them how can i use during day times when there is no proper speed not even 5% of the speed promised by mts..they said speeds of 9.8 mbps but the max i got was 114 kbps during nights and 2kbps-50kbps during day hours

Please i know its a long list of questions but please help me..if you want i can post the call recording and snapshots of the speed that i used to get to ur mail id for ur inspection on how the lady spoke.

Thank you in advance
please reply experts.

shekhar sharma   18 April 2015 at 21:58

Regarding leave

i am working in central govt autonomus body (ESIC).i was given EOL for study purpose for pursuing my PG.my seniority and service remain intact in EOL.My query is that am i eligible for earned leave credit for that period as EOL for study purpose period count for qualifying service ,even EOL for medical purpose EL are credited for that duration .

shans   18 April 2015 at 21:20

Job query

Hi Sir,

Once we had some noisy disagreement with neighbours, we were kept in lockup for whole night. Next day when we were brought in SDM court both parties said sorry and we were released by SDM without bail and case was cancelled..
Sir i want to know if this will affect me in getting govt. job?
Also sir i heard that govt is planning to eliminate Police verification for govt job. Is police verification is still there?

mahesh nair   18 April 2015 at 20:36

Will fake

i'm from kerala.my grandfather died on may 2013.my father,aunt and my grand mother are legal heir.my aunt and my grandma legally transfer their share to my father.my aunt son prepared a fake will that my grand father agrees to give 1/2 of his property.how to prove it as fake

pushpakrishna   18 April 2015 at 18:50

Mutation on the basis of a registered will.

dear experts,
I got mutated the land in my name by the Revenue authorities on the basis of a registered deed executed by my father and after death of my father i applied for mutation and after due inquiry the revenue authorities and issued pattadar pass book and title deed. after six years he came and approached the revenue authorities he objecting .is it valid? kindly advice on this.thanq.

abdulkarim   18 April 2015 at 18:40

Regarding forming national association and other legal matters

As compare to other countries (US, Canada, UK, Singapore, Australia etc.,) In India, there is No licensing / registering regulatory council / board for professions in the filed of Psychology. Lot of peoples working at the name of Psychological counselors, psychologists, clinical psychologists, school psychologists, educational psychologists, Industrial psychologists etc., But legally, still the central government not form any council or board to register the professions.
In many places, the uneducated or unqualified peoples practicing as the above mentioned designation.
we have few doubts:

1) How can we approach to the government to form licensing or registering regulatory council or board? what are the legal steps?

2) is it possible to file petition about this matter in the court?

3) If yes, Is it enough to file a petition in the state High court?

4) In what way we approach or file petition in the court?

zaheerali   18 April 2015 at 18:38

Purchase property issues

I am buying a property. It is in the name of father and son and father passed away
It is mhadas property so i wanted to know the procedure as to is it necessary that the son needs to delete his father's name from the property and take an allotment letter from mhada for that.and first name is sons name and there is one more concern that son is married however his relationship with his wife is not in good terms.so do we need wifes consent as well to buy property. His mother is giving consents . does wife consent is mandatory ...or if i buy flat without wife consent is it illegal and can mhada revoke transfer later on.pls reply ASAP...Thanks..

T__________DAS   18 April 2015 at 18:14

Need legal advice

I got married in 30th Nov 2011. After that we stay together 1 year at Kolkata. After 1 year he left that rented house and forced me to leave Kolkata and compel me to go to New Delhi (at parent house). He torcher me mentally (till date) and physically (sometime within that 1 year period).

Since 2013, he did not give me any monitory help. He always hide his identity (address, work location, company where he is working). I wait for him since 2013 and thought with time, everything will get resolved and we will stay together. I don’t know why he need separation from me.

Today he called me and force me for mutual divorce. He said “Come here at Mughal Sarai, UP. We will go for mutual divorce”. But currently I am staying at New Delhi with my parents.

Please advise me what shall I do now?

BRIGADIER RM SHARMA   18 April 2015 at 18:07

House ownership

My uncle has two sons, both working in US. He purchased a house & got it registered jointly with one of his sons to be able to avail loan from bank. The loan was repaid by uncle. Uncle's son later gifted his share to his mother, my aunt, on a proper Gift Deed duly registered after paying the requisite stamp duty. Uncle has now expired. How can my aunt become the sole owner? She is staying in this house.
Shall be grateful for advice.