arif   23 April 2015 at 02:53

Hunting and transporting of wild animal nilgai

I would like to seek advise on case related to transportation of Nilgai meat in a car. the case is registered u/s 9/51 under wild life protection act 1972.

NAVEEN SIDDA   23 April 2015 at 02:02

Quarry owner claiming the land beside the hill acquired under mining lease

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Please kindly clarify my below doubt.

I have purchased the land which is attaching to the hill on which quarry is going on from previous owner and it got registered in my name.

now the quarry owner is claiming that the land he was already acquired under mining lease...

my doubt here is how the quarry owner can acquire the land under mining lease which was previously used for agriculture purpose...and even we have link documents as well. thanx.

Best regards,

Naveen.

M.Ilyas   22 April 2015 at 23:57

Cause of death determination

i need to know the following please guide me accordingly:

1. What are the option/procedure acceptable in law to determine "cause of death" in a severely diseased child OTHER THAN Post-Mortem or Autopsy?

2. Can COD be determined by a thorough study of diseased child's medical history, diagnosis test reports, medical prescriptions and prolong treatment taken by child?

3. Is term "VERBAL AUTOPSY" acceptable in eyes of law if an autopsy expert or a group of medical expert issue a certificate concluding his COD based upon child's medical history, his diseased condition, his prolong medical records, diagnostic tests and authentic reliable medical data?

4. FYI: Verbal autopsy had already been used by Govt. of India in medical research and other important issues. Please visit http://www.icmr.nic.in/final/causes_death/causes_death.htm

5. Is there any judgment available which has passed by any high court or supreme court in India so far, in which COD has accepted by court using VERBAL AUTOPSY method?

6. If yes...please provide me the link of that court judgment.

Many thanks.....

Raj   22 April 2015 at 23:24

Can separate petition be filed under hindu guardianship act if guradinaship petition pending?

I have filed the petition under guardian ship and wards act-1890 which has been transfeered from Delhi to Rohtak.at that time child was just 3 years old....Now the child has been grown up and rwaches to 5 years plus..can I now file the separate petition under Hindu Minority and Guardianship Act in Delhi?
Can I filed without withdrawin of GP petition ( under guardianship and wards Act) without withdrawing of petition pending at Rhotak?

can both petitions be run parallel as they are to be filed under different acts??

taniamalik   22 April 2015 at 23:21

Dual degree

Hi ,I wish to pursue two degrees(M.A English and B.ed via distance learning mode simultaneously,but from different universities.Would these two degrees be legally acceptable?

vanaja   22 April 2015 at 22:25

my husband second marriage intercaste

Respected Experts

im a born christian(st). but married a muslim guy as per muslim religion nikha.

We had a kid 3 yrs.
Now my husband left me in my matrimonial house and he left other state and not respinding to phone.
He is telling he will divorce me by talaq.
Now wat can i do & one more thing he is planning to marry other muslim girl, so do i have any rights to stop that marriage??

Wat can i do , here laws are favor fr him as per muslim law..
I hope experts will advice me properly to take initiatives as my parents are not taking intrest.

Member (Account Deleted)   22 April 2015 at 22:24

Departmental enquiry

I am Inquiry officer in a inquiry the Charged officer has three times requested to postponed the preliminary hearing, which was granted still he says he cannot attend the departmental inquiry becoz he couldn't arrange a defence assistant and he is unable to defend his case.what can be done?

MANOJ   22 April 2015 at 21:52

Ap vat - revised return

Dear Sir

If we file revised return under APVAT Act after the expiry of 6 months , can the same will be considered in assessment if difference in vat payable is more than 10 lacks. Is principal of natural law & justice applies here. Please refer any case law. Can the same ( late filed revised return ) will be considered in Appeal , if same is not considered by COMMERCIAL TAX OFFICER in Vat Audit. Thanks & Regards ,

Rajinder Kumar   22 April 2015 at 20:53

Writ petition's dismissal

I was charged by CBI in criminal case in 2009 in Haryana in one matter of false/foreged ST certificate. i was/am working in government job in himachal pradesh. I filed one writ petition in himachal pradesh high court on the same matter in 2011 in which CBI was not a party. now criminal court has given me conviction. My office has submitted that order of conviction in Himachal pradesh high court.
Now my question is : Can/Will high Court dismiss my writ petition on the basis of conviction in criminal case technically? is there any escape?

Anonymous   22 April 2015 at 20:51

Statements before S.D.M

Dear experts,I gave a statement before S.D.M in 1975 that I leave out all claims in an immovable property to my mother and she can do whatever she wants with the same.The same is registered.Are those statements valid and admissible under law?