Anonymous   07 June 2015 at 04:45

Marriage

Dear, sir I'm a 22 years old boy and I'm in love with 17 years girl. she will became 18 in this July (1st July ) can I marry her after the day ??? I mean 2nd July ?? I'm eagerly waiting for your kind reply, thank you

arvind   07 June 2015 at 00:34

Compromise party are give trouble

dear i have a land in mandya district karnataka. and there was a dispute pending at the high court of karnataka since 2002. on 2012 parties and myself enter into compromise by the high court of karnataka. on june 26 2014 i give a request for rtc in my name for my portion of land as per high court of karnataka compromise petition. after that the compromise party come to taluk office give a objection on 26 june 2014. the say that as per the court order not to do rtc in my name. and again i approach the high court of karnataka for rtc. since the dispute is closed now they have approach the assistant commissioner of revenue court and have take stay.now i want know whether can i file a contempt of court. against the compromise party.

Pawar Pankaj   07 June 2015 at 00:12

Fradulent sale

Respected Experts,

In 2012, I was planning to buy a Property being listed on 99 acres.com in Mumbai. The Property was Mhada redevelopment, but all the tenants of the Building were trying to convert the property into Ownership. No such procedure was completed from Mhada end, but the Building even then formed a Society, made Share Certificates, made Society letter heads, coloured the building making the Mhada sign/Logo disappear, etc.

I as an Outsider didnt knew any of this. The seller "THOUGHT", that Property was ownership due to above incidences and told me that Loan is available on the said property. He being the Society Secretary or so gave me in writing on Society's letterhead, that the Property is saleable legally.

Public sector Bank also didnt perform their Due diligence and told me that, Loan is available on the Property.

Old Custom House also accepted the Stamp duty and Registration of the Same.

The final step, Bank asked for Mortagage Lien on the same property to disburse the Loan, it was then one Chairman of the society, who told us, the Society Ownership Conversion Process was still not complete and hence it is still a Mhada Property on which no loan is available and hence, No Mortagage Lien is possible.

It took me over 2 years to recover the Stamp Duty money from Old custom House, Registration of ₹30k was nonrefundable.

The Seller returned me 70% of black money in parts over 6 months but other losses like Registration, Interest, etc was never returned by him.

He was threatening me actually (due to which, my family never allowed me as a Single Woman to file FIR), even though, it was his mistake and foolish of thinking, that Property is saleable.

He of course, sold his Property in 100% Black and refuses to reimburse my losses of ₹ 4 to 5 lacs and refuses to accept, it was never my mistake.

Is it possible to sue him and send a legal notice against him now after 3 years? What are my chances of recovering my losses in this Lawsuit? I have all the Stamp duty and Registration Documents and Society Letterhead.

Do i need to file an FIR before suing him?

Please help me to get justice and guide me through this..

velmurugan   07 June 2015 at 00:00

Pw statements and evidentiary value

Respected Ld.Counsels,

It is a bribery case under sections 120B of IPc and sections 7,12,13(1) r/w 13(d) of PC act, following a ACB raid(not a Trap case-accused were not caught redhanded),

The chargesheet has already been filled.and me,being one of the accused, received the copy of the same with its annexures including 161 statements of all witnesses.

But no statements from the ACB officials as well as from the 2 shadow witnesses enclosed.

I understand that in a Trap case ,the two shadow witnesses used by ACB are considered "independant witnesses" and often conviction is based on their testimony,as great importance is attached to their statements in court.

My question:

1) But in my case the 2 shadow witnesses have never witnessed the alleged crime/transaction and they were only part of the raiding party.., will they be still taken in the eyes of law as "independent Witnesses" or they are only "interested witnesses"- what is the evidentiary value of these 2 witnesses?

2)Is it normal that their statements ,not being furnished along with the chargesheet?

sorry for repeting the query as my earlier query got no reply..Will be grateful for your kind clarification...Thanking you all..

Bapurao R. Kane   06 June 2015 at 23:35

Complaint against an ips officer of mumbai

Stealing affection of others wife and trafficking

Respected sir,
I have a evidence against a womanizer IPS officer who made trafficking of married woman and also made crime of stealing affection of her husband. There is phone call details, Location details of his mobile, witness and other evidence against him. I had made complaint against him to the commissioner, but being their colleague there trying to safe him. I have already made on application to chief Justice of High court After that i have received many evidence against him.

Friends, my question is that made a Private complaint against him? under what article? If so please provide me format of petition.
Kane

Medha Bhattacharyya   06 June 2015 at 22:32

Power of attorney

Whether a Retainer-Advocate can accept power of attorney on behalf of his corporate client and give evidence on behalf of his client before court of Law?Whether it is contrary to legal ethics/Advocates Act-1961?

sandeep rane   06 June 2015 at 21:23

Special or local law

Whether Maharashtra Housing & Area Development Act 1976 is a special or local law ?

this is a preliminary of the act

CHAPTER I PRELIMINARY 1. (1) This Act may be called the Maharashtra Housing and Area Develop-ment Act, 1976. (2) 2[Chapter VII and Chapter VIII-A extend] only to 3D3rihan Mumbail, and the rest of the Act extends to the whole State of Maharashtra including 2(Brihan Mumbail. (3) This Act shall come into force in such area, from such date*, as the State Government may by notification in the Official Gazette, appoint ; and different dates may be appointed for different provisions of this Act for different areas. (4)5[ *]

7[1A. It is hereby declared that this Act is for giving effect to the policy of the State towards securing the principle specified in clause (b) of article 39 of the Constitution of India and the execution of the proposals, plans or projects there-for and the acquisition therefor of the lands and buildings and transferring the lands, buildings or tenements therein to the needy persons and the co-operative societies of occupiers of such lands or buildings.]

hasan   06 June 2015 at 21:14

issue

Dear sir
Issue frame procedure is possible If magistrate dismissed ex 5 (application for permanent injunction)

Rupendra Porwal   06 June 2015 at 20:37

Sub mortgage of property

Dear Friends,

A consortium loan of 5 cr has been obtained from three bankers namely SBI, UBI and OBC.

SBI is lead banker

Now borrower avails loan of Rs. 25 lakh from SBI and mortgages the property having value of 1 cr. Mortgage is registered and title deed is ALSO deposited with SBI.

This loan of 25 lakh has been obtained outside of consortium.

NOW BORROWERS WANTS TO CREATE SECOND MORTGAGE BY DEPOSIT OF TITLE DEED IN FAVOUR OF THE CONSORTIUM.

ALL DOCUMENTS INCLUDING TITLE DEED RELATING TO CONSORTIUM ALWAYS REMAINS WITH LEAD BANKER.

QUERY:

CAN EQUITABLE SUB MORTGAGE BE CARRIED OUT IN FAVOUR OF THE CONSORTIUM?

PLEASE SUGGEST SPECIFIC LEGAL POSITION.

Rupendra Porwal
Advocate
Lucknow

rajesh   06 June 2015 at 20:07

Os

can 1 of the 5 legal heirs can contest to recover the posession of commercial shop after 15 years. also he has proved as tenant