Ghazala Khan   25 February 2016 at 09:24

Regarding property purchase

Hello, I m going for purchase of resale property at navi mumbai. The property was in the name of grandparents (A and B) n 2 grandchildren (Xand Y) . Grandparents expired leaving behind the will bequesting their share in the flat to their son (C). Now C along X & Y names are recorded in share certificate of society as nominee in society was C. Now the issue is will is not probated. In such circumstances, what alternative solution could you suggest to perfect my title? Please guide

Moinuddin Syed   25 February 2016 at 09:09

Rules regarding filing of a criminal revision application

Hello everyone,
My question is to the senior Advocates present at this forum.
While following a case for my senior I came across a Criminal Revision Application filed against an Order of Issuing Process to 5 accused by the J.M.F.C. There are a few queries that I have regarding the said Criminal Revision Application.
Firstly, the Cri. R. A. has been filed by the Advocate of Applicants with his signature on the Application. There Applicants have not signed on the Cri. R. A., and nor is their any Affidavit in support of the Application. From the little knowledge I have it seems necessary that the Application must be signed by the Applicants and it must also be supported by separate Affidavits of each of the Applicants. So my first question is:-
>>>Can a Criminal Revision Application be filed by the Advocate? And is it not necessary that supporting Affidavits be filed in a Criminal Revision Application?
Secondly, the Vakalatnama has been signed by only one of the accused as Power of Attorney Holder of all the other accused, the Power of Attorney has been filed along with the Application. The Power of Attorney is in relation to selling a flat and dealing with all cases in relation to the said flat. So my second question is:-
>>>Can a Power of Attorney Holder file a Cri. R. A. on behalf of the other accused? Also when he himself is an accused in the very case?
It would be helpful if the answers are supported with provision in Law or any Case Laws.
Thank You.

shreekanta kumar ojha   25 February 2016 at 06:48

how to get money from bank if nominee is not mentioned

My father is not mention the nominee name ni his bank account and also a fixed deposite in SBI. PLZ give me the way how can i get the money from bank.
Thanking you
Shreekanta kumar ojha
Cuttack

mohd hyder   25 February 2016 at 03:37

house registration

hi,sir
my father own a house in 1998 but due to shortage of money we have done only notary not registration( sale deed).previous owner has sale deed.
all the document we have previous owner sale deed and notary of us .
how to make sale deed from notary as previous owner was not present .we don't know where was previous owner gone?

Anonymous   25 February 2016 at 00:38

Unclaimed land

We have a own house with land appartenant thereto. A little area behind our house also comes to us as per "city survey office"map.
But that area is used by the owner of the house behind our house.
Property tax also paid by us for the entire area.
Is there any remedy to claim back that area.

swethakrishnan   24 February 2016 at 23:20

Divorce case

I have filed a 498a case 2 years back on my husband and in laws now the case is on trial some how other party managed the witnesses to not to come to court by giving special offers to them and so the case is weak.my question is if the other party wins the case because of lack of evidence does it effects on the compensation of my divorce case, I have claimed an amount of 10 lakhs as permanent alimony. Will my amount get reduces. Please clarify my question.

Ankit   24 February 2016 at 23:18

Wife is not accepting the marraige

If a boy will marry a girl by Hindu rites and customes and then register in notary public. After that they had gone for honeymoon by flight and stay there in 5 star hotel of two days. After coming from there they had apply for register marraige. After some day father in law come for bidai. So wife gone to her maike. Now girl side people underground her and not accepting marraige. No idea about girl what she want because no communication with her. When girl gone to her mayke she filed an online complaint to SSP, SP and DSP PCR. Against her parents about mental torture. Even some call recordings are there in which girl is saying that she is torturing by her parents.

My question is what will happen in this case which is filed under section 9 restitution of conjugal right. If even girl will deny does law punish her. Whether there is something for that guy if without applying divorce she will go for second marraige. Marraige was intercaste. Husband belongs to upper caste. Please suggest

Anonymous   24 February 2016 at 23:08

Kabja sambhandhi

Sir 30 Sal pehle gram pradhan se kuch jameen hame mili thi or us par hamara kam ka saman bhi h or kuch tree bhi lga liye the magar ab gaon wale hame us jameen ke liye pareshan kar rhe hn kya koi aisa law h jis se ham case kar sake please give me suggestion

K K S V SOMESWAR   24 February 2016 at 22:59

Revision

In a complaint u/s 66A of IT Act (3 years old case) trial completed in the lower court. judgement was 'accused not found guilty, acquitted and case closed'. what steps the complainant can take further like revision etc ??????????

Arif Iqbal   24 February 2016 at 22:36

Revocation of power of attorney

A partnership firm namely M/s ABC comprising of two partners namely - P1 and P2. In the year 2014 the said two partners jointly executed a registered Deed of General POA in favour of X in respect of their firm M/s ABC. Now the parners wants to revoke the said power. But partner P1 resides out of the state and is presently unable to travel.

Hence Partner P2 executed a Deed of Revocation in the name of the Firm and presented it for registration. But the registering authority is refusing to register the same on the ground that the Revocation Deed must be executed by both the partners as the original POA was executed by both of them.

In my view this parter has power under the Partnership Act to execute such deed anf get it registered.

Please guide. Let me know if there is any suitable case laws.