Bharat Sharma   17 June 2016 at 15:46

498A Case- petitioner witness not appearing for cross examin

I am the accused in 498A case running in Ghaziabad court. From last 6 months petitioner witnesses are not appearing in court for cross examine but they are coming to other court of DV case for taking maintenance money.
So far only 1 cross examine completed till November 2015. After that they stopped coming to 498A prosecution witness cross examine.
Court has issued bailable warrent, then summoned again. But they are managing to stop these warrents.
Now Court has issued NBW to all the prosecution witnesses.

I would like to know, if it is possible for them to cancel or manage Non bailable Warrent & not coming to court?

Is it possible to convence the DV case court that their intentions are to extort money only & not to reach at conclusion / final decision of case?

Sanjay   17 June 2016 at 15:34

Wrong or incomplete caste mentioned in school leaving certificate

hello sir
one of my friends daughter's admission form in primary school (in 2005) & submitted along-with his caste certificate, he has mentioned his caste Hindu & subcaste-Mahar but school wrote only Hindu & not sub caste caste in school GRegister. ( I had visited few days back to school with friend & saw in admission form & it is very much clearly mentioned the caste,
His daughter passed 10th this year 2016 but in school leaving, school mentioned only Hindu & not caste & thats why nobody asked for anybody's caste certificate. now school not ready to change it even after showing her caste certificate.
what is options available to get it corrected.
school leaving is not yet collected from school cause they refuse to mention caste.
I told them it is nothing to do with students caste certificate & 1st school have to mention caste in bonafied certificate which is required to apply for caste cert.

Syed Mathar Maideen   17 June 2016 at 15:27

Study counselling

I have studied B.Tech(IT) and M.B.A in personnel. Now I want to study law course to get better career in my life. What should I select to study either M.C.L(Master of Corparate Law) or PGDCF&IS (Cyber Law)? I kindly request you to guide me in this regard.
Thank you.

shubham saxena   17 June 2016 at 14:46

Section 9

Dear experts, i want to ask that i has filed in section 9 in August last year and my wife has lodged an fir in my name for asking dowry and dv she has put 498a, 406, 34 and 3/4 dp. now she has also registered an divorce case on the same ground. now my question is that will my case in sec 9 which i had filled last year before them will help me in any way? will it save me in any means?

Gaurang Tripathi   17 June 2016 at 14:41

compromise by conciliation

Namaste sir ....plz sir give me sNamaste sir ....plz sir give me some advice.....A civil suit for declaration of title on ground of ancestral property can compromise under the part -3 (conciliation ) of the arbitration and conciliation act 1996... thnx sir

Vidya K   17 June 2016 at 13:53

Nri investments in india

An NRI is permitted to invest in properties in India. But as per the FDI policy, he cannot invest in a partnership firm which engages in real estate. why is this so?

What if the NRI utilizes the funds already available in India for investing in such Partnership firm? and does not bring in any new foreign fund.

An LLP does not have any such restrictions, is that right?

Kindly guide

PRASANT   17 June 2016 at 13:41

Tatkal passport post police verification

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Name is Prashant.I have applied for tatkal passport and the same also received.
Now the post-police verification is under process.I get a phone call from nearest police station for verification of the same.Basically i belongs from Bihar state and living at Kadi,Gujarat.But i have only Agreement copy and bank account as resident proof since last 2.5 Yrs. But police personal asking for Election card /Adhar card for local residence proof. During the passport i have submitted "Verification certificate" and all relevant documents.There is no issue for getting passport.But here during police verification's these are issues are coming.Kindly suggest what i do.

sooraj thampy   17 June 2016 at 12:13

Overseas education consultancy

SIR
i would like to start an overseas educational consultancy students reqruiting to new zeland in ernakulam.but i dont even know how to start,what are the legal formalities,which license should have taken..so pls help me
yours faithfully
sooraj

Swapnil   17 June 2016 at 11:56

Affidavit under 156(3) not exhibit

Sir

after file FIR in 2010 under 156(3) accused approach to high court for quash FIR and set a side order but high court not QUASH FIR but set aside order due to short order. And order for fresh hearing for note facts and observations.
now before fresh hearing i filed my affidavit in support of complaint which is put on record but yet not exhibited so pls guide as i am party in person complainant.

Hemalatha   17 June 2016 at 11:44

Customs rules

A domestic company imports goods from an overseas company. the overseas company is a related party of the domestic company. as per customs rules i understand, the domestic company needs a registration with the special valuation branch of the customs. however, if the domestic company further sells the imported goods on high seas, whether such registration is essential?