anilkumar yadav   05 March 2017 at 17:16

Tenancy

The tenant has availed the benefit U/S 14(1)(a) of Delhi Rent Control Act, thereafter the landlord files a suit before a civil court after terminating the tenancy by a notice u/s 106 of TPA and challenges the applicability of DRCA over the suit premises and in the plaint admits that thus DRCA doesn't applies to the suit premises, the earlier decree passed by the rent controller is a nullity and claims mesne profits @ Rs. 500 per day. from then on the tenant stops payment of rent altogether but in his defence says that DRC is applicable thus protected by statutory tenancy.
Now if the landlord withdraws the civil suit, will the non payment of rent be a ground for eviction as the tenant has not paid the rent since the filing of civil suit (i.e. 36 months).

Amlan   05 March 2017 at 15:56

Company says buyout not applicable

I am working at TCS, Hyderabad.
I put down my papers. Due to personal reasons I am not willing to continue my service with TCS.
I used to work in a 24X7 support project. The project didn't have any sort of dependency on me to run smoothly. So I was released by my Team Lead, as well Immediate supervisor. There exists no shift plan for me to further work in the same project, and the project has also got a replacement of mine who has already started working.
But my delivery manager is not willing to release me. He is actually the authorized one to take my case for approval from the IOU head, TCS for early release via buyout, this is what told to me by my HR.
Now when I am requesting him for the same, he is refusing to provide any approval stating he is unauthorized to do so. And thus insisting me to serve the entire notice period of 90days.
When I offered the buyout of the shortfall of my notice period he is not accepting.

Please suggest what should I do.

Kindly HELP!

Abhay Patki   05 March 2017 at 13:56

Is the PROBATE essential to give effect to a Registered W

If the immoveable property bequethed under a registered Will is situated out side the metropolitan town territories , is obtaining the probate of such WILL essential under the I.S. ACT 1963 to give effect to the bequest under the will??

Musharraf   05 March 2017 at 13:28

fresh case will be filed

Dear Sir
If case is dismissed on being account of non present of applicant in section under crpc 125, can fresh suit be filed.bcz one year had been passed

Member (Account Deleted)   05 March 2017 at 13:27

Gift deed

Hello Sir/Mam..

I have an query regarding my property rights..There is plot in the name of my father and mother jointly...Now my father is no more..One apartment is built in that plot and each part is divided among my brother and sisters verbally...The promoter who constructed the building has provided us with possession letter individually for each part..Now my query is what more I need to do as per documentation part..Gift deed,mutation .. Registration etc..Please guide..!!

Aravind Bukka   05 March 2017 at 12:09

Legal implications of buying a self acquired land from hindu lady married to muslim gentleman

Respected Experts,

Will there be any current or future legal implication (legal heir, right or ownership claim) from family members or others if we buy a land self acquired (purchased) by a Hindu Lady married to a Muslim Gentleman.

Please clarify.

Appreciate your response.

Thanking you,

Yours truly.
Aravind Bukka

Vijaya   05 March 2017 at 11:53

Attestation form for government jobs

I had been working in a private company for 10 months after which I gave my resignation as i was selected for government job in Kolkata
The place I was working at is in Pune whereas currently I am supposed to move to Kolkata.
In the attestation form, there is a row for mentioning the addresses where I have stayed for past five years.
Is it important to furnish the details of the private job ?
As I have not lived in Pune for more than 10 months
I also need a character certificate along with the form
Is it OK to get it attested from my Principal of the college instead of the employer?

sidharth   05 March 2017 at 11:14

Expedite the trial process

Sir
A criminal case [POCSO] has been pending against me in the District Court. How can i expedite the trial? Please guide me.
thanks

Bindu Madhavi   05 March 2017 at 04:22

Free legal aid

Hello everyone,

My husband applied for divorce 10 months back. We had 3 mediation sessions but nothing worked out.

I am taking care of my kid from 5 years. I'm not employed right now, looking for better opportunities and so not in a position to take up lawyer expenses.

My lawyer is asking for % in final settlement, hearing charges and so on.

Highly appreciate suggestions about free legal aid in Bangalore.

Girish   05 March 2017 at 02:40

323. 341. 506

Hi.. A false complain has been reported in my name and also my brother's name. In section.
323. 341. 506... please help