ATTAR NASEER HUSSAIN   04 February 2018 at 20:06

Talaaq

Can I apply for talaaq, when my wife has filed a false 498a case against me and my parents????
Please advice me the best solution as I don't want to stay with her anymore...

Anonymous   04 February 2018 at 20:00

Rti second appeal order

As I filled RTI for seeking information but PIO did not response upto 30 days then I filled 1st Appeal against PIO to FAA (First Appeal Authority) but the FAA did not ordered to PIO for providing complete information as per RTI application at the 1st appeal hearing.

Then the PIO provided wrong, misleading information so we filled second appeal to GIC against PIO and FAA. The GIC disposed my appeal and ordered FAA that the applicant is not satisfied with the PIO's answer hence GIC ordered PIO and FAA to give chance of hearing to applicant and PIO ane make assumption each point by point until the applicant not satisfy. This order was passed to PIO and FAA but after the order received to FAA and PIO but till date we have not given chance for hearing and also they didnt provided the information till date after the GIC order.

1. Now, I want to know that can I file complaint to GIC if already filled second appeal
and GIC order passed ?

2. Can I just send simple application to GIC for informing that the FAA and PIO didnt
obey your order and didnt provided information till date ??

3. Do I have to file writ petition to Gujarat High Court ?? Do I have to find lawyer for that or the writ petition can be filled be us ? What will be the possibilities for result ? How much it will cost ?

I request you to please guide further.

Anonymous   04 February 2018 at 19:43

Divorce

can i file a divorce if my husband is staying for the last one year and not contributing any monetary help.I have a son aged 5 years.

Parshuram Payaji Paykoli   04 February 2018 at 18:53

Re : Carpet Area as per RERA Act

What is Carpet area as per RERA Act if builder allot lesser carpet area instead of mention in Agreement ( Actual Carpet area 400,Builder allot 260 carpet area) what action taken against builder and which law.
Kindly advise for the same

V.N.K. MENON   04 February 2018 at 18:04

Submission of rejoinder

I had filed a Petition in the High Court for quashing of d/v complaint in the trial court which is time-barred relying upon case laws by the Apex Court. The matter was listed for 18 Jan 2018 and on this day Opposite Party submitted Counter Affidavit. Now as per the order on last hearing (18th Jan) I have to file rejoinder within 4 weeks, i.e. by 18.02.2018, and NDOH is 4 May 2018. The counter affidavit is defective in many ways. The query is whether the proposed appended form of Rejoinder below is right and any improvement or any guidance/suggestion would be highly appreciated from Ld. Experts, please.

High Court of Delhi at New Delhi
Crl.MC. ……
NDOH:04.05.2018

Self ------- Petitioner
Vs
ABC------ Respondent

REJOINDER BY PETITIONER TO THE COUNTER AFFIDAVIT FILED BY THE REPONDENT IN RESPONSE TO THE PETITION FOR QUASHING OF TIME-BARRED COMPLAINT AS PER CASE LAWS/ PRECEDENTS.

MOST RESPECTFULLY SHOWETH:
-------------------------------------------------
Prima facie the counter affidavit filed by Respondent has no locus standi.

BECAUSE
In the copy of counter affidavit received by the Petitioner -

(A) There are unnumbered pages in the copy of the Counter Affidavit sent to Petitioner.
(B) To mislead, certain Annexures have been mentioned in the Index, but not marked /identified and there is no congruency between Index and the matter.
(C) In the counter, while answering-Respondent has not adhered to the corresponding number of para with respect to the petition and has been made in a haphazard manner and at random.
(D) The counter is not relevant to the facts/issue in the Petition of quashing time-barred complaint and has been used only to make scandalous allegations against Petitioner.

Preliminary objections:
--------------------------------
1. That it is submitted that contents of the counter affidavit filed by Respondent herein are wrong, concocted and ill-designed to mislead this Hon’ble Court.

2. The counter affidavit filed by the Respondent is false and baseless and the contents thereof are scandalous and defamatory.

3. That denials and evasion are the only defence of the Respondent.

4. There are incontrovertible evidence to prove that the d/v complaint is the result of a conspiracy and has been filed to harrass and extort money.

PARA-WISE REPLY
---------------------------
1. ............................................
2. ……………………………………..
3. …………………………………..

Anonymous   04 February 2018 at 16:11

What is the procedure of obtaining a letter from ugc.

I have completed by B.com Degree from SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY-DE, Commenced date November -2011 & completed as on November -2014.
I have a doubt about my degree is recognized or not, in this case I want to obtained a letter in this regards from The University Grant Commission (UGC).
I already sent many E-mail to UGC ( different Staff of UGC).
And, also communicating with Sikkim Manipal University-DE from last 3 months, they sent me a letter which was send by UGC to NEPAL RESIDENT STUDENT after the order of SIKKIM HIGH COURT, I did not have any other resolution in this regard.

Kindly, anyone know the legal procedure to obtain a letter from UGC in this regards please to inform me.

Thanking You

Puran chand

Anonymous   04 February 2018 at 16:01

What happens to the obc guy if he gets higher marks than gen

Total posts =100
GENERAL = 51
OBC = 1
ST/SC/RBA= 48
TOTAL POSTS = 100
If, 20 CANDIDATES OF OBC Category obtained merit higher than general.
example higher marks of general category= 50 marks to 66 marks ,
besides 5 OBC candidates obtained 64,65,66,67 & 68, HERE OBC VACANCY IS 1 ONLY, How many OBC Candidates can selected for J&K Govt Jobs?

Anonymous   04 February 2018 at 14:52

Change date of birth

Sir I Ve completed sslc in 1997. My actual date of birth is 1981 but in sslc marks card it's 1979. Can I change it now I Ve doctor cert for birth and kundali cert written at that time only.

Username12345   04 February 2018 at 14:33

498A and Divorce

Need your valuable advice experts, thank you in advance.
Me and my ex have been separated since 9yrs (person went absconding and his father not telling his address). I tried all means to trace him and at last after 3.5 yrs filed a FIR in AP(due to misguidance of an advocate filed in Ap though I am staying in Maharashtra). I filed DVC(as he used to beat me, torture mentally and physically) & 498A (as in our last meeting in Panchayat he asked for 5 lacs cash to my parents). DVC got dismissed due to my absence (had gone through a major surgery) & at present the 498a is going on since 8 months. As per rules I just need to attend once to record my statement and for cross examination. But till how only my statement has been recorded. I have to attend court almost every 15 days which is getting difficult for me as I have a kid to take care of. Last month I presented a letter to the court to allow me to withdraw the case and ask my ex to return back my streedhan given by my parents along with divorce. My ex agreed for divorce but puts terms and conditions that he will return the streedhan only after completion of divorce plus doesn't wish to give any alimony either to me or to the kid (alone I'm taking care of the kid since birth) plus wants visiting rights to meet the kid. I'm worried about the kid, what impact will it create on his mind. Till now this person was just a missing figure in our life who never even bothered to check if we were dead or alive. Now all of a sudden it's difficult for the kid.
My question is that can I file for Maintenance towards my son after the divorce (I don't need anything from him for myself but regarding the kid I don't know how his expenses will increase as he grows). Also can I reopen the DVC in Maharashtra by request of transfer. This person has spoiled my life and is now enjoying without giving any compensation. Experts please give your valuable suggestion.

BIPUL CHANDRA BISWAS   04 February 2018 at 12:53

Challenging interim maintenance order under crpc 125

my wife filed case under crpc 125 in Judicial Magistrate court. the interim maintenance order will
come soon. In case of any adverse order against me, how can I challenge the interim maintenance
order in higher court ?
My query is under which section can I challenge the the interim order and in which court ?
thanking you in advance--