SARAVANAN.R   11 March 2009 at 09:31

LOCK OUT IN THE FACTORIES NOT COMING UNDER PUBLIC UTILITY SERVICES

What I meant was, if the management is not coming for conciliation, or if it is not inclined to solve the problem, just as it happened in Alleppey, can the Government interfere or take the measures that will benefit the society as a whole, in the form of selling the land or taking over the factory or selling the factory to a public sector undertaking or a private management.

SARAVANAN

ashis   11 March 2009 at 09:15

bounced cchequeue

sir i gave rs 6000/ to a person in kanpur he gave me a cheque but now cheque is bouncing i intimated him but he says that even law can not takeout ths moey from him now iam in bhuj and ib job so i cant go to kanpur as he gave me the cheque of kanpur juridictiondate. Date of cheque given is 1 jan 09 pls guide me .

Gurpreet   11 March 2009 at 01:24

Administration Authority

Plz tel me that in Punjab who is holding the major administrative authority for all the major labour laws???
- Is that same for all the laws?
- Can a case for labour laws be filed in ordinary court?? or only labour court can handle such issues???

Gurpreet   11 March 2009 at 01:20

Contributions & Benefits

I need help from experts...
can u plz guide me that what are the various contributions required frm employer and employee as per ESI and Provident fund act???
And how can they avail the benefit in PF??

Ramasubbu   11 March 2009 at 00:38

Credit card Unsettled Balance

I have credit card unsettled amount of around Rs.50,000.The credit card was issued in 1998.The last payment I made was on May 2000.I left the country in 2001.After that there was no communication between me & the credit card bank.In 2004 the bank contacted my father and threatened him that I will be arrested when I come back to India.I am out of country now.

If I come back to India, will I be arrested for non-payment?

Ramasubbu

SUSANTA KR MUKHOPADHYAY   10 March 2009 at 21:34

COMPANY LAW

IN A PVT LTD COMPANY WHEN THERE IS A MANDATE TO OPERATE THE ACCOUNT BY TWO OF THE THREE DIRECTORS JOINTLY AND THE PARTICULAR RESOLUTION CHAIRED BY THE DIRECTORS HAS RECEIVED PROCEEDS OF THE CHEQUE/ OR BENIFICIARY OF THE CHEQUE SIGNED BY THE ANOTHER DIRECTORS CAN THIS PAYMENT BE REGARDED AS PAYMENT TO THE COMPANY OR TO THE DIRECTOR AND MONEY BE RECOVERED FROM THE COMPANY OR CANNOT BE RECOVERED FROM THE COMPANY.

Ramasubbu   10 March 2009 at 21:31

Lok Adalat-Pre-litigation

The credit card company filed pre-litigation suit in Lok Adalat for pending balance.
As I am in different country now,What will happen If I don't attend the court date?

Ram

aman   10 March 2009 at 21:06

unregistered lease deed

i have leased 10 acres agriculture land to acouncil registered as a society for 12 years.the possession of land was handed over. the lease deed was written on 15 Rs stamp paper and not registered.i have receieved four payments(twice a year)from council in time.fifth payment was late 4 months frm time and i refused the cheque.now i want to cancel the lease deed.what is the legal validity of un registered lease deed? is council competent to go to court?

SARAVANAN.R   10 March 2009 at 19:26

WORKMEN UNDER I.D ACT

Can I have our opinion of experts regarding salary ceiling of Rs 1600/- in I.D Act for workman. Please tell me whether the ceiling is lifted or it has been raised. In one of my queries related to workman under Payment of Wages Act, 1936, I got the answer that the the salary ceiling has been revised to Rs 6500/-.

Is there any meaning in continuing the ceiling of Rs 1600, as it appears outdated to me.

I invite the opinion of our esteemed members to this question.

Also my previous question regarding strikes and lock out in private enterprises have not been answered. Please advise.

saravanan

Ratnakar Sapkal   10 March 2009 at 19:21

Income Tax

what is difference between, Association of persons & body of individuals, under what sec income tax gives exemption to this two Persons. whether the BOI & AOP Enter into Partership.