Legal Eagle   08 February 2010 at 10:11

Property

What is the difference between a Property Card and a 7/12 extract.

Can a person have both these documents. In case of agricultural land which document is required to be taken into consideration in Mumbai.

Gul Thadani   08 February 2010 at 09:44

Property Flat

Thank you Mr Makkad but still my doubt is that the share what my uncle was suppose to get that is 1/4 from the flat if we sell it.Which in lieu has been paid to him with the money which my grandmother received from his brothers property.In that case he doesnt even stand for any share and what should i do to change the name in the society as he has given some letter for not doing any changes.How do i resolve this. As i am jobless and my mother is old what ever saving dad has left we are surviving on that and if my uncle take any legal action we will be finish.

anshul sangal   08 February 2010 at 07:30

Judicial examination tips

Respected sir
please give me some study tips on preparation of judicial examination?

anshul sangal   08 February 2010 at 07:16

Analytical method

Sir i am preparing for judiciary examination?Sir my question is what is analytical manner to study the bare acts? I have read the interview of some lawyer who passed out judicial examination they mentioned analytical manner of study in their interview.

Anonymous   08 February 2010 at 01:54

Inheritance of husband's property

I will be highly obliged if you kindly go through my details & answer my queries.
I am a 35 year old housewife with 2 girls aged 2 and 8.My husband, aged 37 years died in an accident in April 2009. He bought a flat in 2007. He has not left behind any will. THe registration of the flat was not done and all letters came in his name only.Till now I had stayed in my in-laws place but think of moving to my parents place due to my in-laws misbehaviour with me over the last few months. I pay the maintenence fee of the flat & look after it. THe keys are also in my possession. I am not staying in the new flat as it is in an upcoming locality & it is not possible for my daughter to go to school from there. THere is an acute shortage of space in my parents home. I thought of selling out the flat and buying a new one . I apprehend that my mother-in-law can object to selling it ( as I have heard that she is a legal heir) under the advice of my 3 sisters-in-law. Please advice whether a) my mother-in-law is a legal heir. b) if so, whether she can objet to selling it, c) after her death whether my 3 sisers-in-law will inherit that part.

Regards.

Member (Account Deleted)   08 February 2010 at 01:25

Limitation for having Mobile Numbers by a common lay man

A friend of mine is a very innocent man.

He has the habit of buying MOBILE SIM CARDS whenever any service provider is giving offers.

Now, it seems that he must be having more than 45 SIM Cards. (Out of which, he has made the account balance to 'ZERO' for say 20 SIM Cards. He is still developing this habit).

He shall keep the used SIM cards separately once the account balance comes to 'ZERO'. He uses most of the SIM cards as USE IN THROW NUMBERS.

Is there any limitation for having mobile numbers by a common lay man ?

Will his habit pose any problem in future ?

Experts' advise / views / suggestions requested.

SATYANARAYANA K   07 February 2010 at 23:11

Cancelation of Engagement very urgent please

Respected experts,
A is female & B is male Both are Hindus, Engagement was over between A & B, after engagement due to misunderstandings differences came A & B, now my query is B want to be cancel the engagement, but here A is rich family and high influenced persons in the society, A family threaten to the B family that if not perform the marriage between a & b, then a family members threaten as if not perform the marriage a is ready to suicide, but b has no interest to marry a, please suggest what is the B position, is B any liability to pay compensation as per law if cancel the engagement, is b have which remedies to escape from marriage please suggest sir, i am waiting for your valuable reply, if b not willing to marry is there any criminal liability on B please suggest, i am waiting for your valuable replies, thanking you sir

Anjali Arya   07 February 2010 at 23:10

Execution of Decree of Mandatory Injunction

Dear Experts My query is still not satisfied.

I want to ask that

In normal course, a Decree of Mandatory Injunction is executed under Order XXI Rule 32.

Whether it is possible to take Assistance of Order XXI Rule 35 to execute following Decree :

"the JD is directed to vacate the property and handover the keys of the premises after vacating the same to DH, failing which it will be open to the DH to execute the decree and to evict the JD"

Anonymous   07 February 2010 at 22:31

Ejection of encroachment

Respected lawyers/advocates,
My neighbor has encroached north east portion of my plot by removing my boundary of 1968, encroached portion is around 10 by 10 = 100 sq. feet. He has almost completed his construction within one month even without applying or any approval of his plan at municipality. He is a rough person with political background and has purchased his plot just two year back. We generally stay outside the town. I have all the documents like sale deed rent receipt etc., even proof for existence of my boundary of 1968. Before filing civil/title suit for ejection, is it good to send an advocate legal notice? In case if I win the suit, will that encroachment be removed by the court, what actually I want?
My thanks and regards to you.

anshul sangal   07 February 2010 at 22:20

Legitimate expectation

What is doctrine of legitimate expectation ?what is its relation with article 14 of constitutation?