New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Archana Lad   30 March 2019 at 21:51

Society major repairs

Dear sir We have commercial premises in our society, they charge 500rs maintance charges to each shop and 250 to 300 to resident is it correct? They explain as per property tax calculation of municipal corporation. But property tax paid by every shop owner. According to that they will charge major repairing charges approx more than double to resident some residential member pay 45000.00 some are 75000.00 and shop owner 160000.00 and basement having 235000.00 and 1st flr 310000.00 is it correct according to by laws we are request to you please guide in this matter
Asked

sampat mane   30 March 2019 at 21:06

Filing-nc n chapter for obstructing terrace encroachment

My neighbour stays in adjacent B wing whose back wall connects to Terrace of our Wing. C. Without proper permission from the Society, he has illegally made entry access to this and uses daily despite objection from the C wing residents. Since I am more vocal about it, he has filed an NC under false allegation and finally the Police station (Executive Magistrate in the same police station) has filed a case u/s 111 and issued notice of Chapter Case Notice u/s 107. I too had given written explanation against his 1st NC with photos of his illegal access. Further I too filed a written complaint against him twice but nothing moved ahead. Now with some influence in the Police Station he has managed to get a chapter case registered against me. The Police tried to dispose this matter by convincing me to sign a BOND but I disagreed and informed that this will be decided by putting my case across and be decided on merit. But I doubt this will be in my favour because of his influence in the Police Station. What are my options in this case Can someone advise how to handle this and if its not in my favor how and where to appeal for justice An early reply will be appreciated as this case is to be heard in the next week
sampatmane
bhandup mumbai

Gopala Krishna Reddy .N.V   30 March 2019 at 17:24

Service compensation as per shops and establishment act

Dear sir/ Madam,. I had completed my service 4years 6 months in company situated in Hyderabad. As per shops and establishment Act, will I get any service compensation? Kindly clarify. I heard that any employee completed his 1 year of continues service will get 15days salary. So I had completed 4years 6months period.

Partha Chattopadhyay   30 March 2019 at 16:11

Tax on capital gain

On selling an ancestral residential house, a capital gain of Rs 2 lakh was made during 2018-19.Now, because of 31st March being a Sunday (Holiday) it is proposed to purchase a capital gains bond (Rural Electrification) of Rs 2L during the week ending on 6.4.2009. Can I claim tax relief for AY2019-20 though I am late by a week in purchasing this bond? Looking for your opinion..

Ansari   30 March 2019 at 15:46

Tenancy right

Hi this is Ansari, i wanted to ask , i live in a pagdi system building since 20 Years , the rent bill is in name of my grand father , my my grand father died 50 years back, and still the is in my grand fathers name, we are 3 brothers and 2 sister, but i was in the house for 20 to 25 years, what should i do to transfer the rent bill in my name.

Anonymous   30 March 2019 at 14:35

Doing forcefully married and locked her in a room

Dear sir , i have a relationship with a girl , we both want to get married . But her parents disagree with us . So that they locked her in a room and trying to get her marriage . What legal step i should take right now . She told me that they are continuously tortured her to say me that she don't love me .

chirag patel   30 March 2019 at 11:56

Affidavit

I filed sca in high court of gujarat in July 2017. repondents prefer not to appear on the notice and court admits my case. in march 2019 respondents files counter affidavit for the first time since 2017. Is there any time limit to file affidavits in the courts . what is the time limit.

Sapan Ahlawat   30 March 2019 at 08:25

Section 138 ni act

I am facing a case under section 138 of NI Act. On the very first appearance in the Court, the Judge through his orders closed my opportunity to cross examine the complainant for not moving an application u/s145(2). Later on when I changed my counsel, I moved an application u/s 145(2) in the same court, the application is present in the case file of court. On next date of hearing, the judge didn't listened to us and gave the final opportunity to lead and conclude the whole defence evidence and with the cost of Rs. 5000/-. What should I do now, as on date the application is pending u/s 145(2) AND THE JUDGE IS ASKING TO LEAD THE DEFENCE EVIDENCE.
iI request all the Ld. Members and experts to help me and suggest, what to do. I will be highly obliged and Thanks in advance

vimala rastogy   30 March 2019 at 00:58

Ownership of a house

I, my father and mother are jointly buying a flat. My father is paying the maximum amount. Is it possible that three parties own different percentage of ownership of the flat. I want my father to own 90% of the property. Is it possible?

PRAMOD KUMAR   29 March 2019 at 20:58

Signature of advocate

The advocate has forgotten to sign the sale deed. And is not available in town. Can property be registered without advocate signature who has drafted the sale deed?