Praveen Kumar   12 September 2026 at 14:30

Regarding harassment by builder

Respected Sir/Madam,

I respectfully seek your guidance and intervention regarding the persistent water-supply problem and inadequate maintenance services being faced by me in the residential society at Baddi, where the maintenance of the society is being handled by the Builder.

I am regularly paying the prescribed maintenance charges to the Builder. However, despite making regular payments, I am not receiving adequate basic maintenance facilities, particularly a reliable water supply and proper sanitation.

For a considerable period, I have been facing a serious shortage of water supply in my flat. Every day, the water supply to my flat stops after approximately 2–3 hours of the motor being operated, making it extremely difficult to carry out basic household activities.

In an effort to resolve the problem, I recently installed my own water-storage tank. However, even after installing the additional tank, the water supply to my flat continues to stop after approximately 2–3 hours.

I have repeatedly requested the Builder and his representatives to inspect and resolve the issue, and I have also communicated the matter through several emails. Unfortunately, my complaints have not been taken seriously and the problem continues.

There are approximately nine water tanks installed in my tower, but, according to my observation, the water stored in my tank alone is getting exhausted/stopped within 2–3 hours of water supply, whereas other residents do not appear to be facing the same problem to the same extent.

I have also had the plumbing of my flat, including the bathroom and related fittings, examined by a plumber. No leakage or other apparent internal plumbing defect has been found in my flat.

In view of the above circumstances, I have a genuine concern that my water supply may be being deliberately restricted or interfered with, possibly because I have been raising complaints regarding the poor maintenance of the society. therefore, request you to kindly guide me regarding the appropriate legal and administrative action available to me against the Builder for failure to provide basic maintenance services and for the continuing water-supply problem. I shall be grateful for your prompt intervention and appropriate action.

Rahman alias mugatadir   11 September 2026 at 12:20

Alias will print on passport

Hello sir my name is M A Rahman alias mugatadir I have applied for passport they tell me to remove alias from all documents my all education documents also having alias name

Shaili   10 September 2026 at 23:22

Share of already partitioned property

If Coparcner property of Ancestral agricultural land of 12 Acres in name of my Paternal grandfather already divided between 4 family members by my paternal grandfather. And that was divided among my Grandfather himself, Grandmother, My father & and my real uncle(each got 3 acres in their name). My Grandfather was not having any daughters only having 2 sons.

Now My Father & mother died in accident leaving behind my unmarried sister of 23 years and me 21 years. But My grandmother still alive.

As per Hindu succession act section 6 and subsection-3 below clearly states that Intrest of Hindu who died, calculated first by using principle of notional Partition. And that share furthershall devolve by testamentary or intestate succession, as the case may be, under this Act and not by survivorship.

As per this grandmother should get share in below fashion utilzing subsection 3 of section 6 of Hindu succession act and applying points A,B,C in subsection 3 in section 6.

In this example coparcener property of 3 acres in father's name will be divided applying Notional partition to calculate intrest of father who died. While doing this me,my sister and father assuming alive just before death(as per Notional Partition) will get 3 equal share of 1 acre each.This notional partition among coparcener is done by applying points A,B,C per this section 6 & subsection-3.
Then further that 1 acre in intrest of my father will be divided among class 1 heirs as per succession (as will is not there).So grandmother will get 1/3 acres,additionally me will get additional 1/3 acres apart of original 1 acres.Likewse my sister like me.
Please clarify is it correct division?

As Grandmother already hold 3 acres after original partition.And when 3 acres moved ony father's name after partion. That is his separate property and joint status is servered from unity to individual and all original coparcener has recived their share and their intrest crystallised.
And further they will not be entitled in share out of remaining property's partition.(But can get as legal heir through succession).

But when and my sister born we become coparcener along with my father and property of 3 acres become coparcener property again.

NPJ entertain   10 September 2026 at 08:38

Condition patta whether thahisdar noc is necessary or not

அனைவரும் வணக்கம்
புதிய விவசாய விண்ணப்பம் பதிவு செய்யும் நிலத்தின் பட்டா நிபந்தனை பட்டாவாக உள்ளது விண்ணப்பம் பதிவு செய்ய வழிவகை உள்ளதா? இதற்க்கான விளக்கம் தெரிவிக்கவும். நன்றி.

Anonymous   08 September 2026 at 18:58

Delay in getting divorce

I initiated divorce proceedings in January 2025, concurrently filing a maintenance claim. Due to deliberate delays by the respondent, the cases are currently awaiting a mediation report, and a joint petition has been submitted to the court for both matters. Subsequently, in January 2026, I filed a domestic violence case due to ongoing stalking. The respondent's failure to acknowledge the notice until August 31st, when he finally filed his vakalat, resulted in the court referring the case to mediation. My inquiry is whether it would be advisable to pursue a Khula at this juncture, given the respondent's intentional procrastination in finalizing the divorce where i dont claim alimony or we dont have children.

Rajkumar Gutti   08 September 2026 at 14:16

Hospital bill for poor people

We are corporate company paying hospital bills for operation, medicine, lab test etc. for poor people. Benefit recipient is poor people . The hospital bill is on company's name. company act as a
administrator.

Can income tax tds applicable is yes which sec. and what rate

Anonymous   07 September 2026 at 19:59

Parking laws in co op housing society

I have 2 car parks, open & stilt bought from the builder in 1973. Society was formed in the year 1975. How the society wants to take away my open car park as I have only 1 car.Can they do that?

ASHWIN JOSHI   07 September 2026 at 07:52

Regarding dispute in relation of inheritance rights.

In property especially ancestors deprival of inheritance rights to daughters most common. Specific heir takes away whole rights in her favour on with the help of Title support and grab full realised amount in her benefits.
As Daughters got equal rights in ancestors provided if not self aquired.
If specific daughter who is also a coparcener only having inheritance rights to her specific portion of the property share not whole property restricted.Partition should take place to determine share of the property.
In this matter properly is ancestors eldest daughter takes title right from her mother through testament and also obtained probat. She also submitted family tree succession admission of each heirs and get attested witness of 2 independent witnesses Notary public and Talati mantri.
Therein after after few years she dispose whole property in her favour and excluded rest heirs in inheritance rights in said ancestral property and declined to provide shares .
Can such sale is valid ?
Where one side commission of inheritance rights of her sisters.
Later excluding same sisters from such inheritance rights which is birth right.
No partition took place before and after and no defence of any relinquish deed execution where deprived daughters have committed waiving of their inheritance rights.
Merely on title ground she can do ?
May be upto restricted share to.her.
Opine eldest daughter can do so ?
Is it lawful?
Option for deprived daughters to claim their shares.
Sale deed executed.
also daughters in within timeline as per limitation laws of 3 years from the date of knowledge and approaching civil court for justice after completing required formalities.
Possible outcome of such mysterious unlawful practice done by eldest daughter.
Seeking partition declaration of inheritance rights.Possible out come. Opine.?
Z

Guru   06 September 2026 at 15:16

Not paid as per lease agreement.

dear sir , we have given a plantation to one person for 3 years that is like lease and he has to provide us a fixed amonunt per year as per the aggreement and he only paid for 1 year and did not paid for next 2 year and now he is not coming into contact . police saying it is Civil Case . please let me what we do now and is not is is Cognizable offencive ? thank you.

Anonymous   06 September 2026 at 14:59

Relinquish deed not mentioned in notice reply

As the eldest daughter took title on vertu of testament of her mother obtain title through probat court and deprived 2 sisters from their shares in ancestors property as she claimed and admitted submission of their inheritance rights 2017.
2026 she sold whole property with out the consent of the heirs independent manner
Daughters served legal notice to her for claim.
In reply of legal notice only mentioned how she got the title
Admitted ancestors property
No partition
Also accepted inheritance rights
She skipped in sale of 2026 sale deed of whole property without consent.
No reply of denial of inheritance rights.
No indication of relinquish deed etc in defence reply.
It is lawful?
Buyer can take possession of whole property?
Guide