Queries Participated

mk kumar   09 June 2012 at 18:20

Wife with undeveloped reproductory systems, want divorce

hi My brother married in may,2009 and latter we found that his wife is suffering from mullarian agenesis(by berth absence of uterus,fallopian tube and shortened v**ina), in starting days, my sister-in-law's family were trying to stop us from consulting with doctor but anyhow we manage and we came to know about this by her abdomen ultrasound. Then my brother decided for divorce and by last one year,she is at her paternal house. 1. Please guide me how should i proceed to get him divorce. 2.what are the chances for divorce. 3. In this case like normal divorce case, my brother have to pay her something to get divorce(as my sister-in-law is suffering from this disease by bearth so her family was aware of it ),my brother is unemployed.

GANGAM.RAJENDER.   09 June 2012 at 17:03

Fir not at registered

one st married women has been raped on 23-1-2012 at kakinada lodge which was not infomed to the police due to family,society problems and threatenig from rapist(reddy caste).finally complaint was lodged to SP at kakinada on 28-5-2012.SP endorsed the coplaint to CI, but they are not registered the case,they told me that we are busy with elections.the DSP(reddy caste)has told me that you should withdraw from the case otherwise i will close the case at the time of investigation.victim went to kakinada for the purpose of JNTU WORK rapist followed and threatened her .she has been taken to lodge at 2:50 am and raped at kakinada.rapist and victim are residing at nizamabad district at the same colony adjcent to each other.rapist has been harrasing the victim since one year.NOW WHAT LEGAL STEPS I HAVE TO TAKE.CAN I GO TO THE COURT?PLS EXPLAIN HOW TO APPROACH THE COURTAND EXPLAIN THE PROCEDURE.ANY LEGAL ACTION WILL BE TAKEN ON DSP?.

Never Give Up   09 June 2012 at 12:17

Framing of charges - 498a

Hello Experts and fighters,

I would be soon facing “Framing of charges” date in my 498A case. Could you please share your experience and things to be focus on , it would be of great help.

Do we have to be prepared for statements and other things on this date ?

Thank you.

A1 (498A)

Anonymous   31 July 2011 at 16:33

divorce

whether the girl should complete 18 years to take marriage
actually i got married in 2008 october 6
but i born on july 27 1990
this marriage is acceptable or not?
i completed 17 years n started 18 th year
this is acceptable or not

Anonymous   24 June 2011 at 22:46

partions

i am Hindu my parents having both self earned and ancestral proprieties.we have three brothers.All are married.

one of my brothers is mentally ill for-long time and suddenly died leaving his wife as widow(no issue).My parents are also alive.

now widow daughter in law can claim portion after death-of my parents.But my brother is mentally ill.

pl give suggestions

Anonymous   24 June 2011 at 22:45

Section 202 no use by the magistrate.

202. Postponement of issue of process.
(1) Any Magistrate, on receipt of a complaint of an offence of which he is authorised to take cognizance or which has been made over to him under section 192, may, if he thinks fit, postpone the issue of process against the accused, and either inquire into the case himself or direct an investigation to be made by a police officer or by such other person as he thinks fit, for the purpose of deciding whether or not there is sufficient ground for proceeding: Provided that no such direction for investigation shall be made,--
(a) where it appears to the Magistrate that the offence complained of is triable exclusively by the Court of Session; or
(b) where the complaint has not been made by a Court, unless the complainant and the witnesses present (if any) have been examined on oath under section 200.

(2) In an inquiry under sub- section (1), the Magistrate may, if he thinks fit, take evidence of witnesses on oath: Provided that if it appears to the Magistrate that the offence complained of is triable exclusively by the Court of Session, he shall call upon the complainant to produce all his witnesses and examine them on oath.

Question: As if the offence is triable by the session court than the investigation shall not be made but sub section say that (Provided that if it appears to the Magistrate that the offence complained of is triable exclusively by the Court of Session, he shall call upon the complainant to produce all his witnesses and examine them on oath.) my question is if the offence is trialable by the session court & if the investigation is not made then why to take the evidence & take the witness evidence what is the need. First part say no investigation if offence triable by the session court & other say that triable by the session court then evidence should be taken I think it is illogically as magistrate don’t have to do with the trial process or investigation then he/she has to unnecessary take the evidence & all procees.

Totally Confused what section what to says?

any case law to understand the section more

wifebetrayed   22 May 2011 at 20:47

Divorce proceeding through Video Con.

is there a way, husband can attend divoce proceeding through video con till evidence and cross exaimnation stage. Husband and wife are working in different city and it is not possible to take leave attend court proceeding.

Anonymous   22 May 2011 at 20:09

Section 385. Putting person in fear of injury in order to commit extortion

Whoever, in order to the committing of extortion, puts any person in fear, or attempts to put any person in fear, of any injury, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term which may extend to two years, or with fine, or with both.

Wife file a complaint against husband caliming he has X amount of stridhan with him, which husband does not have. Husband and family is put in fear of police jail, would this attart section 385

Anonymous   22 May 2011 at 19:39

Marrage between cusin sister and brother - Hindhu religion

Dear All

If the above subject happens will lay accepts this - in which section

shyjo   07 February 2011 at 18:26

bail

One of my neighbour filed a false case against me and the police officer asked me to take bail from court. i took bail from the magistrate court and subsequently they charged the case. now i have received summons from magistate court to be present there on next week.
whether i have to take bail again from the court. or the anticipatery bail will continue

kindly clarify the possition

thanks in advance