Queries Participated

sakthi   17 September 2019 at 13:21

Specific performance act

My father(as buyer) has entered into a sale agreement with say X for an immovable property in the year 2000 with a condition that the tenant in the said premises to be vacated by X. The sale agreement was registered in the Registration Office. My father died in 2013. Before his death, he has made over the agreement in my favour. The X has also died in 2014. The tenant has been vacated now. The legal heirs of the X is refusing to honour the sale agreement and demand for higher price now. Whether, I can sue the legal heirs of X to execute the sale under Specific Performance Act. Thanks to all Learned Experts for their opinion.

Peter Isaac   12 June 2019 at 11:41

How to remove online record of case withdrawn

Dear Sir
I used to work for an MNC and after quitting the company they filed a case to take money from me due to some clauses in company car lease scheme. I told them to take the car away and that I cannot pay. Finally they agreed and they withdrew the case. However when I checked these records are available online. I want to know how to get this removed from the services.ecourts.gov.in website.This can create a problem when I switch jobs and the background verification team finds it out.

smarty   16 February 2017 at 10:02

Share of property of indian hindu lady

hi sir I am married lady since 1984 and we are 2 brothers and 3 sisters and one sister has been expire in 1992 and our father has been expire in 1996 and mother has been expire in 2012. my parents had left many property in their own name which has been distributed by my 2 brothers and 1 sister by manipulating the documents but I have no proof of that. Secondly one property which is registered under my mother name under ghaziabad development authority is left which is not manipulate by my brothers and I have already given a written application to GDA for non transfer the property. But now after the 2 years I received a letter from GDA for giving my reply on that propertry so please tell what reply should I give so that GDA will not transfer the name without giving my share of property.

yagnesh dave   15 February 2017 at 18:46

Shop on rent

i am a male i have given my shop on rent for 33 months to a lady and i have done leave & licence registration i have taken 50000/- as security deposit and posted dated cheque but the lady cheque is return not paying rent from 2 months and i have given her reminder to pay rent but no reply from her she also not ready to vacant the shop so in this circumtances what i can do to recover my rent or vacant the shop as she is a lady pl reply

Deepak sharma   29 November 2016 at 20:46

Stamp duty for a property situated in town of uttarpradesh

What is the stamp duty required for the registered rent agreement in uttar pradesh?

Any formula?

monthly rent=5000Rs.

No of years=2

PleASE LET ME KNOW THE ADVANTAGE OF REGISTERING THE RENT AGREEMENT.

Is it safe to take money through tenent through cheque?

Is it safe to give a rent receipt to the tenant?

Actually we have given our vacant plot on rent.

Any help would be appreciated.

D sureshnaidu   24 September 2016 at 07:53

Cheque

Sir due to some serious pressure by my enemies I gave an empty cheque to them by mentioning date 18/8/2015 after 13 months they had gone to the bank and honoured check and I got message Your cheque no. 563345 issued from A/c XXXX5519 for Rs.357000 has been returned due to ACCOUNT BLOCKED (SITUATION COVERED IN 21-25)as this

Sir cheque is valuable for max 6 months only na sir . is there any problem for me sir

Kalpana   19 September 2016 at 09:24

Can my dad sell his property without my mom sign

I'm from Chennai. We stays in our own house for the last 27 years. Due to some personal reason's myself, Mom and Brother came out of that house and staying in some rental house.

I got to know that my Dad is planning to sell our house without our knowledge. Please help me out by answering if it possible for him to sell that home without our signature?

If yes, is it possible to stop selling by filling any case over the property (our home).

NOTE: House is in Dad name, but it doesn't mean that he is the sole owner. The land and ground floor is built with his own money. But first floor and partial second floor was built with my MOM and My salary as we were working that time.
Adding to this, my Mom working as a teacher for the last 24 years soon after marriage and I went job and gave money to built first floor before my marriage.

Pls help me out on this.

Thanks in advance!

Anurag   25 August 2016 at 01:33

Remedy for defendant in eviction suit passed ex parte u/s 34 of spr act 1963

The case relates to leave and license agreement between us and the owner for a period of 11 months (unregistered agreement). after the expiry of the period of 11 months the agreement was not renewed and we continued to stay in the flat premises and pay the pre-decided compensation amount of rs 5000 to the owner regularly for a span of 2 years after the expiration of the leave and license agreement. The owner did not object to it and continued to receive the said amount. after a span of 2 years he told us that he wanted to sell the flat premises and hence we orally informed him about our intention to purchase it. Later on we sought time to verify the title of the premises and meanwhile did spend a sizable amount in renovation of the flat.( we have the reciepts of the expenditure incurred on the renovation, paint, repairs ). while verifying the documents of the title we came to notice that the tax receipts and the electricity bill is in the name of someone else and we informed this to the owner. thereafter He sent us a legal notice seeking possession of the said flat to which we replied in our legal notice that the title of the premises is not clear and hence we do not want to proceed with oral agreement for sale as decided earlier. Subequently, we came to know that the title of the flat is not clear and we did not proceed with the oral agreement for sale. he filed suit for eviction and recovery of damages under section 34 of the specific relief act. Suit is decreed ex-parte, where we are told to hand over the possession as well as pay an amount calculated 10,000 per month from the date of filing of the suit till the final judgment ( 16 MONTHS APPROX). execution of decree proceedings are pending for adjudication. what can we don now?? thanx for the advice in advance.

New_User15   30 April 2016 at 21:23

138 ni order to pay rs 2.2 lac for false cheque bounced

My uncle has landed in a very tricky situation

In 2012 he has taken a loan from private financier of Rs 2 Lakh. The transaction was done as follow:

1. Private financier did a RTGS of Rs 4 Lakh.
2. Then same day he took back Rs 2.15 lakh through a self cheque signed by my uncle and it was withdrawn from the bank by his agent.
3. Then he took 60000 as interest of the money @5% pm.
4. Then in 2013 October the account was settled by paying him Rs 2 lac through a DD. He returned all but 1 cheque of my uncle.
5. In November 2013 he bounced that left cheque of Rs 2 Lac. When approached mentioned it was done in mistake.
6. Then in 2014 he filed the case of Rs 2 lac non payment on my uncle.

Now on March 28,2016 order was given by court to pay Rs 2.2 lakh to him .

Now I have below queries:

1. There are lot of mistakes from my uncle's end. But since we have paid all the money, is there any way we can appeal against this decision?
2. Are there any chances of overturning this order/cancelling this order.?
3. If we appeal, is it possible by Session court to Increase the amount to be paid?

Please help as we are in very big crisis due to this.

thanks

Ashok Kumar   10 July 2014 at 18:20

Hindu wants to marry with daughter my mother's brother

Iam a hindu and wants to marry with daughter of my mother's brother ( My Mama's daughter) as we both are in love, is there any law that protect us as family not accepting it.