Queries Participated

Surrender K Singal   17 June 2019 at 16:02

Lpa against dismissal of contempt petition

Single Bench, having erronuously dismissed Contempt of Court Petition, there be bar on appeal, how can LPA being used for intra court appeal before Division Bench of P&H High Court ?

Anonymous   12 January 2019 at 13:44

Payment of wages act vs i d act

If an industrial dispute filed by a re-employed employee (less than 240 days) is sub-judice before State Labour Tribunal Court and is at evidence stage and Asstt.Labour Commissioner at District level, claims to have passed an (ex-parte) order (without serving (i) a proper notice and (ii) a copy of the order) under Payment of Wages Act, requires a MSE to deposit whatever was demanded by the (litigant) ex-employee, what course of action is advisable for such / thus harassed Micro Enterpreneur (employing less than 20 employees) ?

Rajeev   08 January 2019 at 17:04

Company not issuing Relieving letter

Dear Sir

I had resigned from my previous job on Aug 2018 with a notice period of 1 month against 2 month. I have joined the new company thereafter with a declaration of submitting relieving letter till Dec 2018. But my previous employer is not declaring the amount to be paid by me for 1 month short notice and giving various reasons for not giving me relieving letter. What should I do now as my present employer is now asking for it.

Mr Sreejit   17 October 2018 at 13:11

Can a criminal case be initiated by a petition to magistrate

Police and Superintendant of Police / DGP not registering a case of cognizable offence on me. Nor they rejecting or returning my complaint back to me, nor they initiating any action u/s 182 on me. AT THIS JUNCTURE, can I initiate a Criminal Case on the Opposite party by a direct Complaint/Petition stating facts and evidence, upon affidavit at the Chief Magistrate / First Class / Executive Magistrate Court ? IF so under what section should my petition be filed under? Please guide.

Anonymous   16 September 2018 at 21:17

Consumer protection

Builder / Developer, having booked a flat for delivering possession in 30 months ending October 2008, had not even started construction by then and re promised to hand over by 31.03.2012 by collecting entire 95% in November 2011 before Delhi Govt.'s ADR society; But the story of incomplete construction continues for handing over possession in a condition, as promised in April 2006; Complete silence for offering complete flat's possession needs to be challenged....how and where to complain for effective redressal in current atmosphere against such fleecing / unethical builders, as per various strictures by Hon'ble SC ? Jai Shree Ram !

Member (Account Deleted)   14 September 2018 at 22:49

New expert here.

I have just applied for Expert here. Since I have 20 years experience in Consumer Law.

People can take advice from me.

If anybody was hurt from previous posts. Please have big heart to forgive and forget.

Aapki Behen Ram Kali.

nitin gatagat   14 September 2018 at 21:00

Sec 138

Blank Cheque dated 21.9.2017 by company and bounced on 1.9.2017 for rs.7 lakh . Cheque stopped by me . As in mean time I returned some stock and bank guarantee for rs.4 lakh encashed by them on 29.8 2017
Is case sustained

Sanjay Singh   29 August 2018 at 07:54

Self acquired property

How a son can claim on property on the name of mother, that was gifted by her mother. Both mother and her mother are still alive. Mother is not willing to give the property to her son

Member (Account Deleted)   25 August 2018 at 20:13

Cr p c 340

I have two queries

1) In CR P C 340 application whether judge can dispose application with only finding ?

2) Cr P C 340 should be disposed first and then any application etc. but if this sequence is not followed what will be legal consequence ?

Uzzair   24 August 2018 at 23:52

Drafting of 340 application

Dear sir/mam, I want to draft and file a 340 application in a false criminal case filed against me.