Judgement (attached) on Writ no 1614 of 2008 obtained in 2008 in Bombay High Court Bench: F Rebello, A Kumbhakoni but Given promotion w.e.f 24.11.2008 only. Am I eligible for back dated promotion as per the same?
I was working in a Pvt Ltd Company and my net salary is Rs.4600/- per month. After 1 and half year I resigned and joined another company but within two weeks I realized that my new job was not fit for me. I came back to old company for rejoining. Company allowed me to rejoin with a condition that I have to sign a service bond mentioning I couldn't leave before two years and if I do so, then I will be charged for Rs.50,000/-.
At the time of rejoining I did not fill any kind of form. As I was in urgent need of job so I signed the bond and received my appointment letter, that's all. Now after 6 months, I am getting a good opportunity in Ltd Company with good salary. I tried to negotiate for Rs.50,000/- out of court but Old company is not ready. Company is saying it will file a case for breaking service bond or pay him Rs.50,000/- through court. As my work is totally clerical (computer), I didn't take any training from them.
I have heard Pvt Company don't go to court regarding service bond. They just threat the employee. My local lawyer is saying, if company files a case then you have to fight.
I am afraid and confused regarding court case. Please help.
Is Grechuity payable to TEACHERS ??
Please give the details.
Advocate Gaurav Pandya,
Jamnagar, Gujarat.
sir,
i retired form the service of indian airlines ,but management not disbursed my gratuity ,than i file complaint before labour commissioner ,commissiner passed award in favour of me,and ordered to pay Rs 200000/- but ,despite deposing amount managemet file appeal against the order of commissioner , i am suffering from this kind of attitude of mangement
now can i execute that order ,
can i file criminal case against the mangement as violation of order of commissioner ,
is there any such a provision whichhelp me in this regard,
please help me out ,please explain ,
because i was party in person
thanking you
sir,
i was working in indian air lines ,i retired from in the year of 2008 ,still i did not get my gratuity amount ,hence i filed gratuity application .
they also not paid me a priviledges leave encashments,
can anybody explain what is that priviledges leave encashments ,because i dont know anything about that ,
now can i claim that priledges leave encashments amount from the management
please guide me thanks
Anonymous
13 April 2011 at 11:03
Dear Sir / Madam
I want to know what is announcement for DA in 2011 for those employees and workers who work in Private Sector.
As I have heard that DA Announcement is for 15% in Feb.2011 and 15% more is coming in next month. Is this news is OK.
Please Reply.
Ajay Kumar
12 April 2011 at 19:41
I had filed an Original Application in service matter against Union of India and others in Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT) Chandigarh bench which was decided in my favour in Apr 2009.
Order was received on 20 Jul 2009. The order was to be implemented within two months.
The department requested for additional time for implementation of order and were granted two months additional time on 30 Sep 2009.
Instead of implementing the order, the department filed a writ petition in High Court Jammu on 3 Dec 2009.
Till date the High Court has not granted any stay on the operation of the CAT order and the matter is at admission stage.
Department is not implementing the order of CAT on the plea that the matter is subjudice.
In the light of the above facts, the following points may be clarified:-
(a) Whether the Order of CAT is operative or not?
(b) Can a Contempt Petition be filed pending decision on admission of the case by the High Court?
(c) Is the final decision on Writ Petition to be produced before Contempt Proceedings can be instituted?
(d) Is there a period of limitation for filing Contempt Petition in this case?
Dr. TK Mandal
12 April 2011 at 11:33
Case: A person resigns from his service, his full and final accounts are settled (excluding transfer of PF), and is issued a relieving letter. He joins another company and after 2.5 months resigns and re-joins the old company.
1. Is it legally permissible for him to get continuity of service with the first company. He did not draw any compensation/ benefit from it during the 2.5 months period?
2. If so, what is the process to regularise the same?
3. What are the relevant Section of Law/ Act under which (1) is permissible or not permissible?
how many days LPA for Order Date
How many days LPA for Order Date case is requirement mater ( Order copy recipet date se kitne days tak LPA File Kar Sakte hai kaya koi time nidharit hai )