AKASH   26 August 2017 at 15:41

Noc related.

Sir, I am a central govt. employee as a post of clerk grade. Now, I qualified in higher post exam ( which, I have not informed to my parent dept) .So, can I go for interview without intimate my parent dept. and what about my pran card if i got selected.

Please help me sir.

PUTRAswamy   26 August 2017 at 12:43

salary

After getting transfer from branch in June salry less credit 13000 and asked for they told special allowances given more now it is adjusted then Jul sal credit actual amount correctly Aug sal deduction 10000 again telling special allowances I asked previously it is settled again telling same reason we will check tells in head office and added 4000 rs still 5000rs pending but not response well they will add next month like simply telling what to do sir

Mandeep   26 August 2017 at 04:58

Join previous department

I resigned a central government job after completion of 1 year of service. However the probation period is of two years. I joined another job in central government on the same pay scale. Can I join my previous job? There is no break in service and it has been 1 year since i resigned.

Ashok K Gupta   25 August 2017 at 21:54

Denial of granting lien

I am a confirmed employee (after completing the requisite period of probation) of autonomous body (AB) under MHRD. I have forwarded my candidature for selection in other AB against their advertisement through proper channel. While forwarding my application, my employer stated that "in case of your selection, you will have to resign from the post you are holding", which is written for administrative reasons as per OM No. 28020/1/2010-Estt.(C). The consolidated instruction is available on http://document.ccis.nic.in/WriteReadData/CircularPortal/D2/D02est/28020_1_2010-Estt.C-17082016B.pdf.

Now upon my selection I have tendered my resignation with the request to grant me lien (As learnt it is a right, which is enjoyed by all the confirmed employees), but my employer citing the reason of manpower crunch is denying granting me lien. As I could learn, serving an institute with 6+ years, an employee's loyalty needs to be paid better way and that's why the GoI have framed policies for service matter. Most of the times, these service matters are followed properly by all the ABs, but there are some who enjoys the authority of misinterpreting the same. Coming straight to my query, I may like to put the same as under

"Whether an autonomous body (which follows the rules of government on all service matter) has the discretion to not grant lien to its confirmed employee upon his selection in other autonomous body for higher post. Can really granting lien be denied by the institute citing the crunch of staff? Is it not a violation of fundamental right?

I believe such discretion has been given to the ABs with the aim to look for the welfare of the employee as well as other stakeholders, not to harass the employees.

It would be of immense help, if you could enlighten me with the positions so that I can have some peace of mind.

Looking forward to receiving valued input from the expert in the area.

nishant   25 August 2017 at 18:51

Reliving letter

Hi Around 1 year back i resigned from my organisation and the notice period over there is 3 months. i served 45 days notice period and remaining 45 days will be settled by money they told me for next 45 days you have to give Rs 40300 to get the reliving letter, but i was not in a position to give money at that time , i told them that i will give money later when i have. In between i joined an organisation and told them i dont have relieving letter, they are ok with that so i joined , now i have money and i am ready to pay the full amount but HR team is saying your case is closed we can not give you reliving document...is this legal or is their any way that i can get my reliving letter, please help i dont wont to ruin my 3 year experience, i need to join new organisation on 31st Aug 2017 please help me.

Aman   24 August 2017 at 17:22

Epf registration and generation of uan of new employee

Hi Concern,

I CA. Aman Mishra would like to request you please help me in below mentioned concer.
1. We have new joinee has its UAN genrated by her previous employer.
2. She left the previous company and joined us. But on PF portal we are unable to register her as our employee because of some name mismatching and other issues.
3. Can we generate a New UAN considering/assuming that she was not employed anywhere else earlier...?

Please help me in above in the light of statutory provisions.

Anonymous   24 August 2017 at 15:07

Company stop my full&final and raise recovery

Deaa sir/mam
I was the confirm employee with limited company. Company revoke my(others people) HRMS(online attendance system) and email id on 6th May 2017, i mark a mail to regional HR as well as my sr manager regarding matter on 10 may 2017.They dint open portal again.In the month of May 2017 attendance raised and approved by my manager on behalf of mine with approval of zonal HR. I raise the resignation on 01Jun 2017 with 30 days notice period..i serve my notice period but could not punch my attendance because attendance portal was blocked till 30Jun2017. Zonal manager give me the assurance they will approve the attendance.
On 24 August 2017 i got F&F sheet they raised recover on me ..remark reason is giving 30 days notice period recovered. I have sufficient proof on mail from 10 may 2017 to Jun2017. what should i do please help me.

Sharmas   24 August 2017 at 12:17

Non reply by employer

An employee was leveled false criminal charges by his employer (Govt organisation). After the full trail , the Hon Court honorably acquitted the employee ( who retired in the meantime) .

The employee submitted his bills for reimbursement of the amount spent by him for defending his case which includes legal expenses and leave encashment for the days he availed leave to attend the court proceedings and TA/DA. The employer paid him the TA/DA but did not reimburse the legal expenses and leave encashment. Employer did not inform him the fate of reimbursement of such expenses. despite repeated reminders for one year.

Can the retired employee file the petition with the Court for Mandatory injunction in this case, to ask the employer to reply in the court either to pay or reject the claim.

Rahul Kumar   23 August 2017 at 17:49

Time limitation to file a case in CAT-Regarding.

With due respect, I want to state that I was not allowed to join in a Central Government Organisation due to some confusion on the part of the department despite the fact that they issued me an "OFFER OF APPOINTMENT" which was accepted by me in due course of time. I also reported to the office within time. Now, they have corrected themselves and allowed me to join after an year.
Now, I want to wait until completion of my probation i.e 2 years before filing a case in CAT For compensation and seniority.
Thus, I want to know the maximum time period to file a case in CAT for this issue.
Thanking you.

Anonymous   23 August 2017 at 10:42

Request to guide how to move service matter case in cgit

Due to failure in conciliation proceedings my grievance has been referred to Central Govt. Industrial Tribunal by Conciliation Officer. During first hearing date I have submitted my statement of claims, but no one came from Management side for the first court hearing.

Sir, kindly guide me;

(i) In the event of non attendnace from Management side in the first hearing, Will CGIT send Notice along with my statement of claims to the Management?

(ii) Is in the second hearing, Management submit its counter claim ?

(iii) What is the step by step procedure in the CGI (like submisison of statement of claims, counter claims, rejoinder, workman evidence etc.) and how much time will be given in between in each step

Kindly guide me.