Bhagyashree   07 May 2017 at 00:07

Recovery of interest on money lended.

I had taken loan from my family friend ₹75000 at 5% per month interest rate for 6 months. But due to lack of money I was unable to pay back.. after 2 years I returned the principal amount. But now he is mentally torturing me for the rest of interest amount.
1. He is not a registered lender
2 . We are not entered into any kind of contract or agreement.
3. I have given him a signed cheque two years back.
Can he take any legal action against me?
If yes
Can I defend myself..?

Thangaraj M   04 May 2017 at 17:51

EPF Full Amount Withdrawl

Respected Sir/ Madam,
My wife had worked in an establishment less than a decade.
(Date of joining:1.10.2006
Date of leaving:1.7.2016
Total Years: 9.9 years only
Breaking days-310 days.
Total Years without breaking days: 8.9 years only.).
She applied to get back her full amount. But she got a partial pf amount only on January month as 1.10 lakhs only and they (Epfo) insisted her to the scheme certificate instead of the rest of the pf amount ( may be comes above 55 thousand rupees & around a lakh rupees). She wants to close her pf account for full pf amount withdrawal. Because we need this amount for our daughter's marriage purpose which is to be held within three months. So what should she do for getting back the full pf amounts? I request you to help her to get back her full pf amounts.

Thank You.

Thangaraj M   04 May 2017 at 17:47

EPF Full Amount Withdrawl

Respected Sir/ Madam,

My wife had worked in an establishment less than a decade.

Date of joining:1.10.2006
Date of leaving:1.7.2016
Total Years: 9.9 years only
Breaking days: 310 days.
Total Years without breaking days: 8.9 years only.

She applied to get back her full amount. But she got a partial pf amount only on January month as 1.10 lakhs only and they (Epfo) insisted her to the scheme certificate instead of the rest of the pf amount ( may be comes above 55 thousand rupees & around a lakh rupees).

She wants to close her pf account for full pf amount withdrawal. Because we need this amount for our daughter's marriage purpose which is to be held within three months. So what should she do for getting back the full pf amounts? I request you to help her to get back her full pf amounts.

Thank You.

Anonymous   04 May 2017 at 12:44

Salary deduction on sort notice

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am subhash I was worked 2 year with a company when I got a better opportunity I resigned on 6 day notice period.
I shocked, when company given full and final settlement, They deducted my two month salary the amount is approx 30,000/-
Becouse, as per company notice period is two month and my notice was only 6 day.

Sir/Mam the amount very important for me and want to get it. Please guide, what should I do. Is it possible.

shyju   04 May 2017 at 01:21

Pay protection

i have joined in a central govt autonomous institution from another autonomous institution of staff nurse post. The pay scale and grade pay same in both institution and i have completed my probation and worked about 5 yrs in previous institution.I got technical resignation and joined here through proper channel only.Now the present employer denying the pay protection and other benefits mentioned under technical resignation by stating that it will available for candidates who joined through personal interview not for the candidates who joined through open competitive exam.I have followed all the guidelines mentioned for pay protection in case of technical benefits. My Question is that whether pay protection benefits limited for candidates who joined through personal interview ? Any previous judgement in similar case? Pls help me

jagadish paranjape   03 May 2017 at 13:14

Certified standing orders

The certifying officer under Industrial employment (Standing orders) Act 1946 certified the amendments to model standing orders after following procedure.The same was not challenged by union or workmen.
The same certifying officer cancelled the certification and directed the management to follow model standing orders.
Did certifying officer have power to cancel his order?
where does the remedy lie?writ petition or an Appeal to Industrial court?

DrishyamDrishti   30 April 2017 at 17:58

Noc without prior approval

I am in govt service and had applied for another govt service without intimating about it in my current office. I got selected for my coveted job and has been called for interview with NOC letter. What best can be done now ? I want to show my years of experience ahead. I may be rejected an NOC or a technical resignation.

Anonymous   30 April 2017 at 11:23

Experience letter

Hi, Sir/Mam
I was working in eclerx pvt limited they work for US comcast and our job is to provide the technical support to US customer through chat, 10 days ago one of the customer shared her number and said to me you can contact me anytime feel free as a friend. After 3 days i sent text to her via whatsapp and she said why you text me i told her you gave me your number at that day i helped you on chat but she blocked me and sent the screenshot to company and they terminated me and now they are saying they will not give me experience letter because i broke their policy . My mistake was i sent text to her and i shared her number with my friend for send the apology text but she blocked him too and complaint against me. Now please help me what should i do to get the experience letter.

Regards Radhey

Anonymous   29 April 2017 at 06:25

Incremental arrears

Sir, My last working day was 14-april-2017, in a private company in Andhra Pradesh. As assistant manager f&a Our salary month start from 26 to 25 in next month. My full and final settlement is not yet done as on 27/04/2017. Company paid incremental arrears @6% on ctc to all employees regarding Fy 16-17 along with salary of march 17 (26/04/2017). Except me. My question is I've worked throughout FY 16-17, and up to 14th April 2017 in FY 17-18. When I talked with my hr. He told that arrears of fy16-17 will not be paid to you and regular salary of march 17 and April 17 will be paid in final settlement which is under process. Please suggest in view of legality. And if i'm eligible for incremental arrears of fy 16-17. Plz suggest me how to get my dues from company. I served complete notice period as per my appointment letter Madhu 9030409404

Anonymous   27 April 2017 at 23:16

seniority

Sir, one has been appointed freshly or directly on officiating basis on 13/02/2015 and myself has been promoted in officiation on 13/10/2015 in the same rank. But, so far, none of us has been regularise. Moreover, the Recruitment Rules has been ratify where the post holding by the other has been included in the feeder grade which earlier was not there. Now, sir, who will be senior after our regularisation, me or the other one?