Anonymous
05 July 2017 at 13:10
I have been appointed as tutor in a govt medical college on 17.12.2009.at the time of my appointment it was stated that purely on temporary basis with consolidated pay of 15000. And Until further order..after a year or so revised pay of 16000 and 17000 was given to me in subsequent years.then our salary has been changed to 29000,30000,31000 as per revised 6th pay. I have been continued till date on the same cadre without any break or continuation order of the service with consolidated pay of 31000.I have served the institution for 7and half years without breaks and any black remarks..will I be eligible for regularisation of the service?or their anything like that institution head can remove me from the service?..my appointment was through walk in interview.
CAN I FILE CRIMINAL CASE AGAINST MY EMPLOYER FOR NOT GIVING ME APPOINTMENT AND HARASSMENT.. UNDER WHICH CLAUSES I CAN FILE CRIMINAL CASE AGAINST THE EMPLOYERS. ON WHAT GROUNDS ?
Mrs.Ramya.K
04 July 2017 at 23:15
One of my family friend is working in HPCL (Hindustan Petro Chemicals Ltd). At the time joining he submitted all his certificates which includes date of birth. Due to mistake of HR department the age mentioned wrong. Now he is retiring 2 years earlier because of department mistake. Next month(August 31st) he is retiring from his service. Before that he requested all officers to correct the mistake. But no use. HR Department Officials said that you would have applied it 5 years back, know there is no chance. Is there any chance to file a case against department to postpone his retirement. will he get justice for this?
Give me your valuable suggestion So that he will proceed.
Anonymous
04 July 2017 at 10:58
Greeting to all members,
I wanted to know that how to calculate bonus on the lump sum amount of salary. I have case of an employee who is working since 1997 in a proprietorship firm. His salary was not bifurcated till FY. 16-17. He was getting salary in lump sum as mentioned below:
Years Salaries Annual Salary Bonus Payable @ 8.33% Limit according to Bonus Act 1965
Nov, 1997 2138
May ,1998 2138 25656 2,137.14 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,1999 2352 28224 2,351.06 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2000 2587 31044 2,585.97 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2001 2846 34152 2,844.86 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2002 3131 37572 3,129.75 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2003 3444 41328 3,442.62 Where Basic is less than 3500
May ,2004 3788 45456 3,498.60 Calculated on 3500
May ,2005 4167 50004 3,498.60 Calculated on 3500
May ,2006 4584 55008 4,582.17 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2007 5042 60504 5,039.98 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2008 5546 66552 5,543.78 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2009 6101 73212 6,098.56 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2010 6711 80532 6,708.32 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2011 7382 88584 7,379.05 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2012 8120 97440 8,116.75 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2013 8932 107184 8,928.43 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2014 9825 117900 9,821.07 Where Basic is less than 10000
May ,2015 11000 132000 9,996.00 Calculated on 10000
May ,2016 12100 145200 9,996.00 Calculated on 10000
May ,2017 13310 159720 9,996.00 Calculated on 10000
This is what I have made a calculation of his bonus payable for the entire period of services. Please rectify if it is wrong. And suggest the right and appropriate case.
As he is not been paid any amount of bonus in any financial year. Please tell, is he eligible for the bonus upto date from the past years of his services or not ?
Uday kerwar
04 July 2017 at 10:57
Kindly let me know if min wage act applies to a cancer care NGO that provides pre & post operation counselling free of cost. The NGO also provides specialised nursing faciity, also free. The patients need to put on life saving external appliances on their bodies for life. These appliances are made available to patients at cost. They are given free* for the poor & needy. Income is mainly from these supplies+donations from patients. No govt grant/subsidy.
* upto specific value
Sheetal Lall
03 July 2017 at 10:58
Dear sir my name is sheetal lall . I worked for zyduswellness sikkim for 3.5 year. I left the company in October 16.
After sending mail for my F&F at HO they commumicated that they have send the detail to RO in the month of February and they will give the detail.
Till date nothing has been communicated to me and it seems an intentional harassment.
Please suggest what should I do
received from an advocate notice in which i have been shown as respondent number 4
the issue is regarding posting transfer on rotational basis of one employee of our office posted from chennai to delhi
the employee does not want to go citing parent children problems and has represented twice
both the representations have been rejected by the HQ at delhi
the employee has hired an advocate to submit OA in CAT chennai in which 4 respondents have been shown
no court order has as yet been received for any hearing
however the advocate has said that case has been filed and first hearing is fixed for 10 july 2017
in the meanwhile transfer orders have been sent to the house of the employee for moving on transfer to delhi wef 01 july 2017 since the employee is not attending office since 27 jun 2017 showing himself on EL and Medical leave till 10 jul 2017
questions
do all respondents have to reply different counter affidavits
who will be the deponent if one counter affidavit is filed
what are the rules to be read kept in mind while filing CA
who is the govt counsel at CAT chennai for such cases
Ghanshyam
01 July 2017 at 21:12
Dear sir
My brother retired as head master from primary school in uttar pradesh on March 2016 but was not paid gratuity after putting service of more than 30 years on the plea that he is being retiring at the age of 62 instead of 60 and he is not eligible for gratuity.
My question is really he is not eligible for gratuity retiring at the age of 62. Govt. Has made retirement age of teachers 62 now what will the benefits at superannuation is he eligible for gratuity or not. Thank
G D chaurais 7999321639
ghanshyamchaurasia71@gmail.com
Anonymous
01 July 2017 at 16:02
Sir, I am working in Delhi High Court since 2013 as Junior Judicial Assistant in the pay band of (5200-20200+GP 2800/-) and while working I have applied for the post of Stenographer in the pay band of (5200-20200+GP 2400/-) through DSSSB in 2013 intimating for the same to my parent office. And I got selected for the post of Stenographer, Grade - III in DSSSB and relieved technically by the Worthy Hon'ble Chief Justice of Delhi High Court to join my new assignment in Directorate of Education.
Now, I have applied for pay protection in my current department i.e. Directorate of Education where it is not clarified that
(1). whether the Delhi High Court comes under Central Government, State Government, Central Autonomous Body, State Government Autonomous Body or Autonomous Body;
(2) Whether Delhi High Court Employees who got selected in Central Government or State Government through Direct Recruitment are eligible for Pay Protection, counting of past services benefits or not? If yes, under which FR Rules my pay should be protected. (Copy of Dopt Orders if, available)?
My Basic pay as on as on 31.12.2015 was 9630+GP-2800/- in Delhi High Court and in Directorate of Education I am selected in the GP of Rs. 2400/-.
Appeal under CCA Rules
I belonged to Karnataka Civil Services. The KCS (CCA) Rules, 1957 do not provide for appointing a retired officer as Inquiring Authority. However, in my case a retired officer was appointed to conduct inquiry against me, in violation of Government's instructions issued in this behalf.
Based on the report submitted by such inquiry officer, the penalty of compulsory retirement is imposed on me. Thereby, I had preferred an appeal against the punishment within the stipulated time limit. Meanwhile, I had made a request for the sanction of pension. The pension was sanctioned after the expiry of time limit prescribed for preferring appeal. The appeal was kept pending for Two years. However, now the same is rejected on the sole reason that, as I had made an appliction for pension it amounts to accepting the punishment.
Therefore, the Hon'ble experts may be pleased to guide me about the remedy available to me.