racersedge345
05 March 2013 at 14:10
Can anybody please tell me how much compensation can be asked as one time alimony for a wife and one year male kid(married 2 years ago) from a husband earning Rs.65000 per month and wife not working.
kashyap
05 March 2013 at 12:27
Dear seniors
i have been married 6 year 10 months after marriage i had perceived that my wife vagina blocked inside after that i had called her parents they had carried her St. Stephen Hospital in 2006 thereafter Dr. had told me that that had unique case wife don't have womb then i had asked her parents what was this then they had told me they would discuss family doctor maybe this problem would be resolved but they need long time to treatment meanwhile i started studying her i.e. language course, b.com, bachelor computer application etc.Now she is post graduate in (MCA)
one day while coming from laxmi nagar i had seen her on bike after that at night i had asked her about him but she had not told me.after that i had slapped her after that she had absconded on 16.05.2011 her parents house afterthat same day i had carried her but she had denied afterthat i had gone to police station to assist carry her. but she had given her statement that she was leaving her parents with her consent and there is not dispute between i & her afterthat on 22.05.2012 she has filled false dowry,domestic violence and maintenance report in CAW cell and Rohini court. she has demand 8 lakh compensation and 15000/- pm maintenance. i have filled divorce.
Please suggest what should i do in this circumstances.
Siddharth
05 March 2013 at 01:03
Hello Lawyers,
I have never been in police or court cases and as a result i don't have any clue for notice.
My wife has send met notice for divorce sateting loads of blames of harasment tourcher to her, Mentioning about the money which they spend for marriage. it was a very low profile marraige in a village.
She had an affair with his boss in a hospital and she is a psychological counselor, so has been forcing me and putting loads of pressure on me with her words and strategy. I have forgot the affair issue beaucase my son was very young 1 yrs at that time. She has the swing of mind after some time where she behaves un-usual and leaves home with out informing me and come back after some months. She is very carrier oriented but couldn't work properly in any company. Always leaves company after fights with bosses or colleauges.
Now my son is 5+yrs and she is asking for 20,000 RS per month and sons custody. She has kept my son at her mothers place for more than a year without my wishes.
Kindly suggest me what should i do to get rid of her demands and to get my sons custody.
Thanks I am waiting for suggestions
Kalyan Ghosh
04 March 2013 at 22:37
In a mutually consented divorce case address proof of the parties(Petitioners)are required.My question is whether the address MUST BE MANDATORILY AS PER VOTER ID CARD ADDRESS OR IT SHOULD BE THE CURRENT RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS.More precisely a person may have voter card at his native place (suburbs)away from city and he may live in city(Address proof of the current residential address is available with the incumbent).Permanent Address and Address for Communication is Different for some.Also some person has no VOTER ID CARD,but other proofs like PASSPORT is available.PLEASE ADVISE
kunalpujari@yahoo.co.in
04 March 2013 at 19:58
I would like to ask what are the steps i should take to be on a safer side? In the start every things of nice but later on i started disliking her because of her habits, her nature not listening to my parents and many more we hve not taken a single money from her or her family because we are against dowry.Now i dont love her and i dont want want to mess up my life. My was an arrange marriage after two months of marriage
she suddenly asked me in front of my parents do u love me or not I said rite now i dont but eventually i may then she said if u dont love me then i dont want to stay here and called her brother packed her bag n left the house. Now I or no one in my family want her back and i want divorce so what are the steps i should take? pls help me
Deepak Rane
04 March 2013 at 14:59
I have married to my sister in law after the death of my younger brother. He was having a daughter of 7 yrs. Now I have registered my marriage with local authority, but now I want to change the name of my brothers daughter. She is studying in class 5th.
Pl suggest is it worth to change the current name, & if yes pl let me know the procedure.
chinna
04 March 2013 at 11:21
am 25 yr old..and he is 33 yr old...and we both are planning for register marriage...but he already married to other person....for our marriage is there any no objection letter neede from his wife or he can directily proceed for second marriage...?
Sandhya
04 March 2013 at 09:04
I am a Junior Advocate,
Dear experts please suggest your valuable suggestions
I wanted to file a Guardianship Original Petition case under section 8 of Hindu Minority and Guardianship Act R/w Section 29 of Guardian and wards Act on behalf of MINOR'S FATHER before the Hon'ble Family court to get relief as "permission to sell the immovable property belongs to Minor", (Minor got that immovable property from his Grand Father through Gift Settlement Deed.
My queries are:
1. Is Family Court have Jurisdiction to entertain the case
2. Father wanted to file a case (Father and his son are NRI's) they are ready to attend before the court in Andhra Pradesh for each and every adjournment, may i file a case under above mentioned sections
3. if any other sections please reply with sections
I will be waiting for your valuable replies
sindhu vinod gada
04 March 2013 at 04:34
i am a divorcee who remarried 4 years ago. i have a daughter from my ist marriage 15 years old. my surname is already changed to my 2nd husbands surname. when and how can i change my daughters surname? my daughters custody is fully with me. i have no contacts with my first husband.
Issues relating to partition of huf property
We are 5 brothers. After passing away of our father, his property share was transferred by his elder brother to his sons. Property in Rajasthan consists of a plot of 1000 sq mtrs, half of which has Haveli building. 2 of the eldest brothers expired without leaving a will. They are survived by 9 and 3 inheritors (consisting of wife, daughters and sons). Over 3 years ago all co-parceners had verbally consented to put the property for sale. Legal Documents were drafted. One agreement for all to sign but all kept waiting for the signature from the eldest brother’s family. So for 9 heirs and 3 heirs separate agreement drafted. Again all kept waiting because even this was not shared or discussed among the 9 heirs. All have been kept in loop about ongoing efforts to put the property for sale. The Queries are:
Last year 3 brothers were told that HUF only owner of the property and only correct approach to sale? All relevant details about HUF were shared for consensus. Few months ago consent letter to sale the property was also signed by all but one family in favour of the eldest male member of the family. Application has been made for PAN in name of father’s HUF. Bank is agreeable to account opening by Karta but insisting that consent letter to this effect should also be signed by all co-parceners, including some inheritors of eldest brother’s family. The queries are:
a. Now wife of the eldest brother is open to sign with condition that only she to have sole powers to distribution the property among 3 sons and 5 daughters, to which two sons not consenting. What is the way out?
b. One of the brother’s only daughter, having his Powers Of Attorney, has sold some weeks ago his 1/5th share of property to our cousins having adjoining property without consulting any? That part-property sale has also been registered. Is that legal? Can that be legally nullified, stayed or challenged?
c. Will the property be considered legally under HUF, also by the buyers, who are approaching, well aware of the property history; know about the recent sale of 1/5th? Can Karta go ahead to negotiate with buyers for all or the remaining 4/5th, keeping all informed. Will such deal be acceptable for registration and by Income Tax?